Free Shipping Over $50
Babyliss PRO

BaByliss Pro Nano Titanium Ultra Thin 1" Iron

145 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The BaByliss Pro Nano Titanium Ultra Thin Straightening Iron is sleek and powerful, allowing you to straighten or style your hair quickly and easily.
$160.00
$129.99
Save 19% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 145 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • BaByliss Pro Nano Titanium Ultra Thin 1" Iron (145)
Show All 145 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • 1 Star Rating
    Not That Good!
    I ordered this straightener and I have only had it for a day. I do not like it at all. I feel like it was pulling my hair out. In addition, it did not keep my hair straight and made my hair frizzy. I just ordered a infra shine because my friend had one and I really liked it. In my opinion do not order this product. I trusted the reviews and was disappointed!
    14 out of 17 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 6, 2009
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    This Product Is Amazing!
    I have used many straighteners before; my sister who works at a buty supply store bought me this. I works like a dream. Truthfully I have no clue why anyone would have a problem with it. I go to middle school and my hair stays straight and extremely soft throughout 6 periods including gym. For anyone who complains that their hair doesnt stay straight; I recomend putting your hair into 3 layres with a clip, then straightening each layre. But like I said this product works wonderfully.
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 27, 2009
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Omg!!! I Loved It!!!!!!
    when i went to visit my cousin, she was doing my hair for me, and she used her chi on my hair, i have very short wavyish hair, but she has long frizzy and extremely curly hair, so when she was done, she grabbed her brother's babybliss and straitened her own hair. of course it turned out amazingly strait and very soft. Then, when i asked her to redo my hair with it (the stupid chi made my hair look reeeealllllyyyyy crappy!!!!!!) she made it look amazing!!!!! I was tempted to grab it when we left(lol i didnt, buuut, i really wanted to!!!) Now i really want my own!!!!! if you want to have sleek, sexy amazing hair, i highly highly HIGHLY recomend babybliss, and i pinky promise that you wont regret it!!!!!
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 23, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Vancouver, Wa USA
    1 Star Rating
    Regretfully Had To Change
    I bought this babyliss about 11/2 years ago, and recently had to reorder another one(i dropped it on the tile floor), but they changed the plates on them to titanium. After each use over a week period I notice brown streaks were forming on the plates that I couldnt clean off. They were making the surface rough. When I called Babyliss they thought it was my hair color, which wasnt good cause who doesnt color their hair> They sent another one to me and same thing happened. Very frustrating cause I love the longer plates and how streamlined and lite the tool is. So I regretfully had to order another tool. We will see. Babyliss was suppose to get back to me what they found out with their tech team or whoever developes their product. I am hoping they go back to the one that worked.
    11 out of 14 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 9, 2009
    Link to this post
  • New York, New York
    1 Star Rating
    Sucky Sucky Sucky
    well it was the day of my big wedding. and i had a professional hair dresser do my hair. when i went to the salon she told me that i should starighten it. she said it would look more classy with the dress. so it was about 2 hours away from the wedding and i was getting my hair striaghtened and what do you know, she was using the BaByliss straightener and in my head i was thinking wow, top of the line. i was excited to see my long luscious hair done. when she was all done with my hair, i looked in the mirror and i realized that all my hair was burnt i was origanlly a blonde but then my hair was a burnt orange? yeah i suggest not to used this straightener, it ruined my wedding, and i dont think you want it to ruin yours, now do ya?
    27 out of 32 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 7, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Grand Prairie, Tx
    5 Star Rating
    Yes, Get This Product
    I truly love this iron. I get relaxers once every 2-3 months and in between this iron makes my hair smooth and silky. I also love the chi liquid protector, so I'll never use a ceramic iron again. It has adjustable settings and I keep it on setting 15, yet it goes as high as 50. I love Babybliss products. I want their hot roller set, too!
    2 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 4, 2009
    Link to this post
  • NC
    4 Star Rating
    Love It
    I had a Chi for about 4 years that did ok, but this straightener is amazing. I can tell my hair feels softer and sleeker after 1 use. I set mine to 400 and it works wonders. I took off one star b/c I think the handle gets a little too hot. A 4 year warranty is a big plus on this as well.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 1, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Short Hair
    5 Star Rating
    My mom got a BaByliss and I "loved" it! Then she got her hair cut really short so she couldnt use the thick one anymore so she gave it to me and she got the really thin one, hah! But it works amazing all my friends love it too (; its worth the money!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 17, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Curly Hair
    Long Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Very Happy
    I ordered this last Christmas, and am very impressed. I used a Chi for 4 years, and it finally stopped working (mine lasted longer than most of my friends, too). My hairdresser used a Babyliss on my hair, and I liked the results. I looked into buying one from the hair shop, but they sold it for $200! Ridiculous. I bought this for $99 with free shipping during a winter sale, and seem to recall getting some sort of deal with cheap or free Biosilk... or maybe I just ended up buying it on sale on this site. Either way, I like it more than a Chi, and I think its going to last longer. It has a 4 year warranty, and I like the heat settings - if Ive already straightened it in the morning, and am going over the front pieces that have been behind my ears all day before going out at night, I use a lower setting. After washing, Id say I use about a 40.I have really long, thick, wavy, fine hair, which is potentially tough combination. My Babyliss has significantly cut down a lot on the time it takes me to get ready. I borrowed the same model Chi I used to own while getting ready at a friends house, and forgot how clunky the Chi is - this is much easier, as its really thin. Its easier for me to curl the ends under without the dreaded creases.As with any iron, its important to use product additionally to protect your hair. I really like Biosilk... though Ill be the first to admit, I dont always use it (especially when in a hurry), and my hair still looks great with this product.(in the picture, Im on the right)
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 15, 2009
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Loveloveloveee
    i first used this when i was at school, my roommate had it. the first time i used it, i fell in love with it. it straightens my hair in like 4 minutes.. it usually takes me like 20 with my crappy straightener. my hair is incredibly soft after, i can never stop touching it hah. ive used a chi before, but every time i use it my hair gets static-y, so i stopped using that and used my roommates :) im about to buy one for myself!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 14, 2009
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
Server Name