Sedu Professional Flat Iron $48

BaBylissPRO Nano Titanium 1¼" Straightening Iron

BaByliss PRO Nano Titanium Straightening Iron features an ionic generator and electronic temperature controls that makes flat ironing your hair simple and quick.
$139.00 $120.00
13% OFF

The BaBylissPRO Nano Titanium Straightening Iron uses titanium and an ionic generator to produce far-infrared heat, which (safely) penetrates your hair from within to prevent damage and make styling efficient.

Titanium is an exceptional heat conductor and plates maintains consistent, high temperatures while emitting negative ions. This means faster straightening and quickly sealed hair shafts for locked-in natural moisture.

  • Model#: BABNT2091   /  
  • SKU: A8736   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • 1¼" extra-long Nano Titanium plates - great for long hair
  • Recessed LED temperature controls
  • Digital ionic technology - built-in ionic generator - leaves hair shiny and frizz-free
  • Heats up to 450ºF
  • Straightens hair up to 40% faster than comparable flat irons
  • Swivel power cord
  • Slim design
  • 4-year limited warranty
Plug Type: Standard
Technology : Digital, Ionic
Max Temperature: 450 Degrees Fahrenheit
Voltage: 110
Cord Type: Swivel Cord
Warranty: 4 Year(s)
Min Temperature: 240 Degrees Fahrenheit
Material: Nano Silver, Titanium
Plate Size: 1-1/4 Inch
Cord Length: 9 Foot

Folica's Warranty

Folica stands behind every product we sell and we honor all manufacturers' warranties. For all electrical appliances we offer complete protection. If you experience any problem with an item purchased from us and it's still under the warranty period, all you have to do is fill out our Warranty Replacement form, send us the items plus a small shipping and handling fee and we will take care of the rest. We'll repair or replace your item with a new product or a Folica Certified Refurbished product. It's that simple.

View Folica's Warranty Refund Policy in full

  • You May Also Like

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • BaBylissPRO Nano Titanium 1¼" Straightening Iron (393)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Love It!!!!! 5 Star Rating
    My only problem is why did I wait so long? My stylist has been using this for awhile. I never could get my hair like she does it and I always thought it was me as I'm not very good with hair. It wasn't me, it was the iron. I was using a Sedu. I will never go back. The first day I used the babyliss was a very humid day and my hair did not frizz. It makes my hair so soft and shiny. Even a couple of days later, my hair is still straight and not frizzy. I can wake up, run my fingers through my hair and I am good to go. I get my hair done in half the time when I straighten it. I'm so happy with this iron.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 18, 2012
    / Pittsburgh
    HAIR TYPE
    Auburn / Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair
  • Best Hot Iron But Can Burn You Hands And May Be Damaging To Hair 4 Star Rating
    I love this iron. it works so well and get super hot. great professional job and fast. I have coarse hair and really love it. BUT because the plates are exposed on the sides of the iron too it is easy to burn your hands (which I did already) so would reco that you wear a glove for ironing with it. or be careful! also it is a strong iron so could damage hair if on the highest setting and if you leave it too long under the iron. you dont need to because it gets so hot so be careful there too. all in all tho I LOVE it.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 14, 2012
    / United States
    HAIR TYPE
    Auburn / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair / Chemically Treated Hair
  • Excellent For Thick Long Hair!! 5 Star Rating
    This is so far the best flat iron I've ever used, and ive gone through so many. The plates are super smooth and it heats up very quickly. You can flip or curl with it too. 450 is even too hot for me and i like my irons very hot. The idea is to straighten in one pass, with this iron you dont have to go over the hair. AND your hair will stay straight with NO FRIZZ. After I used this iron I couldnt stop running my fingers through my hair, it was so soft and silky. Be sure to use a serum in wet hair to protect instead of a heat styling spray (they dont really work or seal the cuticle but a serum does). Overall love it!!!! Def rec to my friends!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 10, 2012
    / Vancouver Bc
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Babyliss Nano Titanium 1 1/4 In Flat Iron 5 Star Rating
    had one for 4 1/2 years and loved it. bought this one to replace that one. straightens hair without frying it. stays straight even with some humidity.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 29, 2012
    HAIR TYPE
    Auburn / Dry Hair / Curly Hair
  • Love At First Sight! 5 Star Rating
    As soon as i saw this iron on folica i knew i had to have it!! So i went out and bought it! It wotks amazing on my course super curly, thick hair! My hair is smooth and sleek! This is the only straightening iron thats been able to straighten my roots! And not even on the highest setting! But warning, when u use this, start on the lowest! It gets alot hotter because of the titanium plates! And hold the iron on the handle! If u holder it any more upwards, it starts to get hota, ouch! I only wish it wasnt so easy to burn urself. There is no protection between ur head the plates! I have 3 really bad burns! 2 on my head, which are really red and i have to part my hair differently to hide, and one on the back of my ear!(compeltely my fault tho!) And i have dry hair, and i was worried about it damaging and drying out! But it didnt at all! If anything my hair is wayyyy softer!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 28, 2012
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Dry Hair / Curly Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Great Tool! 5 Star Rating
    I used the Hai for years, but after having to replace it every year, I decided to try a new straightener. The Babyliss heats up very quickly and leaves my hair super shiny and smooth! Highly highly recommend!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 27, 2012
  • Babyliss Pro - No-go :( 2 Star Rating
    • My BIGGEST issue: This flat iron does not have any sort of barrier to keep the plates from burning you when coming into contact with your skin. I burned my forehead badly...worst than I've ever done in the 8 or so yrs that I've been using electric flat irons. Most flat irons have a barrier (i.e. the plates aren't as wide as the frame) so that you'd actually have to hold the flat iron close to your skin for a while before getting a burn. - Technically this flat iron worked fine. However it didn't work any better than my original Conair (i think) flat iron which I bought a couple yrs ago for about $40. If I'm going to pay 100 or more dollars for a flat iron, I want it to be equisite, requiring less work and time to get the job down

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 20, 2012
    / Los Angeles
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Curly Hair
  • Damages Your Highlited Hair 2 Star Rating
    BaByliss PRO Nano Titanium 1 1/4" Straightening Iron is NOT good for women that like to keep highlited hair. If you go too high it will make you hilites fray out with everyday use of this tool will ultimately ruin your hair. If you use it too low your hair will not maintain the smoothness all day. I have naturally wavey/curly hair and have go over my hair several time before it gets smooth.The tool itself get too hot and hair feels rough when smoothing it out. Due to its square shaped it leaves demarkations on your-which make you spend more time to smooth that out. Spend your $$$ on another tool.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 3, 2012
    HAIR TYPE
    Light Brown / Dry Hair / Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair
  • Beautiful Flat Iron On The Inside And Out :) 5 Star Rating
    I have alot of hair. Its easy to style, and it holds its style (example my clipless curling iron works great).. but its been hard for a couple years to "tame" it. To get it smooth and naturally shiney... I had a Croc before, had it for 4 years and have been unhappy with it. (even tho i paid roughly 185-200) for it. Just under a week ago i bought this flat iron, i got it today. And had a shower, dried, and then styled my hair with it. I absolutely love the results! I was scared my hair would never be "tamed" to look this healthy.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 27, 2012
    / Vancouver Island, BC, Canada
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Amazing, Fabulous, Excellent Flat Iron! 5 Star Rating
    I'm simply in love with this flat iron!!!!! After much research and comparisons I decided that this was the flat iron I wanted to invest on. Boy and it was worth every penny! I've never had a professional flat iron before, I used to have two of the ones you could get at Walgreen and Walmart. I'm still grateful to them for lasting a long time without any problems but there's no place for comparison between a regular drugstore brand flat-iron and a professional one! I bought the Babyliss Pro Nano Titanium 1'' 1/4 model and it works wonders. I've got a descent amount of hair, not extremely thick but not thin either, and is also dry and coarse due to extensive highlighting and coloring for almost two years. With my old flat irons it took me around; if not more than 45 minutes to get the desired pin-straight look and as soon as I got out into the crazy south Florida humid weather, my hair would frizz up again giving me no option but retouching it day after day making me not want to straighten my hair at all. With my Babyliss it took me less than 30 minutes to achieve the look (merely one or two slides for my hair to get bone flat), I can shower without a shower cap and my hair will NOT frizz!!!! Is truly AMAZING!!!!! On top of that, i can go out on rainy days, and no matter how humid the weather is my hair stays smooth, shiny, straight, silky. (since i got it I've recieved tons of compliments on my hair) I've only had this flat iron for a week now but this past couples of days the weather have been atrociously bad (thunderstorms and pouring daily), which had proven and convinced me that this flat iron is magical! I hope it keeps up the excellent work. For everyone out there thinking about investing on a flat iron I say to really consider this one because it works wonders!!! Is super fast and leaves your hair soft, shiny, smooth and healthy looking! Try it, you wont' regret it and your hair will thank you :)

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 17, 2012
    / Miami Florida
    HAIR TYPE
    Light Brown / Normal Hair / Dry Hair / Color Treated Hair
Server Name