Free Shipping Over $50
Babyliss PRO

BaByliss PRO Nano Titanium 1 1/4" Straightening Iron

370 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
BaByliss Pro Nano Titanium Straightening Iron features an ionic generator and electronic temperature controls that makes flat ironing your hair simple and quick...
$160.00
$129.99
Save 19% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 370 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • BaByliss PRO Nano Titanium 1 1/4" Straightening Iron (370)
Show All 370 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • 5 Star Rating
    Fantastic Flat Iron!
    This is a very sturdy flat iron and well worth the price for its excellent construction. The plates are a nice width, get very hot very quickly, and they straighten my hair better than any other flat iron. I can flat iron my hair with the Nano in five minutes so it is an amazing time saver (I have pretty straight hair to start with, but it takes me 10-15 minutes with other flat irons)! I would definitely buy this again if I had to get a replacement...My hairdresser had used this on me and persuaded me to buy one. Seriously, you cant beat this iron for quality and ease of use. A+++
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 29, 2007
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Ok Product
    This was an amzing straightner, however it was nothing special. I bought it because it goes up to 450 dgrees-it was $130. The next day i was at Wal Mart and found a strightner that was $80 and went up to 425 degrees. So if you do not mind paying the extra monay this a great incvestment. It does smoke when you straighten your hair- im not sure if its the hair or product that is smoking. The best way to use it is with a heat protection spray on you hri to reduce the amount burning to your hair.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 28, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Meredith, New Hampshire
    5 Star Rating
    Omg!
    My friend brought this same straightener to school yesterday.she straightened my hair in 10 minuets.OMG! it usually takes at least 20 mins with my straightener, and it still isnt that straight.but the BaByliss was phenomenal. i loved it.and im trying to get my dad to get me one.unfortunately, he thinks im crazy for wanting a $130 hair styling product.i would defiantly recommend.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 20, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Tallahassee, Fl
    5 Star Rating
    So Far, I Really Like It!!
    Well, I just got this flat iron today..First, let me say that I have never used a Chi or Sedu, but I think this iron is great!! I am African-American and it works very well on my hair. I didnt even need to use it on the highest setting. It does not snag your hair and I only had to go over each section once. What a time saver!! I couldnt believe how quickly I finished! Doing my hair used to feel like a chore, but today I washed, deep conditioned for an hour, blow dried, and straightened my hair in TWO HOURS!! Love it!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 10, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Dallas, TX USA
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Fabulous - It Really Works
    I ordered the BaByliss PRO Nano Titanium 1 1/4" Straightening Iron as a replacement for my second retired Solano Sapphire Iron - the brand I have trusted for 7 years, solely based upon others recommendations here on Folica so I just had to write my own review.It only takes me 10 minutes to produce salon looking results and I have very thick and very porous medium length wavy/curly hair or (3a/3b hair if you follow naturallycurly.com).The iron is super lightweight and has eliminated any tiring of the arms that I had experienced with previous irons.I have used this iron for a couple, few weeks now and it always impresses - it seems to be very well fashioned with durable materials, craftmanship and design AND a four year warranty, all which seem to be lacking in many other lines these days.I think the most important feature is the temperature - particularly for anyone with 1) porous hair and 2) thick hair - as the BaByliss heats up to 450 degrees versus my Solanos to 410 degrees and that is the difference maker if you really want your hair to straighten. I like to use it at the mid-point of the adjustable setting to make smooth waves and you could share with roommates, moms, sisters, etc. because of the adjustable temp setting - which is a neat addition.I strongly urge anyone with porous and/or very thick, very wavy hair to consider this product. It will not disappoint!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 29, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Curly Hair
    Medium Hair
    5 Star Rating
    This Straightener Is Really Great!!!
    I have medium length, very thick, wavy/curly hair. I previously had a straightener which the style used to be very popular, but the brand was not. It was, at the time, called the ART 210 by GAMA and it was the kind that I guess is called like the scissor kind and it has a comb. It lasted for about 8 years, and then it finally went. After that I got a Babyliss Porcelain Ceramic which was ok. So I decided to get a better one. I had seen the new Babyliss PRO Nano Titanium in a store, and then I saw it here for much less, and so I decided to try it. The website also had a model -the Solano Sapphire 1 3/8- very similar to the first one I had, and its returnable even after use, so I decided to try that one too. I also saw how the Solia and the Sedu were very popular so I thought I would try one of those as well. I finally decided on the Solia after reading A LOT of reviews and how the Sedu dried hair out. Now heres mine.To start, I got all three - the Babyliss, the Solano, and the Solia 1 1/4 - and they all came basically overnight, for free. I ordered on Sunday morning and received them today, Tuesday. The Solano looked like almost beaten up, so I decided to try the other two [first]. I dont use a hair dryer, I wait until my hair dries naturally and then I use a straightener- so I did my hair from it being very curly. I did half of my hair with the Solia, and then the other half with the Babyliss. The Babyliss was MUCH MUCH MUCH BETTER!! It got it stick straight.To start the Solia took longer. It also did not keep all on the hair between the plates, and I did very small sections. A couple of strands, while doing each section, closets to my head would always like loop out - I dont know exactly how to describe it. I had to press very hard to get it to straighten the hair at all. The babyliss side came out much smoother and much straighter. Plus, the babyliss has extra long plates which are very helpful. I guess if I was not comparing the two the solia would have done a good job, but the babyliss was really great. I also asked my roommate which half she thought looked better after I was finished with both, and she said the the side done with the Babyliss looked much better - she didnt know which side was done with which straightener. It still took me awhile to get my hair done, but it was shorter than my previous and than the Solia. The Babyliss is really great!! I have yet to try the Solano, but by the way it looks I may just send it back - the plates dont fully match up, there was a small chunk missing out of the handle and it just did not look new at all.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 25, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Dallas, Tx
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Top Of The Line!
    I am half black and half white and I have thick curly hair that frizzes up in any type of moisture or humidity. I have owned conair flat irons, they sucked, I bought a hot tools titanium ceramic flat iron and my hair still would get frizzy right after I would get finish ironing it and I would have to go over my hair with a few passes to really smooth it out. I have also tried a chi and didnt like it. So I decided to try this one out and man it is totally AMAZING!!!!!! I did so much research and looking at reviews for the best falt iron I looked at the sedu and the solia But this I say would have to be the best. Its easy to use, heats up quickly and it really smooths your hair, since using it I have recieved so many more compliments. Also when I used it to make curls in my hair they lasted so much longer than with the other flat irons. It is definitely worth the money and plus you get a 4 yr warranty. Invest in your hair it is so worth it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 24, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Baltimore, MD
    Hair
    African American
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    I'm Impressed
    First,I would like to say that I do not normally leave reviews but I promised myself that since this has been a long search for the perfect flat iron, that if this one does the job (like on a scale of 1 to 10 it gets a 15) that I would write a review. This iron is great. I am african american and my hair can get pretty thick and wild. It straightened my hair to the point where it has that sleek and sexy look. My hair has shine, bounce and I cant stop staring at and touching my hair. It heated up very fast, the plates are long and smooth. It does NOT snag your hair, and the this baby can get hot so it does the job.This is a must buy. I am surprised by the little reviews for this product. I think it is overlooked. And the price is a steal! It is normally almost $300!! Please buy this flat iron.
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 23, 2007
    Link to this post
  • NY
    Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    By Far The Best
    Have tried over 8 different straightening irons for my thick, curly, dry hair (including 2 in the top ten listed). None would get hot enough to do the job quickly. Took me over an hour to straighten hair. Tried this straightener and cut the time down to about 30 minutes. If anything, this straightener can get too hot. I actually can turn the temperature down and it still works. And it is so much lighter than any other straightener so your arm doesnt get tired. Completely satisfied in every way.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 16, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Dallas, TX
    5 Star Rating
    Great!
    I bought this product a few weeks ago and Im amazed. I had a CHI flat iron for 3 years and I thought it was good but its nothing compared to this flat iron!! I love the adjustable settings and its SOOOOO much faster. I have long, thick hair and I can get it all straightened in 10-15 mins, not 1 hour like I spent before! Its GREAT!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 13, 2007
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • BabylissPro Nano Titanium Portofino 6600 Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    BabylissPro Nano Titanium Portofino 6600 Hair Dryer

    NEW from Babyliss! Powerful 2000 watt hair dryer made in Italy with long life AC motor. Combined effects of ionic generator with nano titanium, conditions hair, making it soft while adding shine. Available in black or blue.

    New Price: $129.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair for long-lasting results. Sedu's patented ultra-smooth ceramic/tourmaline technology guarantee smooth straightening.

    5,761 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $160.00 New Price: $129.99
    Free Shipping
  • Babyliss PRO Nano Titanium 1" U Styler

    Babyliss PRO Nano Titanium 1" U Styler

    Straighten, add body, wave or curl your hair. The Babyliss PRO Nano Titanium 1" U Styling iron does it all effectively and efficiently!

    23 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $160.00 New Price: $129.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1 Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1

    Winner of 2013 ALLURE Magazine's Best Of Beauty Flat Iron! Sedu Revolution Styling Iron features revolutionary technologies that allow you to create any hairstyle imaginable with half of the time and virtually no damage. Sedu Revolution's Ultra Smooth 1 inch plates leave your hair shiny and healthy. Includes 2 year warranty and free heat proof mat/pouch.

    1,046 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name