Free Shipping Over $50
How lucky is your summer? Get up to 25% off.
Babyliss PRO

BaByliss PRO Nano Titanium 1 1/4" Straightening Iron

368 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
BaByliss Pro Nano Titanium Straightening Iron features an ionic generator and electronic temperature controls that makes flat ironing your hair simple and quick...
$160.00
$129.99
Save 19% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 368 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • BaByliss PRO Nano Titanium 1 1/4" Straightening Iron (368)
Show All 368 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Oily Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Worth The Money
    It works WONDERS, and it heats up quickly. One swipe across my hair (which can get very frizzy and very difficult to control) and it's smooth, silky and straight. The only problem I have with this iron is that the sides are exposed so if you're not very careful about how you handle it you will burn your skin. I would not use anything about 400 degrees because not only will it damage your hair but if it comes in contact with your skin, you will burn--- and bad. Wish they had a safety barrier on the side to keep it out of contact with your skin. Other than that, it's a beautiful flat iron. Looks good and gives good results. Just BE CAREFUL when doing your hair.
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 25, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Very Bad Results
    I was so disappointed in this product. It is no better than one from Wal Mart..
    10 out of 14 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 25, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Oregon
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    My Hair Felt Healthier After Using This Flat Iron!
    Long ago I had purchased a cheaper flat iron at a drugstore. It just did not work. I have pretty straight hair but just wanted a smoother, more groomed look. I own a BabyBliss blow dryer and love it, it is really fast. So I decided to give their straightener a try. My hair comes out silkier with a nice smooth look. The temperature controls mean I am not frying it unnecessarily. It heats up super fast too.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 19, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome!
    this flat iron is awesome! especially for ethnic hair!
    4 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 19, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Damaging To Hair
    I started using this 4 weeks ago. I have never seen my hair damaged like this. My hair ends looked brittle and rough.. I used CHI for so many years and I never had any problem with my hair. Now I know that the Titanium is more damaging to our hair than ceramic.. I will the bring the product to the store tomorrow and exchange to CHI.
    7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 18, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Pittsburgh
    Hair
    Auburn
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love It!!!!!
    My only problem is why did I wait so long? My stylist has been using this for awhile. I never could get my hair like she does it and I always thought it was me as I'm not very good with hair. It wasn't me, it was the iron. I was using a Sedu. I will never go back. The first day I used the babyliss was a very humid day and my hair did not frizz. It makes my hair so soft and shiny. Even a couple of days later, my hair is still straight and not frizzy. I can wake up, run my fingers through my hair and I am good to go. I get my hair done in half the time when I straighten it. I'm so happy with this iron.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 18, 2012
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Auburn
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Best Hot Iron But Can Burn You Hands And May Be Damaging To Hair
    I love this iron. it works so well and get super hot. great professional job and fast. I have coarse hair and really love it. BUT because the plates are exposed on the sides of the iron too it is easy to burn your hands (which I did already) so would reco that you wear a glove for ironing with it. or be careful! also it is a strong iron so could damage hair if on the highest setting and if you leave it too long under the iron. you dont need to because it gets so hot so be careful there too. all in all tho I LOVE it.
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 14, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Vancouver Bc
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Excellent For Thick Long Hair!!
    This is so far the best flat iron I've ever used, and ive gone through so many. The plates are super smooth and it heats up very quickly. You can flip or curl with it too. 450 is even too hot for me and i like my irons very hot. The idea is to straighten in one pass, with this iron you dont have to go over the hair. AND your hair will stay straight with NO FRIZZ. After I used this iron I couldnt stop running my fingers through my hair, it was so soft and silky. Be sure to use a serum in wet hair to protect instead of a heat styling spray (they dont really work or seal the cuticle but a serum does). Overall love it!!!! Def rec to my friends!!
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 10, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Auburn
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Babyliss Nano Titanium 1 1/4 In Flat Iron
    had one for 4 1/2 years and loved it. bought this one to replace that one. straightens hair without frying it. stays straight even with some humidity.
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 29, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love At First Sight!
    As soon as i saw this iron on folica i knew i had to have it!! So i went out and bought it! It wotks amazing on my course super curly, thick hair! My hair is smooth and sleek! This is the only straightening iron thats been able to straighten my roots! And not even on the highest setting! But warning, when u use this, start on the lowest! It gets alot hotter because of the titanium plates! And hold the iron on the handle! If u holder it any more upwards, it starts to get hota, ouch! I only wish it wasnt so easy to burn urself. There is no protection between ur head the plates! I have 3 really bad burns! 2 on my head, which are really red and i have to part my hair differently to hide, and one on the back of my ear!(compeltely my fault tho!) And i have dry hair, and i was worried about it damaging and drying out! But it didnt at all! If anything my hair is wayyyy softer!
    7 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 28, 2012
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • BabylissPro Nano Titanium Portofino 6600 Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    BabylissPro Nano Titanium Portofino 6600 Hair Dryer

    NEW from Babyliss! Powerful 2000 watt hair dryer made in Italy with long life AC motor. Combined effects of ionic generator with nano titanium, conditions hair, making it soft while adding shine. Available in black or blue.

    New Price: $129.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair for long-lasting results. Sedu's patented ultra-smooth ceramic/tourmaline technology guarantee smooth straightening.

    5,756 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $160.00 New Price: $129.99
    Free Shipping
  • Babyliss PRO Nano Titanium 1" U Styler

    Babyliss PRO Nano Titanium 1" U Styler

    Straighten, add body, wave or curl your hair. The Babyliss PRO Nano Titanium 1" U Styling iron does it all effectively and efficiently!

    23 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $160.00 New Price: $129.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1 Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1

    Winner of 2013 ALLURE Magazine's Best Of Beauty Flat Iron! Sedu Revolution Styling Iron features revolutionary technologies that allow you to create any hairstyle imaginable with half of the time and virtually no damage. Sedu Revolution's Ultra Smooth 1 inch plates leave your hair shiny and healthy. Includes 2 year warranty and free heat proof mat/pouch.

    1,044 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name