Best of Folica - Save Up To 50%
Babyliss PRO

BaByliss PRO Nano Titanium 1 1/4" Straightening Iron

376 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
BaByliss Pro Nano Titanium Straightening Iron features an ionic generator and electronic temperature controls that makes flat ironing your hair simple and quick...
$160.00
$129.99
Save 19% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 376 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • BaByliss PRO Nano Titanium 1 1/4" Straightening Iron (376)
Show All 376 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Kentucky <3
    5 Star Rating
    The Freakin' Best.
    I have went to my stylist just to get my hair straightened w/ this one.I love it.My mom loves it.My aunt has it, & it always amazes me after i use it.We have some thick hair, we usually have to go through layers twice; maybe even thrice!W/ this one it was so easy though.My dad thinks im crazy for wanting a straightener for 130 dollars, but he is ordering it for me tomorrow!IM EXCITEDDDDD.Here is a before & after pic.
    Before Photo
    After Photo
    28 out of 55 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 9, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Indiana
    5 Star Rating
    Better Than Chi Or Sedu...this Babyliss Is The Best!!
    After owning and regular using a CHI and Sedu flat iron, I can honestly say that this Babyliss is the best Ive ever used, no competition. Not only does it heat up almost instantly, it straightens my slightly wavy hair faster that any other iron Ive ever used. I love the longer plates, which allow me to grab more hair at one time. This iron gets very hot, but it is easy to experiment with and find out which heat setting works best for you. My hair is extremely thick and slightly wavy and after I use this iron, it it straight, smooth, shiny, and looks like I came from the salon :) :) I definitely recommended this iron over the other brands, I promise you wont be sorry!! This Babyliss iron should be one of the top products on here, buy it today!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 5, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Indiana
    5 Star Rating
    I Will Never Get A Relaxer Again!
    I love this straightner to death! I am a A.A. and I decided to go natural. It has since been 1 1/2 years relaxer free and I had been trying to find a straightner that works on my hair, with lasting effects. I finally found it when I decided to go to a beautician for my Birthday celebration. Needless to say I will never get a relaxer again and I will def. be purchasing one. The pic is from the first time my beautician used the straightners on my hair.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 4, 2008
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Best Straightening Iron I've Ever Used
    This straightening iron was recommended by my stylist. Its a little pricey but its worth it. It heats up quickly and straightens quickly without damaging the hair. I have the typical thick Asian hair. Once straightened (with the Aveda straightening lotion used), it stays in shape for 2 days! I love it!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 15, 2008
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Wow.
    This hair straightener is the best thing thats ever happened to me. Period.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 13, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Montebello, Ca
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Amazazing Fa Sho
    My girlfriend just got this straightener and honestly you guys this straigtener is the bomb!! I must of been through 4 different straightners and none of them worked as great as this one, honestly. This one works perfectly! I have really thick curly hair and this one got hot in like less than 5 minutes, and I only had to go through each section once and it glides right through and gets the job done just that one time! It made my hair very shiny and beautiful. None of the others worked as good as this one, honestly. Even my girlfriend has really thick dry, brittled hair and it takes her forever to do her hair. She usually has to go over her hair, over, and over to make it look right. But with this she did her hair in 10 minutes and her hair looked perfect!! So basically this straightener is a miracle worker you guys, trust me!!! We LOVE it!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 8, 2008
    Link to this post
  • San Antonio, Texas
    5 Star Rating
    Great!!
    This is a great iron!! I have very curly shoulder length hair and I can get my hair completely straight in about 20 minutes. I am wearing my hair down all the time now and it looks great. It totally eliminates frizz and I can even wear it straight on humid days! You cant beat the price on this straightener for the work it does. My hairdresser paid over 200 for this same iron somewhere else.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 7, 2008
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Its Great
    the babyliss, is amazing! straight up, it does the job well, it smells a bit of burn, but with the use of the right product, your hair shall be fine, i love it and wouldnt rather any other.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 7, 2008
    Link to this post
  • New York
    5 Star Rating
    Fast Heat Up, Great Product
    I love this straightening iron! At first, I really wanted a GHD iron because that is what the salon I go to uses so I thought that that was THE BEST. But, when I saw the price, there was no way I was paying almost $300 for a hair straightener. My friend recommended Babyliss to me, and I had never heard of the brand before. I tried this straightener and it was great. I love how you have control of the temperature, and it heats up in seconds. It straightens my hair really fast and makes it soft and smooth. I used to own a HotTools chunky black hair straightener that did a great job, but it constantly broke, and was very chunky and hair to transport, and took a while to heat up. Now that I have tried Babyliss I will never go back!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 2, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Memphis TN
    4 Star Rating
    Love This One.
    I ordered this and recieved in 2 days- great work Folica. It is a great iron. I have used Chi in the past- This Baybliss works much better. I have to use on the highest setting as my hair is very thick and coarse. I gave it 4 stars because, as with other reviewers, I found that it left my hair smelling crispy- its not- actually in great shape- but it smells like the iron when it is hot. I was hoping it was temporary with the newness of the iron- but it has been 1 month. It doesnt really save me time, but the end result is much better. Can live with the smell- use products to disguise.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 1, 2008
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name