Free Shipping Over $50
15%, 20% or 25% off Your Order
Babyliss PRO

BaByliss Pro Nano Titanium Ultra Thin 1" Iron

145 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The BaByliss Pro Nano Titanium Ultra Thin Straightening Iron is sleek and powerful, allowing you to straighten or style your hair quickly and easily.
$160.00
$129.99
Save 19% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 145 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • BaByliss Pro Nano Titanium Ultra Thin 1" Iron (145)
Show All 145 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Georgia
    3 Star Rating
    Good... ....
    I love this straightner! Its very good at straighting my hair, but It does tend to dry out my hair/ fry it/make it full of static when i am done and it tends to smell funny after i am done....It also get hot very fast! within 5 seconds!!
    3 out of 5 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 31, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Houston, Tx
    5 Star Rating
    Pretty Good
    maybe like a 3 or 4 out of 5 but to offset all the 1 star reviews i have to give it a 5it doesnt fry your hair if you dont set it on 50 if you dont need itthis is amazing it straigtens my hair in like 3 minutes where it took like 10 before with a soliai dont like the solia it doesnt work as good as the chi and ive never owned a chi just solia and it never got my hair straight without it looking weird babyliss is amazingoh and it still stays straight the hair something that never happened before in the humiditylook at itsjudytimes review on youtube of it she loves it also
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 28, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Washington
    5 Star Rating
    All I Can Say Is, Amazing!!!! <3 It!!!!
    My best friend owns this straightener, and I tried it one day and I loved it!!!!!!!!! It is absolutely the most wonderful thing in the world. I could not live without it. I have tried a lot of brands of straighteners like hot tools, chi, ceramic tools, and many others. But none of them cut my straightening time in half, made my hair look shiny and perfect, and didnt break after about one year. That is why the nano titanium is one of a kind. It is simply the best straightener out there, so I would advise everyone to try it!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 14, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Boston, MA
    1 Star Rating
    Broke After 4 Months
    I was moderately satisfied with this flat iron until it decided to stop working this morning, leaving me annoyed and my hair, frizzy. I bought this back in March after my Global Beauty Iron died after 2+ years. I was told that the BabyBliss Iron was leaps and bounds better than the Global Beauty Iron. I beg to differ. I was much harder on my Global Beauty Iron than the BabyBliss Iron, cramming it into a suitcase on many a vacation and occassionally leaving it on all day while I was at work (oops). I did like that the BabyBliss had different heat settings, but I never turned it above the standard set temp of the Global Beauty Iron after accidentally burning one section of hair after I first got it. The BabyBliss has a warranty, but of course I still have the box, but cant find the credit card receipt. So...I just bought another Global Beauty online. Meanwhile, I am going to be destined to wear my hair in a pony-tail for the next 7-10 days. :-( Save yourself the trouble (and money) and buy a Global Beauty Iron instead.
    3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 8, 2009
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    The Best Hair Straightener Iv Ever Used
    The Nano Vidal Sassoon is the best hair straightener iv ever used it straightens your hair wright away easy and quick it is a great size its not to big and its heat is marvules. The heat goes up to probably about 400 to 300 degrees. I am verry happy for the people who have the same hair straightener and i hope you are proud for making a GREAT choice!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 7, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Massachusetts
    3 Star Rating
    Good For The First Year.
    Pic 1: My natural hair, Im on the far left.Pic 2: After using this straightener (a few weeks after purchasing it). Im on right, doing the kissy-face.This straightener worked wonders on my hair--for the first year. I thought it was a miracle, but my hair is DEAD now, and for some reason, it does not work on my bangs? I have side swept bangs and it makes them look poofy and gives no shape or curve to them.I have yet to find a long-lasting straightener. Some help, please?
    Before Photo
    After Photo
    13 out of 17 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 3, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Illinois
    Hair
    African American
    Relaxed Hair
    Long Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Ehh..
    this product was OKAY...it definitly is not worth the money though. I went to the salon and the stylist used the original babyliss not the ultra thin and that one worked wonders on my hair. this flat iron was just weird and not what i expected at all...i returned it and bought the solia and im still not fully satisfied with that haha...going to by a CHI.btw i am african american with really super curly coarse hair that is long.
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 28, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Bellingham, Wa
    5 Star Rating
    The Best
    This is the best flat iron ever!!! I have very thick hair and using the BaByliss flat iron cuts the time in half doing my hair compared to other brands. I love the heat temperatures. I would definitely recommend this product. I love it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 12, 2009
    Link to this post
  • California
    3 Star Rating
    Just Ok
    For $150+ I feel like this straighter wasnt all it was cracked up to be! I have asian hair... its thick and just has a wave to it. So i thought it would be no problem for this straightener! It doesnt look soft and relaxed after, it kinda looks just rigid and straight! Im actually sad that you cant pinch the end of it either.. it gets to hot! Cant touch it without burning myself.
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 8, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Jasper, TX
    3 Star Rating
    Not Happy With The Plates
    I was so excited to buy this flat iron. However, I was immediately disappointed with it. First of all, the plates only touch at the tip of the iron. You have to squeeze the iron just to be able to do thinner parts of the hair. I know most flat irons have a small space between the plates, however, this is a significant space. It also pulls your hair out. I have ready many reviews that said it didnt do this, but it sure did pull out mine and my daughters hair. I had it for 1 week, and noticed the blue paint coming off at the end. One good thing that I can say about it is that it does keep your hair straight the whole day. (If you can get pass the pulling!) I am happy with Folicas service except that when I returned the iron, they kept $20 out of my refund. When I purchased the iron, they were running a $20 off sale on your entire order. I ordered the iron, plus a flat iron stand from Amika which was $17.99. I felt like it would have been fair for them to only take half out of my refund since I ordered two products. With that being said, I would still order from Folica again. They are a great company to purchase your hair products from! I highly recommend Folica!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 7, 2009
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
Server Name