Free 2-3 Day Shipping On All Order Over $75
Babyliss PRO

BaBylissPRO Nano Titanium Ultra-Thin Straightening Iron 1"

The BaBylissPRO Nano Titanium Ultra-Thin Straightening 1" Iron is sleek and powerful, allowing you to straighten or style your hair quickly and easily.
$129.99
In Stock
- Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 150 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • BaBylissPRO Nano Titanium Ultra-Thin Straightening Iron 1" (150)
Show All 150 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Massachusetts
    3 Star Rating
    Good For The First Year.
    Pic 1: My natural hair, Im on the far left.Pic 2: After using this straightener (a few weeks after purchasing it). Im on right, doing the kissy-face.This straightener worked wonders on my hair--for the first year. I thought it was a miracle, but my hair is DEAD now, and for some reason, it does not work on my bangs? I have side swept bangs and it makes them look poofy and gives no shape or curve to them.I have yet to find a long-lasting straightener. Some help, please?
    Before Photo
    After Photo
    15 out of 19 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 3, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Illinois
    Hair
    African American
    Relaxed Hair
    Long Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Ehh..
    this product was OKAY...it definitly is not worth the money though. I went to the salon and the stylist used the original babyliss not the ultra thin and that one worked wonders on my hair. this flat iron was just weird and not what i expected at all...i returned it and bought the solia and im still not fully satisfied with that haha...going to by a CHI.btw i am african american with really super curly coarse hair that is long.
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 28, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Bellingham, Wa
    5 Star Rating
    The Best
    This is the best flat iron ever!!! I have very thick hair and using the BaByliss flat iron cuts the time in half doing my hair compared to other brands. I love the heat temperatures. I would definitely recommend this product. I love it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 12, 2009
    Link to this post
  • California
    3 Star Rating
    Just Ok
    For $150+ I feel like this straighter wasnt all it was cracked up to be! I have asian hair... its thick and just has a wave to it. So i thought it would be no problem for this straightener! It doesnt look soft and relaxed after, it kinda looks just rigid and straight! Im actually sad that you cant pinch the end of it either.. it gets to hot! Cant touch it without burning myself.
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 8, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Jasper, TX
    3 Star Rating
    Not Happy With The Plates
    I was so excited to buy this flat iron. However, I was immediately disappointed with it. First of all, the plates only touch at the tip of the iron. You have to squeeze the iron just to be able to do thinner parts of the hair. I know most flat irons have a small space between the plates, however, this is a significant space. It also pulls your hair out. I have ready many reviews that said it didnt do this, but it sure did pull out mine and my daughters hair. I had it for 1 week, and noticed the blue paint coming off at the end. One good thing that I can say about it is that it does keep your hair straight the whole day. (If you can get pass the pulling!) I am happy with Folicas service except that when I returned the iron, they kept $20 out of my refund. When I purchased the iron, they were running a $20 off sale on your entire order. I ordered the iron, plus a flat iron stand from Amika which was $17.99. I felt like it would have been fair for them to only take half out of my refund since I ordered two products. With that being said, I would still order from Folica again. They are a great company to purchase your hair products from! I highly recommend Folica!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 7, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Toronto, Ontario
    3 Star Rating
    Not Bad
    This product had good points and bad points. It got really hot, which is great! The hotter the better for most peoples hair, and the adjustable settings to do my bangs on a lower setting was great too. It was also really lightweight which made it nice to hold. But the extra long plates made it awkward not easier to straighten, also I find it didnt have a nice good clamp to press the hair and really flatten it out as much as it potentially could the first swipe around. It did make my hair shine after a couple or tries though. So its not bad, but I really need a straightener that clamps down nicely.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 4, 2009
    Link to this post
  • United States
    1 Star Rating
    Not Worth The $$
    This flat iron is cheaply made and is not a professional iron at all.I brought ti to compare it to the CHI but the CHI is so much better.
    3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 1, 2009
    Link to this post
  • New York
    Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    Long Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Great Iron.... But....
    I have Long THICK hair and this iron gets the job done in about 15 minutes! the extra long plates do help =) I set my iron at 35 and thats hot enough for me anything higher i think will fry my hair. The Only bad thing i have to say about this iron is that the paint is chipping off ( ive had this for about three weeks) the iron does get really really hot on the outside (ouchhh) and it snags my hair (double ouchh).
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 29, 2009
    Link to this post
  • FL
    3 Star Rating
    There Are Better Options
    I bought this as a temporary replacement until I got my new CHI and it worked ok. It is good that you can choose between the different heat settings but the whole iron can get pretty hot depending on how long you need to use it. Also with the heat only at 350 my hair would get to hot to touch after running the iron through it once. I have always used CHIs and the iron never got to hot and neither did my hair. I found that my hair got really damaged from this iron. This iron works just fine but I still rather the CHI.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 13, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Southern California.
    4 Star Rating
    This Is A Good Flat Iron.
    I got this 2 years ago,and i love it. I have really curly,frizzy hair and it makes it smooth and shiny.Im a teenager,and i straighten my hair everyday. My friends are always telling me how soft and shiny my hair is. You wont be disapointed.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 7, 2009
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name