Free Shipping Over $50
How lucky is your summer? Get up to 25% off.
Babyliss PRO

BaByliss PRO Nano Titanium 1 1/4" Straightening Iron

368 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
BaByliss Pro Nano Titanium Straightening Iron features an ionic generator and electronic temperature controls that makes flat ironing your hair simple and quick...
$160.00
$129.99
Save 19% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 368 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • BaByliss PRO Nano Titanium 1 1/4" Straightening Iron (368)
Show All 368 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • New York
    5 Star Rating
    Fast Heat Up, Great Product
    I love this straightening iron! At first, I really wanted a GHD iron because that is what the salon I go to uses so I thought that that was THE BEST. But, when I saw the price, there was no way I was paying almost $300 for a hair straightener. My friend recommended Babyliss to me, and I had never heard of the brand before. I tried this straightener and it was great. I love how you have control of the temperature, and it heats up in seconds. It straightens my hair really fast and makes it soft and smooth. I used to own a HotTools chunky black hair straightener that did a great job, but it constantly broke, and was very chunky and hair to transport, and took a while to heat up. Now that I have tried Babyliss I will never go back!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 2, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Memphis TN
    4 Star Rating
    Love This One.
    I ordered this and recieved in 2 days- great work Folica. It is a great iron. I have used Chi in the past- This Baybliss works much better. I have to use on the highest setting as my hair is very thick and coarse. I gave it 4 stars because, as with other reviewers, I found that it left my hair smelling crispy- its not- actually in great shape- but it smells like the iron when it is hot. I was hoping it was temporary with the newness of the iron- but it has been 1 month. It doesnt really save me time, but the end result is much better. Can live with the smell- use products to disguise.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 1, 2008
    Link to this post
  • San Antonio, TX
    5 Star Rating
    No More Frizz
    I have lots and lots very course, frizzy & curly shoulder-length hair, and with this flat iron, I can completely style my hair to look straight and fabulous in 20 minutes or less. I can straighten out large sections of hair in 1 to 2 passes. Most imporatantly, my hair is not burned! I use the hightest setting, and voila, smoothe silky hair that stays that way until I wash it. I am truly amazed at the difference this tool has made in my appearance. I thank my two hairdresser friends who both raved about this tool and to Folica.com for their terrific pricing.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 28, 2008
    Link to this post
  • TX
    5 Star Rating
    Excellent Iron
    I love this iron. Much better than my Solia ceramic iron. I now only travel with my ceramic iron. One tip though, my stylist uses this one too and she says to be very careful not to drop it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 23, 2008
    Link to this post
  • San Francisco Bay Area
    5 Star Rating
    Babyliss
    I have had this hair straightner for a few months now and I can not complain. It gets really hot if you like. I am an african american with very thin hair and I dont dare use the hottest setting. I have used it for about 4x and I am very happy with the product.I am thinking about getting another.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 23, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Chicago
    5 Star Rating
    A Life Saver
    I have very thick wavy hair that is past my shoulders. I have used other ceramic plated hair straighteners and would have to spend a minimum of 40 minutes on my hair to get it just somewhat straight. Now with the babyliss, I just glide it through my hair and in less than 5 minutes, I have absolutely straight hair that is soft and silky and shiny looking. I have never recieved so many compliments on my hair. This product is worth every penny!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 16, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Southern California
    5 Star Rating
    Best Straightner I've Ever Had!
    I have tried and bought so many straightners over the last 10 years. I have curly/frizzy hair that gets even worse in humid weather. Ive had many straightners from numerous brands (Hot Tools, Solia, Sedu, Conair, CHI etc) but Babyliss Pro Nano is by far the best! I always need to use the straightners on the highest setting to get my hair to stay straight, but with this straightner I dont have to! I also only have to run it through my hair one time before its straight!! My hair dresser has this straightner and it made my hair look amazing, so I had to get one for myself. Ill admit, I thought that this straightner would be like all the other ones i have tried and that it wouldnt look as good as when my hair dresser did my hair. I was wrong, it looks just as good! Its unbelievable! I would recommend this straighter to anyone and everyone!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 16, 2008
    Link to this post
  • California
    5 Star Rating
    Can't Use Any Other Type Of Flat Iron
    WOW!!! Absolutely amazing. I finally found a flat iron that makes me look and feel like I just stepped out of the salon. I am filipino with thick coarse hair and after using this iron my hair is silky soft. I usually dont write reviews but this was worth my time and others should know about it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 3, 2008
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Seriously The Best
    Okay this is the best straightner ever!! I am soo happy i bought this, leaves hair soooo sooo soft, shiny and straight! does not snag hair like the CHI....
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 2, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Canada
    5 Star Rating
    I'm A Believer!
    Id like to start by saying I have been buying strightning irons for the last 5 years, trying to find one that will actually do its job! My boyfriend had gotten tired of hearing me complain and descided to get me a really good strightner for Christmas. This is where the Babyliss Titanium comes in! It is seriously the most fantastic strightner Ive ever owned!!(there have been many) The strightning blades are longer than normal, which allows me to do more hair at once and the width of 1 1/2 inches is just perfact to be able to get closer to my head that I could ever with any other product Ive owned. I started with wet hair and its just past my shoulder for length also increadibly thick...In 35 miniutes my hair went from wet to dry to stright and looking wonderful!! (dried with a blow dryer)The Babyliss brand is one I trust but this Titanium is not a plating so it wont peel off, and it conducts heat very well. (Ive been keeping it on med...it can get very hot!) I noticed some reviews stating theyve burned their hair...TURN IT DOWN!! My hair has never felt so soft and looked more shiny than it did when I was finished using the Babyliss Titanium. I was only allowed to use it a couple times, now its wraped and under the tree waiting for Christmas, I cant wait!!!Id also like to mention how easy it was to order this item. I live in Canada and they had it shipped to me within 3 days from ordering, Folica rocks!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 16, 2007
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • BabylissPro Nano Titanium Portofino 6600 Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    BabylissPro Nano Titanium Portofino 6600 Hair Dryer

    NEW from Babyliss! Powerful 2000 watt hair dryer made in Italy with long life AC motor. Combined effects of ionic generator with nano titanium, conditions hair, making it soft while adding shine. Available in black or blue.

    New Price: $129.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair for long-lasting results. Sedu's patented ultra-smooth ceramic/tourmaline technology guarantee smooth straightening.

    5,759 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $160.00 New Price: $129.99
    Free Shipping
  • Babyliss PRO Nano Titanium 1" U Styler

    Babyliss PRO Nano Titanium 1" U Styler

    Straighten, add body, wave or curl your hair. The Babyliss PRO Nano Titanium 1" U Styling iron does it all effectively and efficiently!

    23 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $160.00 New Price: $129.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1 Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1

    Winner of 2013 ALLURE Magazine's Best Of Beauty Flat Iron! Sedu Revolution Styling Iron features revolutionary technologies that allow you to create any hairstyle imaginable with half of the time and virtually no damage. Sedu Revolution's Ultra Smooth 1 inch plates leave your hair shiny and healthy. Includes 2 year warranty and free heat proof mat/pouch.

    1,044 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name