Free Shipping Over $50
15% off + Free Shipping on Top Ten Lists
Babyliss PRO

BaByliss PRO Nano Titanium 1 1/4" Straightening Iron

355 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
BaByliss Pro Nano Titanium Straightening Iron features an ionic generator and electronic temperature controls that makes flat ironing your hair simple and quick...
$160.00
$129.99
Save 19% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 355 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • BaByliss PRO Nano Titanium 1 1/4" Straightening Iron (355)
Show All 355 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Works Great!
    I have naturally wavy, thick hair. This flat iron straightened my hair quickly and easily.
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 12, 2013
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing!
    The babybliss iron is incredible! I have been using my iron for three years now.
    My hair is naturally thick, curly, frizzy. My hair is also incredibly long (5 inches below shoulders).

    This iron is the BEST because it is efficient. It takes 10 seconds to heat up, and with one stoke my hair transforms from frizzy, curly to silky straight. It takes TEN minutes to straighten my hair. I laugh when people say "with keratin treatment, hair straightening time is reduced from 2 hours to 30 minutes."

    30 minutes is way too much time to ever be spending straightening the hair. I don't even have keratin or any other treatment in my hair, and I am getting better results.
    This iron may cost a lot of money, but it is a worthwhile investment. Think about the time saved when straightening the hair; that is worth more than the price of the iron.

    Buy this iron because (1) it's excellent in its transformative powers (my hair goes from frizzy to silky and (2) it's efficient and saves an incredible amount of time


    13 out of 13 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 5, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Byram, NJ
    2 Star Rating
    Did Not Work After Less Than 6 Months
    I purchased this item in January and less then 6 months later, it no longer worked. Yes it is still under warrant, but I had to spend $9.95 to return the item for a new one! I am not a happy camper about this. This iron has a 4 year warrant and it only lasted less than 6 months. Would not recommend.
    8 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 2, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Ohio
    Hair
    Auburn
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Easy Way To Lose That Frizzy Hair!
    I really am enjoying the BaByliss Pro Nano Titanium. I have naturally curly, dry hair that, even while relaxed, still tends to curl and get fuzzy in any type of humid weather. With this flat iron, my hair stays smooth & lets me go 2-3 days without having to wash my hair. It does get a little curly while I sleep, but, I just have to run it through the parts that have curled up in the morning and I am good to go.
    9 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 28, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Works Great!
    This product works great on my curly wavy hair . Leaves it shiny and smooth.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 22, 2013
    Link to this post
  • San Pedro, California
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Can't Wait
    After the reviews I have heard I wanted this soo bad! And today I ordered it and I am counting down the days until it arrives!! Hope it will work amazingly!!:)
    23 out of 27 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 15, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Bronx, NY
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Too Hot To Even Grab!
    I love the way this flat iron straightened my hair but it would get so hot that I could not hold the iron properly and for the price that folica charges, it didn't make any sense to suffer with accidentally burning my hand. I have tried every single flat iron out there from a Solia, Sedu, Croc, Jose Eber, Remington, and neither one of those brands burned me or got hot to the touch. I think Folica, as an authorized dealer of Babyliss should inform this company of this issue as many others have had the same problem regarding the outside of the flat iron getting too hot to hold. I ended up returning mine.
    8 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 5, 2013
    Link to this post
  • US
    Hair
    Black
    Curly Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Average Hair Iron, But Temperature Control Settings Are Quite Effective!
    Hair type: Wavy (ethnicity South Asian)

    PROS: I bought the Babyliss in hopes that it would reduce my hair straightening time, it used to take me about 40 mins to get my mid-back hair straight. With the new iron, it takes me about 30 min @ 410 F and 20 mins @ 450 F (although the hair smells a little fried by the end). Not too shabby!

    CONS: It doesn't reduce the frizz or flyaways any more than my previous hair iron which was the non-ionic kind. Also, since it is a bit heavier than other irons, it can get a little difficult to get hair straight right at the roots.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 29, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Nashville
    Hair
    Auburn
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Flat Iron!
    After my old faithful Chi died and I was looking around for a new flat iron, I came across this website and was enticed by the $40 coupon and recycling of old irons. They even had a link to help you decide which flat iron is best suited for your hair. I have shoulder length, thick, course, color treated hair and cheaper flat irons do not do the trick. While my Chi was great, I had to get frequent trims to keep the ends from looking fried. The BaBayliss PRO is wonderful. It heats up fast, is wider than my Chi and I don't have to take as many passes in straigtening my hair. I've seen other reviews about the on/off switch being somewhat problematic, but I have not had any issues with it. I highly recommend this and am very satisfied with my purchase and with my shopping experience with Folica.com.
    12 out of 13 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 15, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Redondo Beach, CA
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Beware....fried My Hair!
    I bought this straightener after I made the mistake of plugging in my long time favorite straightener in the wrong type of socket in Dubai...which started smoking and melted. Oops!

    Within two months of using the BaByliss Pro Nano Titanium straightener...no more than three times a week...my hair turned into straw. I couldn't get a brush through it and I didn't just have split ends...but they were actual branches. It was so bad I had to get over six inches of my hair cut off.

    I read so many great reviews about this straightener so I figured I couldn't go wrong. Problem was...I didn't bother reading the bad reviews. Big mistake and such a waste of money! That straightener is now in the trash!
    7 out of 12 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 14, 2013
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • BabylissPro Nano Titanium Portofino 6600 Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    BabylissPro Nano Titanium Portofino 6600 Hair Dryer

    NEW from Babyliss! Powerful 2000 watt hair dryer made in Italy with long life AC motor. Combined effects of ionic generator with nano titanium, conditions hair, making it soft while adding shine. Available in black or blue.

    New Price: $129.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair for long-lasting results. Sedu's patented ultra-smooth ceramic/tourmaline technology guarantee smooth straightening.

    5,739 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $160.00 New Price: $129.99
    Free Shipping
  • Babyliss PRO Nano Titanium 1" U Styler

    Babyliss PRO Nano Titanium 1" U Styler

    Straighten, add body, wave or curl your hair. The Babyliss PRO Nano Titanium 1" U Styling iron does it all effectively and efficiently!

    21 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $160.00 New Price: $129.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1 Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1

    Winner of 2013 ALLURE Magazine's Best Of Beauty Flat Iron! Sedu Revolution Styling Iron features revolutionary technologies that allow you to create any hairstyle imaginable with half of the time and virtually no damage. Sedu Revolution's Ultra Smooth 1 inch plates leave your hair shiny and healthy. Includes 2 year warranty and free heat proof mat/pouch.

    1,035 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name