Last Day For Shipping By XMAS
Babyliss PRO

BaByliss PRO Nano Titanium 1 3/4" Straightening Iron

39 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
BaByliss Pro Nano Titanium Straightening Iron features an ionic generator and electronic temperature controls that makes flat ironing your hair simple and quick...
$160.00
$129.95
Save 19% + Free Shipping
Order now
Ships 12/29/2014
 

Reviews

Based on 39 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • BaByliss PRO Nano Titanium 1 3/4" Straightening Iron (39)
Show All 39 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Normal Hair
    Dry Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Dissapointed..
    I recently purchased the Babyliss Pro Nano Titanium 1" flatiron. This is an okay flat iron. I am african american and have relaxed, mid-back length hair. This iron straightens my hair quickly with one or two passes. HOWEVER; it leaves my ends extremely dry, brittle and split. I got my ends trimmed after the first use and tried it again for the second time, but my ends turned fried again. :( I even put the iron on the lowest setting. No success.. It provides a little shine but from the reviews I read I expected so much more. I do like the digital settings and the titanium plates look stylish. But I want a flat iron that leaves all of my hair completely straight.
    I just purchased a Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline 1-1/2" flat iron. I haven't got in the mail yet, but from all of the reviews I'm anxious to try it! Hope it doesn't dissapoint like the Babyliss Pro Titanium..
    10 out of 13 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 8, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Indiana
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Omg!!! The Best Iron I've Ever Used
    I read the reviews on this flat iron before purchasing it. I have to say I am really impressed. I have very thick and curly hair. I do use the moroccan oil every day also to keep hair shiny and healthy. I had to go through my hair at least 3 times per section to get the hair straight with my old straightener, but not this one. It has cut the time down to 10 minutes and only one time over each section. It doesn't get frizzy when out in the humidity and even stays really straight after sleeping on it!! It does get very hot. I put mine on 375 and it's perfect. I would recommend this to anyone that uses a straightener often. It's a little pricy but worth every dollar! I do think if you are using this that you should use some kind of oil or protectant on your hair.
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 4, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Auburn
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Heaven Sent
    I'm a black woman with kinky hair. I had to always go to the salon to avoid split ends from using the other flat irons. I now go to the hair salon once a month because after using this flat iron I am able to do my hair myself without worrying about over heating my ends. Thanks Babybliss
    11 out of 12 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 28, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Washington.
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Well It Can't Get Better!
    I loveee this hair straightener ! I actually bought this straightener on a different website and it came with two straighteners. One 1-1/4 and a 1 inch one, and they both work amazing. The 1-1/4 (The one on this website) Works amazing!! It heats up as soon as I turn it on! And My hair is extremely curly, so the fact that this straightener can straighten my hair in just one swipe of the straightener! And plus it keeps it straight for a long time! I use fx wild harvest hair heat protector which helps a whole bunch. But after having a andis straightener and then having this I will NEVER get a ceramic straightener again. Oh and the plates are extremely shiny! And I bleached the underneath of my hair a longg time ago. So now its only the ends, And it straightens my bleached hair it makes it look healthier for how dead it is! I LOVEEE this straightener, Oh and the 1 inch one can curl like no straighteners or curlers business. x) So yeah, Amazon is where I bought this and the other straightener. :) Least expensive too.
    Before Photo
    After Photo
    28 out of 28 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 14, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Chicago, IL
    2 Star Rating
    Way Too Large, And Still Took Too Long To Flat Iron
    I tried the BaByliss 1 3/4 flat iron hoping to replace my Croc (which I LOVE for flat ironing, but the temperature control broke after two months). The Croc is the only "higher end" flat iron I've owned, and it flat ironed so beautifully and so quickly, and did little to no damage on my hair at all. The BaByliss is HUGE - it doesn't just have wide plates, but it has very long plates also. I bought it because I thought it would make flat ironing easier, but it made it much harder actually. It was impossible for me to get near my roots, so my hair had a big bump in it by my roots. Also, I had to place the temp much higher than I normally do just to get it to straighten even a little, and I had to do 3-4 passes. With my Croc, I did 1-2 at most. Last, the BaByliss did make my hair straight, but not "flat". The Croc really made my hair sleek, straight, shiny, and really flat (which is the look I prefer). The BaBYliss will straighten my hair (eventually), but it kept the body. So maybe that's a plus for some, but not for me. Also, it did not leave my hair looking shiny at all - it looked really dull. I returned it and got a Solia 1 3/4 inch instead, and I really like the Solia, almost, but not quite as much as my Croc.
    6 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 8, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Chi Convert!
    I was reluctant to try a different brand when my CHI Turbo 2" died after five years of daily service. I bought two brand new CHI's (the Big 2" CHI and then the CHI ultra) and had to return both after they would not hold their heat. They just aren't held to the same standards they use to be. I read many reviews, took advice from friends and stylists, and learned about the different choices on the market. Finally, I decided on the BaByliss 1 3/4".
    This is a GREAT product! I have long, thick, wavy hair. It took 10 minutes to straighten my hair from start to finish! I couldn't be happier with the results. I am also impressed by the four year warranty. Most other companies only provide a year warranty. Clearly, they make a quality product and stand by their brand. I will never buy a CHI again, it is BaByliss from here on out!
    6 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 27, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Ohio
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great, Easy Straightener
    My mother bought my sister and I Chi's about 3 years ago and mine finally gave out about a week before my birthday. We went to the beauty professionals store (my mother gets in with her massage license) and had planned on just buying another Chi. They didn't have a single one. The wall was covered with Babyliss and a few other brands I'd never heard of. Now I was at a loss because I hadn't come in with any research, so I had no idea what I wanted. I ended up getting the two pack with this and the smaller travel size iron.

    I love this iron. It heats up MUCH faster than the Chi and takes me 1/3 of the time to do my hair. My hair is thick, has kind of a stubborn wave to it and can get frizzy, so a few passes were usually required with the Chi, There were also times I felt the Chi pulling as it got older. I don't feel any of that with the Babyliss, it glides very smoothly and doesn't fry the ends of my hair. The before and after pics from below are of me letting my hair air dry and the sleeping on it. Then I used the straightener set at 375 (I think- whatever the highest 300's setting is) with a heat spray and got the after results in 7 minutes despite several interruptions from my children. I didn't even use a brush, just my fingers.

    The iron is VERY hot and sometimes I will still singe myself when I grab my hair right after a pass (I generally don't use brushes or combs because they aggravate the frizziness), but I think my hair looks healthier than ever, so I don't think the heat is too much. My hair tends to lose whatever straightening I have done the instant it gets wet or humid, or smashed, but so far, I have not experienced any of this. Overall, I am very pleased so far with this straightener and would highly recommend it!
    Before Photo
    After Photo
    20 out of 21 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 28, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    4 Star Rating
    A Little Too Heavy..
    I originally ordered the 1 & 1/2 inch flat iron and then ordered the 1 & 3/4 inch. I wanted the bigger one originally, but after trying both, I liked the smaller one better because it is lighter in weight and easier to hold while doing your hair. They both work great, heat up really fast and give your hair great shine, but I just found that the 1 1/2 inch was more ergonomically comfortable for me.
    9 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 28, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Orlando, FL
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Not Bad But Not Great Either
    I bought both the BaByliss PRO Nano Titanium 1 3/4" Straightening Iron and the Croc 1 Titanium Flat Iron (1 1/2") with intension of keeping the one I liked best and returning the other. Both irons straighten very well but I kept the Croc. This particular BaByliss straightened very well but it was heavy and bulky because of its size. I bought the 1 3/4" because I have long hair and I thought the larger plates would straighten more hair faster, but because it is so big I could not reach close to the roots. Also, the display feature was not as high tech as the Croc; this BaByliss really only has 5 temperature settings (300-340-375-410-450) while the Croc lets you increase from 280-430 in increments of 10. Yes, the BaByliss reaches 450 degrees as opposed to the Croc at 430 degrees but since my perfect temperature setting is 350 that did not really matter for me. BTW: the Croc was 30 dollars cheaper than the BaByliss 1 3/4".
    15 out of 16 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 15, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    It Was Alright...
    This straightener heats up in about thirty seconds, but you can really curl your hair with it like "1" inch straighteners can so beware or that but otherwise its really nice! :)
    5 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 6, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name