Valentine's Day Sale

BaBylissPRO Nano Titanium 1¼" Straightening Iron

BaByliss PRO Nano Titanium Straightening Iron features an ionic generator and electronic temperature controls that makes flat ironing your hair simple and quick.
$139.99

The BaBylissPRO Nano Titanium Straightening Iron uses titanium and an ionic generator to produce far-infrared heat, which (safely) penetrates your hair from within to prevent damage and make styling efficient.

Titanium is an exceptional heat conductor and plates maintains consistent, high temperatures while emitting negative ions. This means faster straightening and quickly sealed hair shafts for locked-in natural moisture.

  • Model#: BABNT2091   /  
  • SKU: A8736   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • 1¼" extra-long Nano Titanium plates - great for long hair
  • Recessed LED temperature controls
  • Digital ionic technology - built-in ionic generator - leaves hair shiny and frizz-free
  • Heats up to 450ºF
  • Straightens hair up to 40% faster than comparable flat irons
  • Swivel power cord
  • Slim design
  • 4-year limited warranty
Cord Length: 9 Foot
Max Temperature: 450 Degrees Fahrenheit
Warranty: 4 Year(s)
Material: Titanium, Nano Silver
Voltage: 110
Min Temperature: 240 Degrees Fahrenheit
Cord Type: Swivel Cord
Technology : Digital, Ionic
Plug Type: Standard
Plate Size: 1-1/4 Inch

Folica's Warranty

Folica stands behind every product we sell and we honor all manufacturers' warranties. For all electrical appliances we offer complete protection. If you experience any problem with an item purchased from us and it's still under the warranty period, all you have to do is fill out our Warranty Replacement form, send us the items plus a small shipping and handling fee and we will take care of the rest. We'll repair or replace your item with a new product or a Folica Certified Refurbished product. It's that simple.

View Folica's Warranty Refund Policy in full

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • BaBylissPRO Nano Titanium 1¼" Straightening Iron (391)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Works Great! 5 Star Rating
    This product works great on my curly wavy hair . Leaves it shiny and smooth.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 22, 2013
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Curly Hair
  • Can't Wait 5 Star Rating
    After the reviews I have heard I wanted this soo bad! And today I ordered it and I am counting down the days until it arrives!! Hope it will work amazingly!!:)

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 15, 2013
    / San Pedro, California
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Curly Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Too Hot To Even Grab! 3 Star Rating
    I love the way this flat iron straightened my hair but it would get so hot that I could not hold the iron properly and for the price that folica charges, it didn't make any sense to suffer with accidentally burning my hand. I have tried every single flat iron out there from a Solia, Sedu, Croc, Jose Eber, Remington, and neither one of those brands burned me or got hot to the touch. I think Folica, as an authorized dealer of Babyliss should inform this company of this issue as many others have had the same problem regarding the outside of the flat iron getting too hot to hold. I ended up returning mine.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 5, 2013
    / Bronx, NY
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Normal Hair / Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair
  • Average Hair Iron, But Temperature Control Settings Are Quite Effective! 4 Star Rating
    Hair type: Wavy (ethnicity South Asian)

    PROS: I bought the Babyliss in hopes that it would reduce my hair straightening time, it used to take me about 40 mins to get my mid-back hair straight. With the new iron, it takes me about 30 min @ 410 F and 20 mins @ 450 F (although the hair smells a little fried by the end). Not too shabby!

    CONS: It doesn't reduce the frizz or flyaways any more than my previous hair iron which was the non-ionic kind. Also, since it is a bit heavier than other irons, it can get a little difficult to get hair straight right at the roots.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 29, 2013
    / US
    HAIR TYPE
    Black / Curly Hair
  • Great Flat Iron! 5 Star Rating
    After my old faithful Chi died and I was looking around for a new flat iron, I came across this website and was enticed by the $40 coupon and recycling of old irons. They even had a link to help you decide which flat iron is best suited for your hair. I have shoulder length, thick, course, color treated hair and cheaper flat irons do not do the trick. While my Chi was great, I had to get frequent trims to keep the ends from looking fried. The BaBayliss PRO is wonderful. It heats up fast, is wider than my Chi and I don't have to take as many passes in straigtening my hair. I've seen other reviews about the on/off switch being somewhat problematic, but I have not had any issues with it. I highly recommend this and am very satisfied with my purchase and with my shopping experience with Folica.com.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 15, 2013
    / Nashville
    HAIR TYPE
    Auburn / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Beware....fried My Hair! 1 Star Rating
    I bought this straightener after I made the mistake of plugging in my long time favorite straightener in the wrong type of socket in Dubai...which started smoking and melted. Oops!

    Within two months of using the BaByliss Pro Nano Titanium straightener...no more than three times a week...my hair turned into straw. I couldn't get a brush through it and I didn't just have split ends...but they were actual branches. It was so bad I had to get over six inches of my hair cut off.

    I read so many great reviews about this straightener so I figured I couldn't go wrong. Problem was...I didn't bother reading the bad reviews. Big mistake and such a waste of money! That straightener is now in the trash!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 14, 2013
    / Redondo Beach, CA
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Normal Hair
  • It's Ok 3 Star Rating
    I burned myself numerous times and it didn't straighten my hair as well as a Royale. My hair was left a little frizzy and dry. It definitely was not for my hair type. I have average wavy hair.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 3, 2013
    / Tallahassee
    HAIR TYPE
    Black / Chemically Treated Hair
  • So Easy 4 Star Rating
    I've never used a flat iron before, so I've nothing to compare it to, however I was surprised how easy it is to use, even the very fist time. It's so much faster than blowing hair out, and the reults are very sleek and smooth hair. The titanium plates really glide!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 30, 2013
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Oily Hair / Color Treated Hair
  • Not Cute 2 Star Rating
    okay, so i purchase this flat iron about five months ago after reading all the positive reviews. at first i was amaze at how much it straightened my hair because i had previously been using cheap flat irons (THE REMINGTON WET2STRAIGHT WAS THE ABSOLUTE WORST, COMPLETED FRIED MY HAIR, ESPECIALLY AT THE ENDS). but soon i realized this iron is not the godsend everyone has been claiming it to be, first off, i had to use it at 375 degrees for my hair to stay straight for more than an hour, and my hair is very fine so this is obviously not supposed to be the case. also-this part really sucks- when i brush my hair out to smooth it after straightening, my hair actually sticks up (like it does when you're going down a slide or you rub a balloon on your head).... WHAT THE HELL? and this iron is actually pretty damaging- it often makes my hair feel like hay, ABSOLUTELY NO SMOOTHNESS OR SHINE LIKE IT CLAIMS. dont waste your money on this iron, buy the sedu which is about the same cost and way better.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 29, 2013
    / Atlanta
    HAIR TYPE
    Light Brown / Dry Hair / Color Treated Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Looks Like I Just Came From The Salon! 5 Star Rating
    I traded in my old piece of garbage flat iron for this revolutionary iron. My hair never looked so shiny and straight! Love the temperature setting! So glad I bought it. Got it about a month ago. I have very wiry greys and wavy (aka frizzy) hair. Very tough to tame. When I walked into work with my new 'do (that I didn't have to go to the salon to get!) I got so many ooohs and aaahhhs.
    Thanks for taking the trade in, i've recommended your site to many people.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 18, 2013
    / Nyc
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Thick or Coarse Hair
Server Name