Free Shipping Over $50
20% off All Orders + Sedu Travel Dryer with $100+
Babyliss PRO

BaByliss PRO Nano Titanium 1 3/4" Straightening Iron

36 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
BaByliss Pro Nano Titanium Straightening Iron features an ionic generator and electronic temperature controls that makes flat ironing your hair simple and quick...
$160.00
$129.95
Save 19% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 36 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • BaByliss PRO Nano Titanium 1 3/4" Straightening Iron (36)
Show All 36 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Washington.
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Well It Can't Get Better!
    I loveee this hair straightener ! I actually bought this straightener on a different website and it came with two straighteners. One 1-1/4 and a 1 inch one, and they both work amazing. The 1-1/4 (The one on this website) Works amazing!! It heats up as soon as I turn it on! And My hair is extremely curly, so the fact that this straightener can straighten my hair in just one swipe of the straightener! And plus it keeps it straight for a long time! I use fx wild harvest hair heat protector which helps a whole bunch. But after having a andis straightener and then having this I will NEVER get a ceramic straightener again. Oh and the plates are extremely shiny! And I bleached the underneath of my hair a longg time ago. So now its only the ends, And it straightens my bleached hair it makes it look healthier for how dead it is! I LOVEEE this straightener, Oh and the 1 inch one can curl like no straighteners or curlers business. x) So yeah, Amazon is where I bought this and the other straightener. :) Least expensive too.
    Before Photo
    After Photo
    26 out of 26 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 14, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Chicago, IL
    2 Star Rating
    Way Too Large, And Still Took Too Long To Flat Iron
    I tried the BaByliss 1 3/4 flat iron hoping to replace my Croc (which I LOVE for flat ironing, but the temperature control broke after two months). The Croc is the only "higher end" flat iron I've owned, and it flat ironed so beautifully and so quickly, and did little to no damage on my hair at all. The BaByliss is HUGE - it doesn't just have wide plates, but it has very long plates also. I bought it because I thought it would make flat ironing easier, but it made it much harder actually. It was impossible for me to get near my roots, so my hair had a big bump in it by my roots. Also, I had to place the temp much higher than I normally do just to get it to straighten even a little, and I had to do 3-4 passes. With my Croc, I did 1-2 at most. Last, the BaByliss did make my hair straight, but not "flat". The Croc really made my hair sleek, straight, shiny, and really flat (which is the look I prefer). The BaBYliss will straighten my hair (eventually), but it kept the body. So maybe that's a plus for some, but not for me. Also, it did not leave my hair looking shiny at all - it looked really dull. I returned it and got a Solia 1 3/4 inch instead, and I really like the Solia, almost, but not quite as much as my Croc.
    6 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 8, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Chi Convert!
    I was reluctant to try a different brand when my CHI Turbo 2" died after five years of daily service. I bought two brand new CHI's (the Big 2" CHI and then the CHI ultra) and had to return both after they would not hold their heat. They just aren't held to the same standards they use to be. I read many reviews, took advice from friends and stylists, and learned about the different choices on the market. Finally, I decided on the BaByliss 1 3/4".
    This is a GREAT product! I have long, thick, wavy hair. It took 10 minutes to straighten my hair from start to finish! I couldn't be happier with the results. I am also impressed by the four year warranty. Most other companies only provide a year warranty. Clearly, they make a quality product and stand by their brand. I will never buy a CHI again, it is BaByliss from here on out!
    6 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 27, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Ohio
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great, Easy Straightener
    My mother bought my sister and I Chi's about 3 years ago and mine finally gave out about a week before my birthday. We went to the beauty professionals store (my mother gets in with her massage license) and had planned on just buying another Chi. They didn't have a single one. The wall was covered with Babyliss and a few other brands I'd never heard of. Now I was at a loss because I hadn't come in with any research, so I had no idea what I wanted. I ended up getting the two pack with this and the smaller travel size iron.

    I love this iron. It heats up MUCH faster than the Chi and takes me 1/3 of the time to do my hair. My hair is thick, has kind of a stubborn wave to it and can get frizzy, so a few passes were usually required with the Chi, There were also times I felt the Chi pulling as it got older. I don't feel any of that with the Babyliss, it glides very smoothly and doesn't fry the ends of my hair. The before and after pics from below are of me letting my hair air dry and the sleeping on it. Then I used the straightener set at 375 (I think- whatever the highest 300's setting is) with a heat spray and got the after results in 7 minutes despite several interruptions from my children. I didn't even use a brush, just my fingers.

    The iron is VERY hot and sometimes I will still singe myself when I grab my hair right after a pass (I generally don't use brushes or combs because they aggravate the frizziness), but I think my hair looks healthier than ever, so I don't think the heat is too much. My hair tends to lose whatever straightening I have done the instant it gets wet or humid, or smashed, but so far, I have not experienced any of this. Overall, I am very pleased so far with this straightener and would highly recommend it!
    Before Photo
    After Photo
    18 out of 19 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 28, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    4 Star Rating
    A Little Too Heavy..
    I originally ordered the 1 & 1/2 inch flat iron and then ordered the 1 & 3/4 inch. I wanted the bigger one originally, but after trying both, I liked the smaller one better because it is lighter in weight and easier to hold while doing your hair. They both work great, heat up really fast and give your hair great shine, but I just found that the 1 1/2 inch was more ergonomically comfortable for me.
    9 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 28, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Orlando, FL
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Not Bad But Not Great Either
    I bought both the BaByliss PRO Nano Titanium 1 3/4" Straightening Iron and the Croc 1 Titanium Flat Iron (1 1/2") with intension of keeping the one I liked best and returning the other. Both irons straighten very well but I kept the Croc. This particular BaByliss straightened very well but it was heavy and bulky because of its size. I bought the 1 3/4" because I have long hair and I thought the larger plates would straighten more hair faster, but because it is so big I could not reach close to the roots. Also, the display feature was not as high tech as the Croc; this BaByliss really only has 5 temperature settings (300-340-375-410-450) while the Croc lets you increase from 280-430 in increments of 10. Yes, the BaByliss reaches 450 degrees as opposed to the Croc at 430 degrees but since my perfect temperature setting is 350 that did not really matter for me. BTW: the Croc was 30 dollars cheaper than the BaByliss 1 3/4".
    15 out of 16 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 15, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    It Was Alright...
    This straightener heats up in about thirty seconds, but you can really curl your hair with it like "1" inch straighteners can so beware or that but otherwise its really nice! :)
    5 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 6, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Best Flat Iron Ever!
    For years I used the Hot Tools 2" flat iron and it would take a good 25-30 minutes to do my hair and it would always get wavy if it was humid or I was near the beach. With this flat iron I no longer get that wave, my hair is shiny and silky smooth and much flatter than with the other iron. Also it now only takes 8-10 minutes to straighten it!! This iron is amazing! I used to pass through my hair 4 to 6 times with the old one and now it gets perfectly straight in one pass....this is what a flat iron should do! I highly recommend this!
    30 out of 31 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 28, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Must Have!
    I was always a Chi fanatic. I went to my hairstylist for a hair cut and style, and she used this flat iron on my hair! It looked so fantastic, that I had to buy one of my own! I love it! Better than Chi!
    14 out of 15 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 29, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    waaaaaaay better than a chi iron. It straightens my hair better than any iron. My hair dresser had one so we decided to get one. Best decision we could have made. love it.
    13 out of 13 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 11, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • BabylissPro Nano Titanium Portofino 6600 Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    BabylissPro Nano Titanium Portofino 6600 Hair Dryer

    NEW from Babyliss! Powerful 2000 watt hair dryer made in Italy with long life AC motor. Combined effects of ionic generator with nano titanium, conditions hair, making it soft while adding shine. Available in black or blue.

    New Price: $129.99
    Free Shipping
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") Best of Folica

    Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

    The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron features the Dynamic Alignment System to ensure perfect contact between your hair and the plates which gives even heat distribution for true silky straight hair. 

    5,517 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $79.99 - $89.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair for long-lasting results. Sedu's patented ultra-smooth ceramic/tourmaline technology guarantee smooth straightening.

    5,739 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $160.00 New Price: $102.99
    Free Shipping
  • BaByliss PRO Nano Titanium 1 1/4" Straightening Iron Best of Folica

    BaByliss PRO Nano Titanium 1 1/4" Straightening Iron

    BaByliss Pro Nano Titanium Straightening Iron features an ionic generator and electronic temperature controls that makes flat ironing your hair simple and quick.

    355 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $160.00 New Price: $129.99
    Free Shipping
  • One N Only Argan Oil 3.4 oz.

    One N Only Argan Oil 3.4 oz.

    One 'N Only Argan Oil provides instant shine, smoothness, frizz control and color protection.

    122 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $24.00 New Price: $11.99
Server Name