StealOfTheDaySEDUSET
Babyliss PRO

BaByliss PRO Nano Titanium 1 1/4" Straightening Iron

378 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
BaByliss Pro Nano Titanium Straightening Iron features an ionic generator and electronic temperature controls that makes flat ironing your hair simple and quick...
$160.00
$129.99
Save 19% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 378 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • BaByliss PRO Nano Titanium 1 1/4" Straightening Iron (378)
Show All 378 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • US
    Hair
    Black
    Curly Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Average Hair Iron, But Temperature Control Settings Are Quite Effective!
    Hair type: Wavy (ethnicity South Asian)

    PROS: I bought the Babyliss in hopes that it would reduce my hair straightening time, it used to take me about 40 mins to get my mid-back hair straight. With the new iron, it takes me about 30 min @ 410 F and 20 mins @ 450 F (although the hair smells a little fried by the end). Not too shabby!

    CONS: It doesn't reduce the frizz or flyaways any more than my previous hair iron which was the non-ionic kind. Also, since it is a bit heavier than other irons, it can get a little difficult to get hair straight right at the roots.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 29, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Nashville
    Hair
    Auburn
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Flat Iron!
    After my old faithful Chi died and I was looking around for a new flat iron, I came across this website and was enticed by the $40 coupon and recycling of old irons. They even had a link to help you decide which flat iron is best suited for your hair. I have shoulder length, thick, course, color treated hair and cheaper flat irons do not do the trick. While my Chi was great, I had to get frequent trims to keep the ends from looking fried. The BaBayliss PRO is wonderful. It heats up fast, is wider than my Chi and I don't have to take as many passes in straigtening my hair. I've seen other reviews about the on/off switch being somewhat problematic, but I have not had any issues with it. I highly recommend this and am very satisfied with my purchase and with my shopping experience with Folica.com.
    12 out of 13 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 15, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Redondo Beach, CA
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Beware....fried My Hair!
    I bought this straightener after I made the mistake of plugging in my long time favorite straightener in the wrong type of socket in Dubai...which started smoking and melted. Oops!

    Within two months of using the BaByliss Pro Nano Titanium straightener...no more than three times a week...my hair turned into straw. I couldn't get a brush through it and I didn't just have split ends...but they were actual branches. It was so bad I had to get over six inches of my hair cut off.

    I read so many great reviews about this straightener so I figured I couldn't go wrong. Problem was...I didn't bother reading the bad reviews. Big mistake and such a waste of money! That straightener is now in the trash!
    9 out of 14 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 14, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Tallahassee
    Hair
    Black
    Chemically Treated Hair
    3 Star Rating
    It's Ok
    I burned myself numerous times and it didn't straighten my hair as well as a Royale. My hair was left a little frizzy and dry. It definitely was not for my hair type. I have average wavy hair.
    3 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 3, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Oily Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    So Easy
    I've never used a flat iron before, so I've nothing to compare it to, however I was surprised how easy it is to use, even the very fist time. It's so much faster than blowing hair out, and the reults are very sleek and smooth hair. The titanium plates really glide!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 30, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Atlanta
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Not Cute
    okay, so i purchase this flat iron about five months ago after reading all the positive reviews. at first i was amaze at how much it straightened my hair because i had previously been using cheap flat irons (THE REMINGTON WET2STRAIGHT WAS THE ABSOLUTE WORST, COMPLETED FRIED MY HAIR, ESPECIALLY AT THE ENDS). but soon i realized this iron is not the godsend everyone has been claiming it to be, first off, i had to use it at 375 degrees for my hair to stay straight for more than an hour, and my hair is very fine so this is obviously not supposed to be the case. also-this part really sucks- when i brush my hair out to smooth it after straightening, my hair actually sticks up (like it does when you're going down a slide or you rub a balloon on your head).... WHAT THE HELL? and this iron is actually pretty damaging- it often makes my hair feel like hay, ABSOLUTELY NO SMOOTHNESS OR SHINE LIKE IT CLAIMS. dont waste your money on this iron, buy the sedu which is about the same cost and way better.
    6 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 29, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Nyc
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Looks Like I Just Came From The Salon!
    I traded in my old piece of garbage flat iron for this revolutionary iron. My hair never looked so shiny and straight! Love the temperature setting! So glad I bought it. Got it about a month ago. I have very wiry greys and wavy (aka frizzy) hair. Very tough to tame. When I walked into work with my new 'do (that I didn't have to go to the salon to get!) I got so many ooohs and aaahhhs.
    Thanks for taking the trade in, i've recommended your site to many people.
    4 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 18, 2013
    Link to this post
  • New York City
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome
    I tried it and i loved it my hair was AWESOME it seems to make my hair so stylish
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 17, 2013
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Black
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing
    I am African American will curly course hair. This flatiron qualified to do everything and more. My hairstylist recommended this flatiron and I saw that hers lasted over 5 years is is still kicking. My hair gets pin straight and has so much body to it! I will definitely be buying more Babyliss products. Also Folica.com is wonderful with shipment, providing great information, and feedback. I will be back soon.
    7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 17, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Phoenix, AZ
    Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love It!!
    This is a great flat iron. I was using the Chi prior. I went through two Chi's in a matter of 3 years. Thought I would try something new. My daughter had the Babyliss so I tried hers. I purchased my own and I love it. Will never go back to Chi. It works with little effort. I have thick, long hair and the flat iron works great. I love that you can set the heat control.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 16, 2013
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name