Free Shipping Over $50
Babyliss PRO

BaByliss Pro Nano Titanium Ultra Thin 1" Iron

145 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The BaByliss Pro Nano Titanium Ultra Thin Straightening Iron is sleek and powerful, allowing you to straighten or style your hair quickly and easily.
$160.00
$129.99
Save 19% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 145 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • BaByliss Pro Nano Titanium Ultra Thin 1" Iron (145)
Show All 145 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Orange County, CA
    Hair
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Straightens Well, But Burned The Ends Of My Hair :(
    I had originally posted a glowing review for this flat iron, and wish I could edit it because at first I loved it, but it has really damaged the ends of my hair. I used a HAI flat iron for about 10 years and while you get a little damage, nothing like this. The ends of my hair are dry, and frazzled looking and then you need to flat iron that to make it look better, which makes the damage worse. I am now shelling out another $80-100 for a new flat iron and keeping this as a back up and getting the ends of my hair cut off to make it look healthier. I would not recommend this flat iron for the damage it does after a few weeks- a month of use. Bummer because it flat ironed really well, and was light weight.
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 10, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Florida
    Hair
    Black
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Previous Sedu User
    Let me start this review by saying I have been an avid Sedu user since 2007. Don't get me wrong, I LOVED my Sedu irons (yes plural!) however, I was tired of them breaking after a year and some change of use and tired of putting all of that money into them. After weeks of reviewing and researching, I finally decided to go with this hair iron. I knew nothing about titanium plates, so it was a dramatic change for me. I am mixed and I had thick semi coarse hair. Living in Florida my hair can get very frizzy and be a pain in the neck to manage in the summer. The iron works great in my hair. The real test is my daughter. She, as me, is mixed with coarse KINKY curls. She has true African American hair. With the use of Mizani shampoo and conditioner, Mizani rinse out moisturizer, chi silk infusion, and argon oil, I got her hair straighter than I have ever seen. I trimmed her ends and I was amazed with the results. So shiny, so soft, and I didn't have to use ANY grease. With a nice satin wrap at night, he hair lasted two days before I had to do a quick run over it again. With the washing, rinsing, and blow drying, it was still a long process, but the ironing part was cut significantly down. I never got my daughters hair this soft with my old Sedu....it never stayed hot enough. This iron though stays at that 400-450 degrees that you want! It also get the roots to a T! I recommend this irons for ANY woman with that think coarse kinky tight curled hair. Let the pictures speak for themselves :) and my daughter is only 6, so this is ALL NATURAL NON CHEMICALLY TREATED! :)
    Before Photo
    After Photo
    18 out of 18 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 3, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Texas
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Excellent Product
    My hairdresser recommended this straightening iron since my hair looks silky when she is finished with it. I have curly fine hair and lots of it and this is the best iron that I have ever used. What a difference between cheaper brands. Excellent results in a short time and I have the silky look that I love.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 24, 2013
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing
    BaByliss pro titanium products are amazing!! My mom is a PROFESSIONAL hair stylist, she only uses this product because it works so quickly. I have read some of these reviews and titanium is not bad to use on your hair if you know what you are doing. I have thick hair but it gets damaged very easily. I have a hard time blow drying or straightening my hair because of the damages it causes. My mom tried the BaByliss titanium flat iron on me and it worked so quickly and wonderfully. If you feel like your hair may be getting damaged it is because the heat is too high for your hair. You have to remember that if you bleach your hair often you are more susceptible to damaged hair due to heat. Turn down the straightener, you do not need it on high to get the job done. Also, put a heat protector in your hair regardless of what straightener you use. I use Healthy Sexy Hair argon oil; One of the many Sexy products. It works great, and it leaves your hair smooth shiny and protects your hair from getting damaged. My mom recommends both these products to all her clients because they last long and work great.
    4 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 18, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Washington
    Hair
    Blonde
    Oily Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Absolutely Amazing, Just One Big Complaint...
    As far as straightening goes, this is BY FAR the best straightener I've ever encountered. Leaves my hair soft and has cut my styling time down by at least half! It's also an amazing at curling my hair and I get awesome results without needing my curling iron. The only issue is that the blue paint on the side of the straightener rubbed of the first time I used it to curl my hair. It hasn't effected the results, but really? For the price, I was very surprised and disappointed.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 22, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Orange County, CA
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Even Better Than Hai Flat Irons
    I used and trusted only HAI flat irons for the past 10 years on my thick, coarse and stubborn wavy Asian hair. After my HAI flat irons kept dying after only 1 year, I finally got tired of replacing them and shelling out the $85 each time. I decided to try something new, read tons of reviews on multiple higher end irons and saw these reviews for Babyliss pro titaniuma and decided to risk it. I have to say the Babyliss Pro Titanium is even better than the HAI (Black with blue plates) because it is super light weight, and thin- so I can get it super close to the scalp, get all the baby hairs etc. and ti straightens just as good. My hair is straight, shiny and looks soft. I even got a compliment my first hour at work today (first day I tried this new iron) from my boss. She said "Did you do something different to your hair? It looks so soft and shiny.." So its a win!!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 14, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Not Happy
    This straightener seems great and easy to use. But actually, its not. its harder to straighten since the plates are so thin. It took me forever to straighten my hair and I did not like it. I'm exchanging this for the 1 1/4" Babyliss Straightener. I do not recommend.
    4 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 19, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Marina
    Hair
    Black
    1 Star Rating
    Morbeautiful
    I jus bought my Bbyliss flat iron from ulta have not use it yet. I was going to purchase a chi sum1 rcmnd me 2 get bbyliss so i did. Wll lt u kno wat I think wen use it.
    75 out of 75 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 7, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Quality Product
    I bought this straightener over 4 years ago, and after 4 years of constant use, it still works as well as the day I took it out of the box. It straightens my very thick, wavy hair quickly without causing damage. I highly recommend this product--it is worth the money!
    9 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 25, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Amazing
    i really liked this iorn after one stroke my hair is shiny,sweet,and strait but the only thing is that the on and off button is on the side so whan i am in a rush i sometimes push it and it gets me mad butit so thin and the plates are so big i highly recomend it
    2 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 3, 2013
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
Server Name