StealOfTheDayClipless30
Babyliss PRO

BaByliss PRO Nano Titanium 1 3/4" Straightening Iron

39 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
BaByliss Pro Nano Titanium Straightening Iron features an ionic generator and electronic temperature controls that makes flat ironing your hair simple and quick...
$160.00
$129.95
Save 19% + Free Shipping
Order now
Ships 12/07/2014
 

Reviews

Based on 39 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • BaByliss PRO Nano Titanium 1 3/4" Straightening Iron (39)
Show All 39 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • 5 Star Rating
    Best Flat Iron
    I have had my Babyliss for 6 years now with no problems. After using mine, my mom decided she liked this one better than her Chi so I ordered her one too. MAKE SURE TO ORDER FROM FOLICA though as i have been taken on Amazon and on Ebay for fake cheap versions. You get what you pay for and Folicas are 100% authentic. Super fast shipping too. Highly recommend. Heats up in seconds.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 3, 2014
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Blonde
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Not Worth The Price Or The Time!
    First off, I have chin length, very thick, processed hair. I have always used a CHI and never had issues. After my CHI broke, I bought a Brocato, which was fine, until a few months ago where it would not keep consistent temperature.

    My hair dresser uses this particular flat iron on my hair and swears by it. So I thought I would give it a go.

    I received the iron yesterday and tried on my freshly washed hair (using a leave in conditioner for protection). I put it on the lowest setting which is 300 and not only did I fry some parts of my hair (with just a pass through) but my hair would get stuck and pull in-between the plates.

    I am in the process of returning it now and will give the Sedu a go.

    Bottom Line: DONT WASTE YOUR MONEY OR TIME. There are better irons out there than this one.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 10, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Seattle,WA
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing Flat Iron
    This flat iron was magically able to tame my frizzy,unruly hair in almost half the time required by other flat irons.And also it adds the shine to hair which was never possible with store bought irons.this flat iron is nothing but the best that I have ever used in my life.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 5, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Feels Cheap, But Does Its Job
    I bought this iron to replace my T-3 Bespoke wet/dry flat iron that died after 5 faithful year. I changed brands because I could not find the same flat iron I already had. I was a little disappointed with this iron when I received it, it felt cheap considering the money I payed for it. Another down side to the iron is that it catches you hair when straightening. It feels like the plates aren't slippery enough to let your hair slide through with ease (I have fine, normal, slightly wavy hair). It does do its job, but I'm willing to bet that I won't get 5 years out of it. So it will work for now but I will continue to search for one that is comparable to my bespoke.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 27, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great!
    Exactly what I was expecting :)! I have very thick course hair, and I had a babyliss straightener for close to 7 years before and had found the best deal even then at folica. I only even bought a new one because the airport left my luggage in the rain and it got damaged. This straightener is a long lasting product and works just as I would expect! I love it!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 28, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Philadelphia, PA
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Obsessed!!!!
    I am now obsessed with my Babyliss Pro, absolutely amazing. Knew I needed a new flatiron, but the Babyliss makes it seem like I was always using the wrong one. I went from a Chi to Babyliss and will NEVER go back. I have very long, curly hair, and this was the easiest I have ever straightened my hair.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 4, 2013
    Link to this post
  • NEW YORK
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Very Happy With This Flat Iron.
    I purchased this flat iron for at home use for keratin treatments and regular straightening. I was having terrible results with some other bargain "titanium" flat iron that was not retaining heat and giving me poor results. My old stylist always talked about Babyliss so I finally decided to stop playing around and buy it. I am very glad I did.
    I am of mixed race (Caucasian and African American.) My hair is very curly and puffy but not coarse and past my shoulders. With this flat iron I don't have to go over the same section of hair again and again because it stays at the temperature you set it. The plates are larger which is so helpful with making a quick job of flat ironing your hair. I will never buy a 1" flat iron again.
    It's just an adjustment getting used to a larger flat iron. On the first try I burned my shoulder with the side of the plates when bring the iron through my hair. I quickly learned to be careful and haven't had this issue again.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 22, 2013
    Link to this post
  • San Diego
    Hair
    Auburn
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Yeah Baby!
    this totally lives up to all the positive reviews i've read. my stylist got this when her Chi died. My Chi was unfortunately left by accident in my hotel on vacation and never found. I guess it was a good thing because I love this Babyliss and it works so much better than my Chi ever did, and it's faster to use. I do use a thermal spray, but i'm done rather quickly in comparison to how long it took me to use my Chi. Yaaaaaay Babyliss....I'm in love :)
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 11, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Dry Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Investment Of My Life
    I've had this straightener for 4 years.. and it's easily been the best money I've ever spent! I've borrowed my friends straighteners and have realized how much better the BaByliss Pro is. I let mine heat up to the highest setting and put my hair half way up, straightening the lower half of my hair and then the top. Takes me half an hour but that's because I'm particular to not miss a frizzy spot. If you have crazy tight curls I would not recommend it, my best friend has borrowed it and it just fries her hair (in my opinion beautiful curls should never be straightened...). For my frizzy mess it was perfect, even when I dyed my hair it looked healthy and I always get complements! My sister has the exact same one and her hair is softer and less wavy than mine- Takes her less than ten minutes to straighten. Sadly I just broke mine and I'm looking for a similar straightener that's a tad bit cheaper. I had a 8 year warranty on this straightener from a beauty store but that store recently closed.... just my luck! If I can't find a similar straightener I am definitely buying this again. Worth my money.
    6 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 25, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Babyliss Let Me Down
    After reading the reviews, I expected an incredible flat iron. I recently got my hair cut, and my hair dresser used the BaByliss PRO on my hair- WONDERFUL results. Absolutely wonderful! I got tons of compliments, and my hair stayed gorgeous for days. I had to have one, so I ordered from Folica. The excellent delivery time added to my excitement, but by the time I finished doing my hair, I was furious. I have medium length, very thick, curly hair (non-chemically treated), so I'm used to styling it for about an hour. It took half the time, but was no different than my CHI Turbo. I still had really thick waves. It also fried my hair- so, use the lower heat settings. BaByliss let me down, big time. I won't be ordering from them again
    7 out of 13 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 1, 2012
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name