Shop Sedu
Babyliss PRO

BaByliss PRO Nano Titanium 1 1/4" Straightening Iron

379 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
BaByliss Pro Nano Titanium Straightening Iron features an ionic generator and electronic temperature controls that makes flat ironing your hair simple and quick...
$160.00
$129.99
Save 19% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 379 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • BaByliss PRO Nano Titanium 1 1/4" Straightening Iron (379)
Show All 379 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • New Jersey
    Hair
    Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Excellent Flat Iron
    This product is a MUST have. I have very thick, coarse, color treated hair and my old flat iron wasn't cutting it. I could never get my hair straight no matter how small the section was or how many times I went over it, it was awful! I just tried this flat iron for the first time today after blow drying it with the Babyliss PRO Blowdryer (another recommendation) and my hair is pin straight! It looks healthy and it feels healthy. I am so pleased with the results from this flat iron. It gets super hot which I love and need for my hair. If you have been looking for a flat iron to get your curly, thick hair, straight, look no further and buy this one! I promise you'll be very pleased and the 4 year warranty definitely makes it all the more worth it!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 5, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Oily Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Worth The Money
    It works WONDERS, and it heats up quickly. One swipe across my hair (which can get very frizzy and very difficult to control) and it's smooth, silky and straight. The only problem I have with this iron is that the sides are exposed so if you're not very careful about how you handle it you will burn your skin. I would not use anything about 400 degrees because not only will it damage your hair but if it comes in contact with your skin, you will burn--- and bad. Wish they had a safety barrier on the side to keep it out of contact with your skin. Other than that, it's a beautiful flat iron. Looks good and gives good results. Just BE CAREFUL when doing your hair.
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 25, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Very Bad Results
    I was so disappointed in this product. It is no better than one from Wal Mart..
    10 out of 14 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 25, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Oregon
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    My Hair Felt Healthier After Using This Flat Iron!
    Long ago I had purchased a cheaper flat iron at a drugstore. It just did not work. I have pretty straight hair but just wanted a smoother, more groomed look. I own a BabyBliss blow dryer and love it, it is really fast. So I decided to give their straightener a try. My hair comes out silkier with a nice smooth look. The temperature controls mean I am not frying it unnecessarily. It heats up super fast too.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 19, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome!
    this flat iron is awesome! especially for ethnic hair!
    4 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 19, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Damaging To Hair
    I started using this 4 weeks ago. I have never seen my hair damaged like this. My hair ends looked brittle and rough.. I used CHI for so many years and I never had any problem with my hair. Now I know that the Titanium is more damaging to our hair than ceramic.. I will the bring the product to the store tomorrow and exchange to CHI.
    7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 18, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Pittsburgh
    Hair
    Auburn
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love It!!!!!
    My only problem is why did I wait so long? My stylist has been using this for awhile. I never could get my hair like she does it and I always thought it was me as I'm not very good with hair. It wasn't me, it was the iron. I was using a Sedu. I will never go back. The first day I used the babyliss was a very humid day and my hair did not frizz. It makes my hair so soft and shiny. Even a couple of days later, my hair is still straight and not frizzy. I can wake up, run my fingers through my hair and I am good to go. I get my hair done in half the time when I straighten it. I'm so happy with this iron.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 18, 2012
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Auburn
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Best Hot Iron But Can Burn You Hands And May Be Damaging To Hair
    I love this iron. it works so well and get super hot. great professional job and fast. I have coarse hair and really love it. BUT because the plates are exposed on the sides of the iron too it is easy to burn your hands (which I did already) so would reco that you wear a glove for ironing with it. or be careful! also it is a strong iron so could damage hair if on the highest setting and if you leave it too long under the iron. you dont need to because it gets so hot so be careful there too. all in all tho I LOVE it.
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 14, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Vancouver Bc
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Excellent For Thick Long Hair!!
    This is so far the best flat iron I've ever used, and ive gone through so many. The plates are super smooth and it heats up very quickly. You can flip or curl with it too. 450 is even too hot for me and i like my irons very hot. The idea is to straighten in one pass, with this iron you dont have to go over the hair. AND your hair will stay straight with NO FRIZZ. After I used this iron I couldnt stop running my fingers through my hair, it was so soft and silky. Be sure to use a serum in wet hair to protect instead of a heat styling spray (they dont really work or seal the cuticle but a serum does). Overall love it!!!! Def rec to my friends!!
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 10, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Auburn
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Babyliss Nano Titanium 1 1/4 In Flat Iron
    had one for 4 1/2 years and loved it. bought this one to replace that one. straightens hair without frying it. stays straight even with some humidity.
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 29, 2012
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name