Best of Folica - Save Up To 50%
Babyliss PRO

BaByliss PRO Nano Titanium 1 1/4" Straightening Iron

376 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
BaByliss Pro Nano Titanium Straightening Iron features an ionic generator and electronic temperature controls that makes flat ironing your hair simple and quick...
$160.00
$129.99
Save 19% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 376 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • BaByliss PRO Nano Titanium 1 1/4" Straightening Iron (376)
Show All 376 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Oregon
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    My Hair Felt Healthier After Using This Flat Iron!
    Long ago I had purchased a cheaper flat iron at a drugstore. It just did not work. I have pretty straight hair but just wanted a smoother, more groomed look. I own a BabyBliss blow dryer and love it, it is really fast. So I decided to give their straightener a try. My hair comes out silkier with a nice smooth look. The temperature controls mean I am not frying it unnecessarily. It heats up super fast too.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 19, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome!
    this flat iron is awesome! especially for ethnic hair!
    4 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 19, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Damaging To Hair
    I started using this 4 weeks ago. I have never seen my hair damaged like this. My hair ends looked brittle and rough.. I used CHI for so many years and I never had any problem with my hair. Now I know that the Titanium is more damaging to our hair than ceramic.. I will the bring the product to the store tomorrow and exchange to CHI.
    7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 18, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Pittsburgh
    Hair
    Auburn
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love It!!!!!
    My only problem is why did I wait so long? My stylist has been using this for awhile. I never could get my hair like she does it and I always thought it was me as I'm not very good with hair. It wasn't me, it was the iron. I was using a Sedu. I will never go back. The first day I used the babyliss was a very humid day and my hair did not frizz. It makes my hair so soft and shiny. Even a couple of days later, my hair is still straight and not frizzy. I can wake up, run my fingers through my hair and I am good to go. I get my hair done in half the time when I straighten it. I'm so happy with this iron.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 18, 2012
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Auburn
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Best Hot Iron But Can Burn You Hands And May Be Damaging To Hair
    I love this iron. it works so well and get super hot. great professional job and fast. I have coarse hair and really love it. BUT because the plates are exposed on the sides of the iron too it is easy to burn your hands (which I did already) so would reco that you wear a glove for ironing with it. or be careful! also it is a strong iron so could damage hair if on the highest setting and if you leave it too long under the iron. you dont need to because it gets so hot so be careful there too. all in all tho I LOVE it.
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 14, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Vancouver Bc
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Excellent For Thick Long Hair!!
    This is so far the best flat iron I've ever used, and ive gone through so many. The plates are super smooth and it heats up very quickly. You can flip or curl with it too. 450 is even too hot for me and i like my irons very hot. The idea is to straighten in one pass, with this iron you dont have to go over the hair. AND your hair will stay straight with NO FRIZZ. After I used this iron I couldnt stop running my fingers through my hair, it was so soft and silky. Be sure to use a serum in wet hair to protect instead of a heat styling spray (they dont really work or seal the cuticle but a serum does). Overall love it!!!! Def rec to my friends!!
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 10, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Auburn
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Babyliss Nano Titanium 1 1/4 In Flat Iron
    had one for 4 1/2 years and loved it. bought this one to replace that one. straightens hair without frying it. stays straight even with some humidity.
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 29, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love At First Sight!
    As soon as i saw this iron on folica i knew i had to have it!! So i went out and bought it! It wotks amazing on my course super curly, thick hair! My hair is smooth and sleek! This is the only straightening iron thats been able to straighten my roots! And not even on the highest setting! But warning, when u use this, start on the lowest! It gets alot hotter because of the titanium plates! And hold the iron on the handle! If u holder it any more upwards, it starts to get hota, ouch! I only wish it wasnt so easy to burn urself. There is no protection between ur head the plates! I have 3 really bad burns! 2 on my head, which are really red and i have to part my hair differently to hide, and one on the back of my ear!(compeltely my fault tho!) And i have dry hair, and i was worried about it damaging and drying out! But it didnt at all! If anything my hair is wayyyy softer!
    8 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 28, 2012
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Great Tool!
    I used the Hai for years, but after having to replace it every year, I decided to try a new straightener. The Babyliss heats up very quickly and leaves my hair super shiny and smooth! Highly highly recommend!
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 27, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Los Angeles
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Babyliss Pro - No-go :(
    • My BIGGEST issue: This flat iron does not have any sort of barrier to keep the plates from burning you when coming into contact with your skin. I burned my forehead badly...worst than I've ever done in the 8 or so yrs that I've been using electric flat irons. Most flat irons have a barrier (i.e. the plates aren't as wide as the frame) so that you'd actually have to hold the flat iron close to your skin for a while before getting a burn. - Technically this flat iron worked fine. However it didn't work any better than my original Conair (i think) flat iron which I bought a couple yrs ago for about $40. If I'm going to pay 100 or more dollars for a flat iron, I want it to be equisite, requiring less work and time to get the job down
    6 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 20, 2012
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name