Get the Sedu Classic 1.5

BaBylissPRO Nano Titanium 1" Ultra-Thin Straightening Iron

The BaBylissPRO Nano Titanium Ultra-Thin Straightening 1" Iron is sleek and powerful, allowing you to straighten or style your hair quickly and easily.
$139.99

The unique design and profile of the Nano Titanium Ultra-Thin Straightening Iron makes it exceptionally lightweight and super easy to use. The extra-long 5" plates heat to 450°F and allow for wider sections to be straightened - boosting speed and effectiveness while eliminating fatigue and increasing styling flexibility.

  • Model#: BABNT3072-320   /  
  • SKU: 001366   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • Heats up to 450ºF - great maintaining Keratin treatments
  • Titanium plates conduct heat and maintain temperature
  • Digital ionic technology emits negative ions that reduce frizz
  • Slim design - great flexibility for getting close to roots
  • Extra long 5" plates for straighten wider sections for faster styling
  • Ryton® housing resists ultra-high heat
  • Ultra lightweight
  • Swivel power cord
  • 4-year limited warranty
Cord Length: 9 Foot
Max Temperature: 450 Degrees Fahrenheit
Warranty: 4 Year(s)
Material: Titanium
Voltage: 110
Min Temperature: 240 Degrees Fahrenheit
Cord Type: Swivel Cord
Technology : Digital, Ionic
Plate Size: 1 Inch

Folica's Warranty

Folica stands behind every product we sell and we honor all manufacturers' warranties. For all electrical appliances we offer complete protection. If you experience any problem with an item purchased from us and it's still under the warranty period, all you have to do is fill out our Warranty Replacement form, send us the items plus a small shipping and handling fee and we will take care of the rest. We'll repair or replace your item with a new product or a Folica Certified Refurbished product. It's that simple.

View Folica's Warranty Refund Policy in full

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • BaBylissPRO Nano Titanium 1" Ultra-Thin Straightening Iron (152)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Broke After 4 Months 1 Star Rating
    I was moderately satisfied with this flat iron until it decided to stop working this morning, leaving me annoyed and my hair, frizzy. I bought this back in March after my Global Beauty Iron died after 2+ years. I was told that the BabyBliss Iron was leaps and bounds better than the Global Beauty Iron. I beg to differ. I was much harder on my Global Beauty Iron than the BabyBliss Iron, cramming it into a suitcase on many a vacation and occassionally leaving it on all day while I was at work (oops). I did like that the BabyBliss had different heat settings, but I never turned it above the standard set temp of the Global Beauty Iron after accidentally burning one section of hair after I first got it. The BabyBliss has a warranty, but of course I still have the box, but cant find the credit card receipt. So...I just bought another Global Beauty online. Meanwhile, I am going to be destined to wear my hair in a pony-tail for the next 7-10 days. :-( Save yourself the trouble (and money) and buy a Global Beauty Iron instead.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 8, 2009
    / Boston, MA
  • The Best Hair Straightener Iv Ever Used 5 Star Rating
    The Nano Vidal Sassoon is the best hair straightener iv ever used it straightens your hair wright away easy and quick it is a great size its not to big and its heat is marvules. The heat goes up to probably about 400 to 300 degrees. I am verry happy for the people who have the same hair straightener and i hope you are proud for making a GREAT choice!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 7, 2009
  • Good For The First Year. 3 Star Rating
    Pic 1: My natural hair, Im on the far left.Pic 2: After using this straightener (a few weeks after purchasing it). Im on right, doing the kissy-face.This straightener worked wonders on my hair--for the first year. I thought it was a miracle, but my hair is DEAD now, and for some reason, it does not work on my bangs? I have side swept bangs and it makes them look poofy and gives no shape or curve to them.I have yet to find a long-lasting straightener. Some help, please?

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 3, 2009
    / Massachusetts
  • Ehh.. 3 Star Rating
    this product was OKAY...it definitly is not worth the money though. I went to the salon and the stylist used the original babyliss not the ultra thin and that one worked wonders on my hair. this flat iron was just weird and not what i expected at all...i returned it and bought the solia and im still not fully satisfied with that haha...going to by a CHI.btw i am african american with really super curly coarse hair that is long.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 28, 2009
    / Illinois
    HAIR TYPE
    African American / Relaxed Hair / Long Hair
  • The Best 5 Star Rating
    This is the best flat iron ever!!! I have very thick hair and using the BaByliss flat iron cuts the time in half doing my hair compared to other brands. I love the heat temperatures. I would definitely recommend this product. I love it.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 12, 2009
    / Bellingham, Wa
  • Just Ok 3 Star Rating
    For $150+ I feel like this straighter wasnt all it was cracked up to be! I have asian hair... its thick and just has a wave to it. So i thought it would be no problem for this straightener! It doesnt look soft and relaxed after, it kinda looks just rigid and straight! Im actually sad that you cant pinch the end of it either.. it gets to hot! Cant touch it without burning myself.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 8, 2009
    / California
  • Not Happy With The Plates 3 Star Rating
    I was so excited to buy this flat iron. However, I was immediately disappointed with it. First of all, the plates only touch at the tip of the iron. You have to squeeze the iron just to be able to do thinner parts of the hair. I know most flat irons have a small space between the plates, however, this is a significant space. It also pulls your hair out. I have ready many reviews that said it didnt do this, but it sure did pull out mine and my daughters hair. I had it for 1 week, and noticed the blue paint coming off at the end. One good thing that I can say about it is that it does keep your hair straight the whole day. (If you can get pass the pulling!) I am happy with Folicas service except that when I returned the iron, they kept $20 out of my refund. When I purchased the iron, they were running a $20 off sale on your entire order. I ordered the iron, plus a flat iron stand from Amika which was $17.99. I felt like it would have been fair for them to only take half out of my refund since I ordered two products. With that being said, I would still order from Folica again. They are a great company to purchase your hair products from! I highly recommend Folica!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 7, 2009
    / Jasper, TX
  • Not Bad 3 Star Rating
    This product had good points and bad points. It got really hot, which is great! The hotter the better for most peoples hair, and the adjustable settings to do my bangs on a lower setting was great too. It was also really lightweight which made it nice to hold. But the extra long plates made it awkward not easier to straighten, also I find it didnt have a nice good clamp to press the hair and really flatten it out as much as it potentially could the first swipe around. It did make my hair shine after a couple or tries though. So its not bad, but I really need a straightener that clamps down nicely.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 4, 2009
    / Toronto, Ontario
  • Not Worth The $$ 1 Star Rating
    This flat iron is cheaply made and is not a professional iron at all.I brought ti to compare it to the CHI but the CHI is so much better.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 1, 2009
    / United States
  • Great Iron.... But.... 4 Star Rating
    I have Long THICK hair and this iron gets the job done in about 15 minutes! the extra long plates do help =) I set my iron at 35 and thats hot enough for me anything higher i think will fry my hair. The Only bad thing i have to say about this iron is that the paint is chipping off ( ive had this for about three weeks) the iron does get really really hot on the outside (ouchhh) and it snags my hair (double ouchh).

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 29, 2009
    / New York
    HAIR TYPE
    Chemically Treated Hair / Long Hair
Server Name