Free Shipping Over $50
Babyliss PRO

BaByliss Pro Nano Titanium Ultra Thin 1" Iron

147 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The BaByliss Pro Nano Titanium Ultra Thin Straightening Iron is sleek and powerful, allowing you to straighten or style your hair quickly and easily.
$160.00
$129.99
Save 19% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 147 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • BaByliss Pro Nano Titanium Ultra Thin 1" Iron (147)
Show All 147 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Curly Hair
    Long Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Very Happy
    I ordered this last Christmas, and am very impressed. I used a Chi for 4 years, and it finally stopped working (mine lasted longer than most of my friends, too). My hairdresser used a Babyliss on my hair, and I liked the results. I looked into buying one from the hair shop, but they sold it for $200! Ridiculous. I bought this for $99 with free shipping during a winter sale, and seem to recall getting some sort of deal with cheap or free Biosilk... or maybe I just ended up buying it on sale on this site. Either way, I like it more than a Chi, and I think its going to last longer. It has a 4 year warranty, and I like the heat settings - if Ive already straightened it in the morning, and am going over the front pieces that have been behind my ears all day before going out at night, I use a lower setting. After washing, Id say I use about a 40.I have really long, thick, wavy, fine hair, which is potentially tough combination. My Babyliss has significantly cut down a lot on the time it takes me to get ready. I borrowed the same model Chi I used to own while getting ready at a friends house, and forgot how clunky the Chi is - this is much easier, as its really thin. Its easier for me to curl the ends under without the dreaded creases.As with any iron, its important to use product additionally to protect your hair. I really like Biosilk... though Ill be the first to admit, I dont always use it (especially when in a hurry), and my hair still looks great with this product.(in the picture, Im on the right)
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 15, 2009
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Loveloveloveee
    i first used this when i was at school, my roommate had it. the first time i used it, i fell in love with it. it straightens my hair in like 4 minutes.. it usually takes me like 20 with my crappy straightener. my hair is incredibly soft after, i can never stop touching it hah. ive used a chi before, but every time i use it my hair gets static-y, so i stopped using that and used my roommates :) im about to buy one for myself!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 14, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Georgia
    3 Star Rating
    Good... ....
    I love this straightner! Its very good at straighting my hair, but It does tend to dry out my hair/ fry it/make it full of static when i am done and it tends to smell funny after i am done....It also get hot very fast! within 5 seconds!!
    3 out of 5 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 31, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Houston, Tx
    5 Star Rating
    Pretty Good
    maybe like a 3 or 4 out of 5 but to offset all the 1 star reviews i have to give it a 5it doesnt fry your hair if you dont set it on 50 if you dont need itthis is amazing it straigtens my hair in like 3 minutes where it took like 10 before with a soliai dont like the solia it doesnt work as good as the chi and ive never owned a chi just solia and it never got my hair straight without it looking weird babyliss is amazingoh and it still stays straight the hair something that never happened before in the humiditylook at itsjudytimes review on youtube of it she loves it also
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 28, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Washington
    5 Star Rating
    All I Can Say Is, Amazing!!!! <3 It!!!!
    My best friend owns this straightener, and I tried it one day and I loved it!!!!!!!!! It is absolutely the most wonderful thing in the world. I could not live without it. I have tried a lot of brands of straighteners like hot tools, chi, ceramic tools, and many others. But none of them cut my straightening time in half, made my hair look shiny and perfect, and didnt break after about one year. That is why the nano titanium is one of a kind. It is simply the best straightener out there, so I would advise everyone to try it!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 14, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Boston, MA
    1 Star Rating
    Broke After 4 Months
    I was moderately satisfied with this flat iron until it decided to stop working this morning, leaving me annoyed and my hair, frizzy. I bought this back in March after my Global Beauty Iron died after 2+ years. I was told that the BabyBliss Iron was leaps and bounds better than the Global Beauty Iron. I beg to differ. I was much harder on my Global Beauty Iron than the BabyBliss Iron, cramming it into a suitcase on many a vacation and occassionally leaving it on all day while I was at work (oops). I did like that the BabyBliss had different heat settings, but I never turned it above the standard set temp of the Global Beauty Iron after accidentally burning one section of hair after I first got it. The BabyBliss has a warranty, but of course I still have the box, but cant find the credit card receipt. So...I just bought another Global Beauty online. Meanwhile, I am going to be destined to wear my hair in a pony-tail for the next 7-10 days. :-( Save yourself the trouble (and money) and buy a Global Beauty Iron instead.
    3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 8, 2009
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    The Best Hair Straightener Iv Ever Used
    The Nano Vidal Sassoon is the best hair straightener iv ever used it straightens your hair wright away easy and quick it is a great size its not to big and its heat is marvules. The heat goes up to probably about 400 to 300 degrees. I am verry happy for the people who have the same hair straightener and i hope you are proud for making a GREAT choice!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 7, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Massachusetts
    3 Star Rating
    Good For The First Year.
    Pic 1: My natural hair, Im on the far left.Pic 2: After using this straightener (a few weeks after purchasing it). Im on right, doing the kissy-face.This straightener worked wonders on my hair--for the first year. I thought it was a miracle, but my hair is DEAD now, and for some reason, it does not work on my bangs? I have side swept bangs and it makes them look poofy and gives no shape or curve to them.I have yet to find a long-lasting straightener. Some help, please?
    Before Photo
    After Photo
    13 out of 17 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 3, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Illinois
    Hair
    African American
    Relaxed Hair
    Long Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Ehh..
    this product was OKAY...it definitly is not worth the money though. I went to the salon and the stylist used the original babyliss not the ultra thin and that one worked wonders on my hair. this flat iron was just weird and not what i expected at all...i returned it and bought the solia and im still not fully satisfied with that haha...going to by a CHI.btw i am african american with really super curly coarse hair that is long.
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 28, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Bellingham, Wa
    5 Star Rating
    The Best
    This is the best flat iron ever!!! I have very thick hair and using the BaByliss flat iron cuts the time in half doing my hair compared to other brands. I love the heat temperatures. I would definitely recommend this product. I love it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 12, 2009
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
Server Name