Thanksgiving Sale use Code PIE25
Babyliss PRO

BaByliss Pro Nano Titanium Ultra Thin 1" Iron

148 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The BaByliss Pro Nano Titanium Ultra Thin Straightening Iron is sleek and powerful, allowing you to straighten or style your hair quickly and easily.
$160.00
$129.99
Save 19% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 148 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • BaByliss Pro Nano Titanium Ultra Thin 1" Iron (148)
Show All 148 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Marina
    Hair
    Black
    1 Star Rating
    Morbeautiful
    I jus bought my Bbyliss flat iron from ulta have not use it yet. I was going to purchase a chi sum1 rcmnd me 2 get bbyliss so i did. Wll lt u kno wat I think wen use it.
    106 out of 106 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 7, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Quality Product
    I bought this straightener over 4 years ago, and after 4 years of constant use, it still works as well as the day I took it out of the box. It straightens my very thick, wavy hair quickly without causing damage. I highly recommend this product--it is worth the money!
    9 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 25, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Amazing
    i really liked this iorn after one stroke my hair is shiny,sweet,and strait but the only thing is that the on and off button is on the side so whan i am in a rush i sometimes push it and it gets me mad butit so thin and the plates are so big i highly recomend it
    2 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 3, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Curly Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Babyliss Pro Nano Titanium Ultra Thin 1" Iron
    Best straightening iron I ever owned. Really works well with curly hair. Light weight
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 11, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Chicago
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Oily Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Flat Iron!
    This is my 2nd babyliss flat iron. my 1st one lasted 3 years and My daughter and I used it everyday. my hair looks so soft and healthy. No snaging. One pass needed for my thin hair. Less time to get ready. You dont need to press the plates together like you would with the Chi or other less expensive flat irons. Great for travel and long cord. Remember dont press the plates together really hard because you will get snagging amd kinks.
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 27, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Oily Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Absolutley Love
    I have never reviewed a product before but i had to review this one! I just got this straightener and i absolutely love it! My first straightener was just an original chi, which wasn't bad but i had to go over my hair multiple times to get it straight and when it was finally done it looked damaged. The second one i had was the 2 inch hot tools which i completely regret getting! First of all i hated the size, it was way too big, it snagged my hair, it damaged my hair, and i had to go over my hair multiple times. After I used this straightener, I am never going back! Not only did it take only a short time to straighten my hair, but it gave it the natural flowy look that i love instead of the split ended stick straight look! Also it is SO easy to add curls! I would recommend this straightener to everyone, seriously i love it!
    8 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 19, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love It
    i love this straighter i will never buy another one. the one i had was knocked in the toilet by my kitten i was soooo upset......then it still worked!!!! my baby bliss went the straightener heaven about 2 days ago but that is fine i am always willing to buy another one...

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 15, 2013
    Link to this post
  • FL
    Hair
    Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Expectations Not Met
    I was really hoping that I would love this flat iron but unfortunately I am going to send it back. There is little protection on the handles for your hands - I constantly feel like I am going to burn myself. The first day I used it, I tried it on my bangs and they got singed. I am sure part of that is user error, but I was not happy nevertheless. My hair just doesn't look soft and natural with this iron. The ends do not look healthy like they did with my CHI. :(
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 6, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Heats Up Fast, But Will Give You Split Ends
    I really cannot express to you how you should not use Titanium irons. Only use them if you have super thick, super coarse, and super strong hair. I had always used tourmaline ceramic irons in the past, but wanted to try this for fast results. It does straighten your hair fast, but will burn your ends off like no other flat iron. this goes for all titanium irons. Was also turned off to babyliss since conair owns them. I used to use conair flat irons when i was in junior high, gasp 12 years ago.

    Every professional stylist will tell you the same thing, use a ceramic tourmaline one. stay away from titanium. titanium blended with ceramic is OK to use as well.


    11 out of 12 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 25, 2013
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Auburn
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Great Straightener - Made For Really Shiny Hair!
    (As a disclaimer, I have only had this a short time, but I really like it so far!)

    In the past I've used CHI and ghd straighteners, and I liked both of them a lot. I have also used some very ineffective and scorching ones!

    My hair is long, thick, wavy, and I have a LOT of it, so I need something that heats up well and straightens quickly.

    I recently broke my CHI and was in the market for something new. I read a lot of reviews, and so far I'm very happy with the purchase of the BaByliss straightener.

    Pro's
    - a lot more lightweight than other straighteners I've used
    - it heats up FAST, and i love the adjustable heat controls (big drawback for the CHI and others)
    - I love the long plate design
    - does seem to leave my hair shinier than with other irons I've used
    - contrary to what I've read in other reviews, I'm able to style my hair (i.e., waves/curls at the ends) really easily, and it looks great! I did this with my CHI as well, but the results are much better with the BaByliss


    Con's
    - the areas outside the plates get REALLY hot - i like that it's less bulky than a CHI, but I guess that contributes to the temperature escalating so much
    - Unlike other reviewers, I did have to go over my hair multiple times (not many), but as I mentioned, I have very thick hair
    - At $130, it's more than I wanted to spend, but I know that with a quality flat iron often comes a steeper tag.

    Overall, I'm very happy with it and would recommend to anyone who wants a great flat iron!

    (One a side-note, I've read a few reviews that talk about burning your hair when plugging the flat iron overseas using a converter. Don't EVER use an American flat iron in the UK (or elsewhere, but UK I know from first-hand experience!). The voltage is higher (even with an adapter), and it will NOT end well. Conversely, when doing the same with UK flat iron, it will not heat up as well over here.)
    7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 17, 2012
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name