Free Shipping Over $50
15%, 20% or 25% off Your Order
Babyliss PRO

BaByliss Pro Nano Titanium Ultra Thin 1" Iron

145 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The BaByliss Pro Nano Titanium Ultra Thin Straightening Iron is sleek and powerful, allowing you to straighten or style your hair quickly and easily.
$160.00
$129.99
Save 19% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 145 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • BaByliss Pro Nano Titanium Ultra Thin 1" Iron (145)
Show All 145 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Houston
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Omg Im In Loveeee!
    I just got mines today, I also ordered the 1 1/4" to see which one I like better and I absolutely love this and prefer this one! The other one really doesnt giet to my scalp since its thicker and this one leaves my hair like an angel! I have very curly thin hair so its hard for me to keep it that way but this is diff. It does the job!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 26, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Dry Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Aaaaweesoomeee!!!!
    This is the best flat iron Ive ever had....it used to take me up to 3 hours to do my hair with other flat irons but with thiss one that's gone and my hair is ready in less than an hour even if i spend only 30 minutes in my hairr it lookss goodd and oh yeah i have a lot of hair!
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 25, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Simply Amazing...
    This is by far the best flat iron I have ever used. I'm half black and korean so my hair type is very very thick, frizzy,wavy/curly, etc. and I've never come across a straightener that can make my hair pin straight. The greatest part is that I only have to go over a piece ONCE! Just once! And it makes it hecka smooth and straight. I'm SO stoked about this Babyliss straightener! A MUST HAVE :)
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 31, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Fried My Hair
    Used the straightener for about a year, it fried my hair. I used to have long healthy hair and now it splitting off and wont grow any longer. Very disapointing. I am switching back to the ceramic hair straigtheners that I used to use without problem.
    10 out of 14 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 6, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Terrible!
    I own a Sedu and a Solia which I consider very good flat irons. I decided to purchase this as neither of my current irons had "titanium" in them. This iron did absolutely nothing for my hair. 1 pass didn't make my hair even 1% straighter than it was before I flat ironed it. 3 passes barely made a dent in the straightening process! For me, this iron did not deliver at all, which is why I returned it right away.
    8 out of 11 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 13, 2011
    Link to this post
  • 2 Star Rating
    Not At All What I Expected
    This flat iron was not at all what I expected. It was recommended to me by my hairdresser because her hairdresser uses this iron on her. My Metropolis flat iron stopped working only after a little over a year - sadly so because that was a wonderful flat iron. So, because the Metropolis had been discontinued, I replaced it with the BaByliss. Boy was I disappointed. Even on a lower heat setting, it left an odor on my hair. I had to make multiple passes to get my hair somewhat straight. It also did something "funky" to the texture of my hair. During the short time that I kept the BaByliss, I prepared my hair several different ways (conditioner/no conditioner; heat protectant/no protectant; moroccan oil/no oil; hot heat to dry/warm heat to dry) prior to straightening it to try to end up with better results. No success! I'm wondering if it has something to do with having titanium plates instead of ceramic/tourmaline. I now have a Sedu with ceramic/tourmaline plates (only had it for 3 days) & have had better results. Nothing compares to my original Metroplis.
    3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 24, 2011
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Can We All Say Ah-mazing?
    I have very thick curly hair. Well a few years ago (due to stress) my hair started thinning and losing it's curls. So I stuck to straightening it, and I had bought a Hot -N- Silky flat iron for $50. It lasted me four years, however I always seemed to have trouble curling my hair, and keeping the curls in with my HNS, and even more so when I cut my hair really short. Well it recently died on me, and I had been eyeing the BabyBliss for a few weeks. So on a whim,I walked into Ulta, and bought it. I was really hesitant because of the $139 price tag,but I bought it any way, and figured worse case scenario I could always return it within 30 days. So when I got home, I straightened it, and wasn't really "wowed" at first mainly because my hair was straight. So I figured that the true test would come when I curled my hair. So the next day I did exactly that, and let me tell you, I was absolutely amazed when I saw how beautiful my hair came out. The curls were spiraly,bouncy, and shiny, and just over all beautiful. I got so many compliments at work, and even from my mother. The curls lasted all day long, without becoming loose or frizzy. I have never done a review on any product, but seeing the amazing results I got, I just had to share.
    If you are thinking about getting this flat-iron, don't think about it any longer, get in your car and go get it NOW. :) You won't regret it. Enjoy!
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 29, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    This Is Better Then Any Other Straightener!
    Oh. My. Gosh.
    I absolutely LOVE this straightener! I don't even want to use any other straightener, because I love this one so much!
    I have thick, curly/wavy hair, and it literally only takes me like 15ish minutes to straighten my entire head, and it looks soooo straight and perfect after!
    The straightness stays for like 2-3 days!
    You NEED this straightener!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 1, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Delaware
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Flat Iron So Far!!
    I have natural african american hair that gets thick and curly after washing. I have been looking for something that keeps my hair straight during the humid weather in Philly and this seems to do it along with using a Chromatique E3 ionic tourmaline hair dryer which I also purchased after this flat iron. It dried my hair so fast. Used the Babyliss iron for the first time after using Matrix sleek look shampoo/conditioner and CHI silk infusion serum. I used to have a sedu but it never got my hair this straight and it used to pull my hair at times. This Babyliss got my hair bone straight and helped me keep a curl in 100 degree weather. If you have longer hair, the 5" plates are great when curling. My advice, get it and you won't regret it.
    Before Photo
    57 out of 59 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 22, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    4 Star Rating
    The Best For Taking Curly Hair Straight!
    The only reason I didn't give this 5 stars is because it always smells like smoke or heat and some of that smell gets on your hair. But other than that, this is hands down THE best flat iron in the world. I tried CHI and all those other expensive ones. I bought the ones off of tv that have water in them and everything in between. This titanium pro is the best. If you are biracial or have that in-between curly/wavy hair and want it silky smooth and straight for weeks at a time, this is the flat iron for you.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 26, 2011
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
Server Name