Free Shipping Over $50
Babyliss PRO

BaByliss PRO Nano Titanium 1 3/4" Straightening Iron

38 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
BaByliss Pro Nano Titanium Straightening Iron features an ionic generator and electronic temperature controls that makes flat ironing your hair simple and quick...
$160.00
$129.95
Save 19% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 38 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • BaByliss PRO Nano Titanium 1 3/4" Straightening Iron (38)
Show All 38 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Philadelphia, PA
    5 Star Rating
    Excellent Straightener!
    I bought this straightening iron last week and I couldnt be more pleased with the results. I previously had a ceramic tools iron from sallys. The babyliss put that iron to shame! I have thick, wavy hair. It is tough to get my hair to act straight but this iron did and did it fast. Definitely recommend!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 20, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Boston, MA
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    The Best So Far!
    I have the curliest and thickest head of hair there is. I used to chemically straighten but stopped when I found flat irons could give me fairly good results. To date, I have tried the Sedu, the Solia and the Infrashine in the biggest plate sizes available and in temps up to 410 F. The results were pretty good but not great. Plus it took me about 40 minutes to get through my thick, shoulder length hair. I decided to try a new iron. Let me tell you- I was AMAZED that the Babyliss beat them all- hands down! (I liked the Solia but the plates did not stay hot all the time- thats an issue for a brand new $98 dollar iron- its being returned). The Babyliss heats to 450 degrees and yes, I use it at that temperature. My hair becomes massive after air or blow drying- I mean frizzed out like Bozos. It curls up and looks awful. The Babyliss makes short work of this mess and transforms it into pin straight shiney hair in record time (25 minutes). The plates are longer than most and can accomodate a bigger hunk of hair. The best thing is it straightens in one or two passes instead of three or four. I definitely use Biosilk as I realize that 450 is alot of heat- but if you have thick curly hair, it may be just what you need! (You can do touch ups at a lower temp.) I spray on alittle Razac Hair Oil (inexpensive) to bring the volume down when Im done and it works like a charm. If you have been trying to tame a wild mass of hair without success, definitely give this Babyliss iron a try. I think youll be pleasantly surprised.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 4, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Lake Charles, LA
    5 Star Rating
    Quality!
    This product is the second hair straightener that I have owned. A much better straightener than the Sedu, this BaByliss straightener is the best deal for the money. I have had mine for two years now, and it is still working just as well as the day that I purchased it! I find that with Redkens Align hair product, this tool can repel moisture and humidity extremely well. I recommend this straightener to anyone looking for a long-lasting product and an all-around good deal!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 2, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Clarks Summit, PA
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    Long Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love This Iron!
    Ive used several different irons in the past including another babyliss. I had great satisfaction with babyliss so decided to get this one. I love it! It heats up fast and has different heat settings which are very satisfactory.It straigtens heavy wavy hair even at a lower heat setting.The design of the iron is great and it opens up wide enough to get thick long hair through easily. I am ordering another one today, one for upstairs and one for downstairs.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 16, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Dallas, Texas
    5 Star Rating
    Love This!!!
    My Hair stylist used this on my hair and she said she loved it..so..I bought one for home..I LOVE IT!!! It gets really hot and my hair stays straight for days..with just a few run throughs in the morning. Ive cut my hair styling down to like 5 minutes and I have LOOOONGG hair!! It gets really hot (thats the best part) so move through your hair QUICKLY!!!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 15, 2008
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Amazing!
    Have gone through a few brands including CHI and Solia.This is far superior, without much of a price difference!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 20, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Hawaii
    5 Star Rating
    Love It
    great product! Best investment Ive made this year.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 12, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Curly Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Watch Your Heat Settings
    The Iron seems to get hotter than others I have used. I have curly hair. I should have used this iron on a lower setting however, I used it on the hottest.. Not a good idea. My advise is too use the lower setting before you move it up. I have an hair appt. tomorrow to cut the burnt ends off my hair. Other then burning the ends of my hair (lol) the iron works well. My hair stays straight and does not frizz.
    10 out of 12 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 26, 2007
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • BabylissPro Nano Titanium Portofino 6600 Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    BabylissPro Nano Titanium Portofino 6600 Hair Dryer

    NEW from Babyliss! Powerful 2000 watt hair dryer made in Italy with long life AC motor. Combined effects of ionic generator with nano titanium, conditions hair, making it soft while adding shine. Available in black or blue.

    New Price: $129.99
    Free Shipping
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") Best of Folica

    Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

    The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron features the Dynamic Alignment System to ensure perfect contact between your hair and the plates which gives even heat distribution for true silky straight hair. 

    5,537 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $79.99 - $89.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair for long-lasting results. Sedu's patented ultra-smooth ceramic/tourmaline technology guarantee smooth straightening.

    5,759 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $160.00 New Price: $129.99
    Free Shipping
  • BaByliss PRO Nano Titanium 1 1/4" Straightening Iron Best of Folica

    BaByliss PRO Nano Titanium 1 1/4" Straightening Iron

    BaByliss Pro Nano Titanium Straightening Iron features an ionic generator and electronic temperature controls that makes flat ironing your hair simple and quick.

    368 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $160.00 New Price: $129.99
    Free Shipping
  • One N Only Argan Oil 3.4 oz.

    One N Only Argan Oil 3.4 oz.

    One 'N Only Argan Oil provides instant shine, smoothness, frizz control and color protection.

    122 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $24.00 New Price: $11.99
Server Name