Free Shipping Over $50
20% off 4 Stars
Babyliss PRO

BaByliss PRO Nano Titanium 1 1/4" Straightening Iron

373 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
BaByliss Pro Nano Titanium Straightening Iron features an ionic generator and electronic temperature controls that makes flat ironing your hair simple and quick...
$160.00
$129.99
Save 19% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 373 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • BaByliss PRO Nano Titanium 1 1/4" Straightening Iron (373)
Show All 373 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Light Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    I Feel Great!
    I was skeptical to spend so much on a flat iron but I spend so much on product and at the salon so why not. I feel so much better now that I am using my new flat iron. It does not take me as long to do my hair and it looks amazing. I never knew I could look this good by changing flat irons. Worth every penny. I priced it at Ulta and it was $40 more.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 31, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Redondo Beach, CA
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Very Disappointed... Sadly
    I was so excited to receive my BaByliss Pro Nano Titanium iron (after my FHI Platform, which I loved, died 9 months after I bought it), and tried it for the first time today. I so wanted it to be the end-all as I love the blue color, the little digital display on the side, and how quickly it heats up. But unfortunately, the results were less than par, and what I mean is that it really damaged a small section of my hair (which freaked me out). It should be noted, that I've been using various flat irons for about 15 years, and give myself Keratin treatments, so while I can't say I'm a "pro", I can say, I'm very experienced with these wonderful tools and know how to use them properly. My hair always comes out silky, shiny and smooth, with the exception of using this BaByliss flat iron. I've never seen my hair get damaged the way it did this morning, and just hope it'll come back to life quickly with a little TLC. I've already ordered another flat iron (a Hana Professional) and will be returning the BaByliss.
    15 out of 19 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 16, 2012
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Blonde
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing Flat Iron
    This iron is awesome. I have had others including the Sedu and this one is the best. It heats up so quickly, has digital temp control, and flattens your hair in minutes. I have naturally curly hair past my shoulders and flat ironing takes about 5 minutes.
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 12, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love, Love, Love!!!!!!
    I absolutely love this straightener. I have owned a Chi in the past and also bought a GHD last May. I loved the GHD until it stopped working 3 months after I bought it. My Chi's usually lasted about a year and then had heating up (or staying heated) problems. Chi always replaced my straightener, but I got sick of returning it every year or so.

    I bought a BaByliss straightener because my hairdresser recommended it and I always love the products she recommends. I was a little worried because of past straightener problems, but I am blown away with this straightener. It is very sturdy and does not feel cheaply made (the GHD was lighter, which was nice, but also it felt cheap and after 3 months it was proven to be cheaply put together).

    This straightener gets INSANELY hot. I have long, thick, naturally wavy hair and have always straightened my hair on the hottest setting, but not with the BaByliss. Now, with the BaByliss, I usually straighten it on the second highest setting and use heat protector when I use the straightener. I am amazed that I only have to run the straightener through a strand one or two times to get it completely straight. I used to have to run it through about 4 or 5 times.

    I wash my hair every other day, and with the BaByliss I just have to run it through the ends the second day. I really really love this straightener and as long as it doesn't malfunction within a year, I will always buy this brand of straightener....oh and it has a 4 year warranty....I have never seen a warranty for that long on a straightener!!!!
    8 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 12, 2012
    Link to this post
  • New Jersey
    Hair
    Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Excellent Flat Iron
    This product is a MUST have. I have very thick, coarse, color treated hair and my old flat iron wasn't cutting it. I could never get my hair straight no matter how small the section was or how many times I went over it, it was awful! I just tried this flat iron for the first time today after blow drying it with the Babyliss PRO Blowdryer (another recommendation) and my hair is pin straight! It looks healthy and it feels healthy. I am so pleased with the results from this flat iron. It gets super hot which I love and need for my hair. If you have been looking for a flat iron to get your curly, thick hair, straight, look no further and buy this one! I promise you'll be very pleased and the 4 year warranty definitely makes it all the more worth it!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 5, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Oily Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Worth The Money
    It works WONDERS, and it heats up quickly. One swipe across my hair (which can get very frizzy and very difficult to control) and it's smooth, silky and straight. The only problem I have with this iron is that the sides are exposed so if you're not very careful about how you handle it you will burn your skin. I would not use anything about 400 degrees because not only will it damage your hair but if it comes in contact with your skin, you will burn--- and bad. Wish they had a safety barrier on the side to keep it out of contact with your skin. Other than that, it's a beautiful flat iron. Looks good and gives good results. Just BE CAREFUL when doing your hair.
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 25, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Very Bad Results
    I was so disappointed in this product. It is no better than one from Wal Mart..
    10 out of 14 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 25, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Oregon
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    My Hair Felt Healthier After Using This Flat Iron!
    Long ago I had purchased a cheaper flat iron at a drugstore. It just did not work. I have pretty straight hair but just wanted a smoother, more groomed look. I own a BabyBliss blow dryer and love it, it is really fast. So I decided to give their straightener a try. My hair comes out silkier with a nice smooth look. The temperature controls mean I am not frying it unnecessarily. It heats up super fast too.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 19, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome!
    this flat iron is awesome! especially for ethnic hair!
    4 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 19, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Damaging To Hair
    I started using this 4 weeks ago. I have never seen my hair damaged like this. My hair ends looked brittle and rough.. I used CHI for so many years and I never had any problem with my hair. Now I know that the Titanium is more damaging to our hair than ceramic.. I will the bring the product to the store tomorrow and exchange to CHI.
    7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 18, 2012
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • BabylissPro Nano Titanium Portofino 6600 Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    BabylissPro Nano Titanium Portofino 6600 Hair Dryer

    NEW from Babyliss! Powerful 2000 watt hair dryer made in Italy with long life AC motor. Combined effects of ionic generator with nano titanium, conditions hair, making it soft while adding shine. Available in black or blue.

    New Price: $129.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair for long-lasting results. Sedu's patented ultra-smooth ceramic/tourmaline technology guarantee smooth straightening.

    5,765 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $160.00 New Price: $129.99
    Free Shipping
  • Babyliss PRO Nano Titanium 1" U Styler

    Babyliss PRO Nano Titanium 1" U Styler

    Straighten, add body, wave or curl your hair. The Babyliss PRO Nano Titanium 1" U Styling iron does it all effectively and efficiently!

    24 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $160.00 New Price: $129.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1 Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1

    Winner of 2013 ALLURE Magazine's Best Of Beauty Flat Iron! Sedu Revolution Styling Iron features revolutionary technologies that allow you to create any hairstyle imaginable with half of the time and virtually no damage. Sedu Revolution's Ultra Smooth 1 inch plates leave your hair shiny and healthy. Includes 2 year warranty and free heat proof mat/pouch.

    1,049 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name