Free Shipping Over $50
Babyliss PRO

BaByliss PRO Nano Titanium 1 1/4" Straightening Iron

355 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
BaByliss Pro Nano Titanium Straightening Iron features an ionic generator and electronic temperature controls that makes flat ironing your hair simple and quick...
$160.00
$129.99
Save 19% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 355 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • BaByliss PRO Nano Titanium 1 1/4" Straightening Iron (355)
Show All 355 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Curly Hair
    Medium Hair
    5 Star Rating
    This Straightener Is Really Great!!!
    I have medium length, very thick, wavy/curly hair. I previously had a straightener which the style used to be very popular, but the brand was not. It was, at the time, called the ART 210 by GAMA and it was the kind that I guess is called like the scissor kind and it has a comb. It lasted for about 8 years, and then it finally went. After that I got a Babyliss Porcelain Ceramic which was ok. So I decided to get a better one. I had seen the new Babyliss PRO Nano Titanium in a store, and then I saw it here for much less, and so I decided to try it. The website also had a model -the Solano Sapphire 1 3/8- very similar to the first one I had, and its returnable even after use, so I decided to try that one too. I also saw how the Solia and the Sedu were very popular so I thought I would try one of those as well. I finally decided on the Solia after reading A LOT of reviews and how the Sedu dried hair out. Now heres mine.To start, I got all three - the Babyliss, the Solano, and the Solia 1 1/4 - and they all came basically overnight, for free. I ordered on Sunday morning and received them today, Tuesday. The Solano looked like almost beaten up, so I decided to try the other two [first]. I dont use a hair dryer, I wait until my hair dries naturally and then I use a straightener- so I did my hair from it being very curly. I did half of my hair with the Solia, and then the other half with the Babyliss. The Babyliss was MUCH MUCH MUCH BETTER!! It got it stick straight.To start the Solia took longer. It also did not keep all on the hair between the plates, and I did very small sections. A couple of strands, while doing each section, closets to my head would always like loop out - I dont know exactly how to describe it. I had to press very hard to get it to straighten the hair at all. The babyliss side came out much smoother and much straighter. Plus, the babyliss has extra long plates which are very helpful. I guess if I was not comparing the two the solia would have done a good job, but the babyliss was really great. I also asked my roommate which half she thought looked better after I was finished with both, and she said the the side done with the Babyliss looked much better - she didnt know which side was done with which straightener. It still took me awhile to get my hair done, but it was shorter than my previous and than the Solia. The Babyliss is really great!! I have yet to try the Solano, but by the way it looks I may just send it back - the plates dont fully match up, there was a small chunk missing out of the handle and it just did not look new at all.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 25, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Dallas, Tx
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Top Of The Line!
    I am half black and half white and I have thick curly hair that frizzes up in any type of moisture or humidity. I have owned conair flat irons, they sucked, I bought a hot tools titanium ceramic flat iron and my hair still would get frizzy right after I would get finish ironing it and I would have to go over my hair with a few passes to really smooth it out. I have also tried a chi and didnt like it. So I decided to try this one out and man it is totally AMAZING!!!!!! I did so much research and looking at reviews for the best falt iron I looked at the sedu and the solia But this I say would have to be the best. Its easy to use, heats up quickly and it really smooths your hair, since using it I have recieved so many more compliments. Also when I used it to make curls in my hair they lasted so much longer than with the other flat irons. It is definitely worth the money and plus you get a 4 yr warranty. Invest in your hair it is so worth it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 24, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Baltimore, MD
    Hair
    African American
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    I'm Impressed
    First,I would like to say that I do not normally leave reviews but I promised myself that since this has been a long search for the perfect flat iron, that if this one does the job (like on a scale of 1 to 10 it gets a 15) that I would write a review. This iron is great. I am african american and my hair can get pretty thick and wild. It straightened my hair to the point where it has that sleek and sexy look. My hair has shine, bounce and I cant stop staring at and touching my hair. It heated up very fast, the plates are long and smooth. It does NOT snag your hair, and the this baby can get hot so it does the job.This is a must buy. I am surprised by the little reviews for this product. I think it is overlooked. And the price is a steal! It is normally almost $300!! Please buy this flat iron.
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 23, 2007
    Link to this post
  • NY
    Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    By Far The Best
    Have tried over 8 different straightening irons for my thick, curly, dry hair (including 2 in the top ten listed). None would get hot enough to do the job quickly. Took me over an hour to straighten hair. Tried this straightener and cut the time down to about 30 minutes. If anything, this straightener can get too hot. I actually can turn the temperature down and it still works. And it is so much lighter than any other straightener so your arm doesnt get tired. Completely satisfied in every way.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 16, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Dallas, TX
    5 Star Rating
    Great!
    I bought this product a few weeks ago and Im amazed. I had a CHI flat iron for 3 years and I thought it was good but its nothing compared to this flat iron!! I love the adjustable settings and its SOOOOO much faster. I have long, thick hair and I can get it all straightened in 10-15 mins, not 1 hour like I spent before! Its GREAT!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 13, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Maryland
    5 Star Rating
    Best Strightner I've Ever Had!!
    WOW! It works magic on my hair! Naturally my hair is frizzy, puffy, and just looks like a mess but with about 20 mins after using this iron my hair is smooth, soft, and pin stright. Even after a long day it still looks a great as it did when I fixed it in the morning. Ive have 4 other strightners before this one and this is by far the BEST! Its worth every penny!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 13, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Charlotte, NC
    5 Star Rating
    Excellent Product - Smoothest Glide Ever
    Best straitening iron Ive ever had. I also have a Sedu Nano Titanium, A Chi 1" original and a Chi 2" Turbo. There was no noticeable performance difference between the Sedu and Chis, they both performed well and I was very satisfied. The reason I chose to try the Babyliss was for the unique extra long heating plates and slim design. I have very long, thick hair. Thick due to the number of hairs not the width of the folical, taking well over 2 hours to wash, dry and straighten.... The Babyliss cut that time in half. Design makes it an exceptional conductor of heat, enabling it to straigten larger amounts of hair,with the fastest, smoothest, single glide Ive ever experienced. No hair snags at all... none... nota... zilch.!!! Craftmanship, durability and materials its made from, feel and appear to be of a much higher quality than that of the Chi and Sedu...Highly recommended..."ITS IN A CLASS OF ITS OWN"
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 11, 2007
    Link to this post
  • New York
    5 Star Rating
    Babyliss
    i justt got the straightner today & it is amazing. it heats up in 5 seconds and doesntt pull your hairr. i have very wavy & thick hair and it didnt take as much timeee as it did on my old conair straightner. i saved about an hr of my time. I highly recomend it!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 8, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Houston, TX
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome!
    I recently purchased this flat iron with advice that it was better than a chi iron. I would completely agree. It gets hot very quick and my hair looks so silky and not frizzy with the aid of this iron. Ive never been so excited to "do" my hair because the time is dramatically cut and the outstanding results I get. Its well worth the money, plus you get a warranty as well. This is a necessity because I live in a very humid climate.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 30, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Northwest Indiana
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing!
    This thing is awesome. I have a LOT of very thick, curly hair. The BaBybliss cut my straightening time from over an hour to TWENTY MINUTES! No joke, this product is better than anything Ive every used and better than the Chi my hairdresser uses on me.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 13, 2007
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • BabylissPro Nano Titanium Portofino 6600 Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    BabylissPro Nano Titanium Portofino 6600 Hair Dryer

    NEW from Babyliss! Powerful 2000 watt hair dryer made in Italy with long life AC motor. Combined effects of ionic generator with nano titanium, conditions hair, making it soft while adding shine. Available in black or blue.

    New Price: $129.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair for long-lasting results. Sedu's patented ultra-smooth ceramic/tourmaline technology guarantee smooth straightening.

    5,739 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $160.00 New Price: $102.99
    Free Shipping
  • Babyliss PRO Nano Titanium 1" U Styler

    Babyliss PRO Nano Titanium 1" U Styler

    Straighten, add body, wave or curl your hair. The Babyliss PRO Nano Titanium 1" U Styling iron does it all effectively and efficiently!

    21 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $160.00 New Price: $129.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1 Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1

    Winner of 2013 ALLURE Magazine's Best Of Beauty Flat Iron! Sedu Revolution Styling Iron features revolutionary technologies that allow you to create any hairstyle imaginable with half of the time and virtually no damage. Sedu Revolution's Ultra Smooth 1 inch plates leave your hair shiny and healthy. Includes 2 year warranty and free heat proof mat/pouch.

    1,034 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name