Free Shipping Over $50
How lucky is your summer? Get up to 25% off.
Babyliss PRO

BaByliss PRO Nano Titanium 1 1/4" Straightening Iron

368 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
BaByliss Pro Nano Titanium Straightening Iron features an ionic generator and electronic temperature controls that makes flat ironing your hair simple and quick...
$160.00
$129.99
Save 19% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 368 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • BaByliss PRO Nano Titanium 1 1/4" Straightening Iron (368)
Show All 368 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Ontario Canada
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing!
    wow, i was depressed because my old straightener finally died.......bought this one, it was delivered to canada within 3 days! plugged it in, hit ON--and it was HOT in under 10 seconds--- my hair is just as straight as the salon!!!(plus the blue is really pretty! )THANKS!!! :D
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 19, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Arnprior,Ontario, Canada
    5 Star Rating
    You Have Got To Buy This!!!
    Ive used department store brands like conair before, which in my opinion were garbage, tried Ion which didnt keep consistent heat and my hair didnt come out that straight with any of them, than I tried the Babyliss pro wich was not too bad made my hair straight but with the wide plates I couldnt get that close to my head, so whe it died (from my boyfriend always wrapping the cord around it I bought this one it is amazing my hair stays straight for days with quick 5 min touch ups in between.Ive had it for almost a year now and I love it so much I even convinced one of my co-workers to buy it as well.As I already said I Love it, Love it, Love it and I would definatly buy it again, and you should buy one too!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 18, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Charlotte, NC
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome
    I work for a beauty supply store in NC and we sell this flat iron. It is our #1 seller as far as flat irons. I had to get one. i have had the Chi, the Cortex, and the Revlon.. This is the only flat iron that works the fastest and gets the hottest with out burning or ripping my hair out.. my hair has been the healthiest in a long time because of this flat iron!! i recommend it over any other!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 9, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Gary, IN
    4 Star Rating
    Agree 100% The Smoothest Glide Ever
    First I purchased Solias 1 1/4 one for me one for my daughter, tried it loved it, then purchased 2 Babyliss thinking that I will like Babyliss over the Solias, well I do the reason why Im returning the Babyliss is the plates are too long and the edge of the plates are squared the Solias plates edges are rounded which makes curling easier for me, the Babyliss surface has the SMOOTHEST GLIDE (loved it)compared to the Solias, if the Solias had the Babyliss surface that would be the perfect iron for me.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 3, 2008
    Link to this post
  • New Jersey
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Not 110% Satisfied
    After doing tonssss of research and being torn between this iron and the Sedu, I deicded to go with the Babyliss. Although it does straighten quick and fast, I find that it left my hair looking dead. I only used it at the 375 setting (right in the middle) and I have normal wavy/curly hair. Maybe its just the fact that I had some split ends to begin with and always wore it curly so I didnt notice??But either way, I saw the Sedu has TOURMALINE while the Babyliss is TITANIUM. Titanium just makes it have very hot temps while STAYING hot evenely, while tourmaline makes hair shiny as it produces more nagtive ions and supposebly "protects" the hair a little better. Seeing as I want the healthiest hair possible while still being able to straighten it once in a while, I tihnk Im going to return the Babyliss and try the Sedu. Folica is awesome how they ship though!! I got my iron in 2 days!!! And they let you return whatever you dont like within 30 days!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 13, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Germantown, Maryland
    5 Star Rating
    Really Good!!
    I hav alot of curly thick hair, and i previously purchased a chi. It would take a very long time to straighten my hair and i would hav to pass the flat iron about five times. then after all of that work I would step outside and with just alittle bit of humidity it would poof up and become frizzy and ugly. I purchased the babyliss and along with the chi silk infusion it leaves my hair extremely silky and straight. I also dont hav to worry about the humidity during the summer because my hair stays stick straight. I guess the only negative thing I can think about this flat iron is that it gets extremely hot but i can handle it in order to get the wonderful results.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 13, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Curly Hair
    Long Hair
    5 Star Rating
    This Straightener Is Magic!!!
    I have incredibly course, long curly hair. Every other straightener Ive used has taken upward of 2 hours to straighten, and immediately frizzes out as soon as I step outside in the slightest humidity. I dont know how Babyliss did it, but when I use this straightener, it almost feels as though the texture of my hair changes. It is smooth, shiny, and WITHSTANDS humidity!!! I straightened my hair, went outside in the humidity for hours, and my hair stayed straight and smooth! I was amazed!!! Not only that, but this straightener really does work in about half the time. I even used it on damp hair the other day, which I would normally never do, and it took half the time to straighten damp hair that it takes me to straighten dry hair with other straighteners. This is the best thing thats ever happened to me....LOL!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 9, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Ontario, Ca
    5 Star Rating
    Omg This Is Good No Lie
    Alright so my friend is going to beauty school and they gave her one, she straightened my hair with it and the next day it was still pin straight...then i went to disneyland and got on splash mountain, i got wet including parts of my hair...i was so mad...but to my amazement when it dried it was still straight...at theme parks, if i have my hair down and straight, it will usually be wavy by the end of the day...my hair stayed straight...i am definitely definitley buying this asap!!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 8, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Toronto Canada
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing!!!!
    I can not believe how well this flat iron worked. Its absolutely amazing, it worked better then i thought it would...i have tried soo many flat irons over the past few years and nothing comes close to this one!my hair is so soft, and doesnt look puffy, and it didnt pull out any hairs!! It got here in less then 24 hours and i live in Toronto Canada..awesome work folica!!! I would recommend this to anyone and everyone!!! the results are outstanding, my hair looks and feels like i just came from the salon...It only took me 20 minutes to straighten all my hair which is really long (my lower back) and super thick and wavy. Since i had my baby 10 months ago i havnt been able to my hair because it used to take me an hour with my chi so i am so happy i finally found the perfect flat iron!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 1, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Tampa, Florida
    5 Star Rating
    Absolutely Recomended
    Well, I have short hair, and I damaged it a ton when I went a little color crazy. I have had four flat irons before (mainly from drugstore brands) and I was sick of them frying my already damaged hair, so I decided to splurge on a professional one. I read a ton of reviews before I bought it to be safe, but I really didnt need to with this flat iron. The first time I tried it out, I used the lowest setting on my extremely unmanageable hair. Within one pass, it made my hair soft, shiny, silky, and straight. I went outside right after using this (WHILE IT WAS RAINING!) and my hair stayed stick straight, even in the summer showers humidity. I have tried it on a couple of my friends who have hair that vary from baby soft to Afro, and the results were consistently amazing. I would definitely recommend this. I will admit it is a bit pricey, but when you are spending hundreds of dollars on salon quality shampoos, conditioners, and styling products, why put all that money to waste and kill your hair with a cheap flat iron you have to replace constantly. Also, this has a FOUR YEAR WARRANTY! Reading about all those CHIs that die in a matter of months? You dont have a thing to worry about with the BaByliss PRO Titanium 1 1/4" Straightening Iron.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 22, 2008
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • BabylissPro Nano Titanium Portofino 6600 Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    BabylissPro Nano Titanium Portofino 6600 Hair Dryer

    NEW from Babyliss! Powerful 2000 watt hair dryer made in Italy with long life AC motor. Combined effects of ionic generator with nano titanium, conditions hair, making it soft while adding shine. Available in black or blue.

    New Price: $129.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair for long-lasting results. Sedu's patented ultra-smooth ceramic/tourmaline technology guarantee smooth straightening.

    5,759 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $160.00 New Price: $129.99
    Free Shipping
  • Babyliss PRO Nano Titanium 1" U Styler

    Babyliss PRO Nano Titanium 1" U Styler

    Straighten, add body, wave or curl your hair. The Babyliss PRO Nano Titanium 1" U Styling iron does it all effectively and efficiently!

    23 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $160.00 New Price: $129.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1 Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1

    Winner of 2013 ALLURE Magazine's Best Of Beauty Flat Iron! Sedu Revolution Styling Iron features revolutionary technologies that allow you to create any hairstyle imaginable with half of the time and virtually no damage. Sedu Revolution's Ultra Smooth 1 inch plates leave your hair shiny and healthy. Includes 2 year warranty and free heat proof mat/pouch.

    1,044 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name