Free Shipping Over $50
Babyliss PRO

BaByliss PRO Nano Titanium 1 1/4" Straightening Iron

373 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
BaByliss Pro Nano Titanium Straightening Iron features an ionic generator and electronic temperature controls that makes flat ironing your hair simple and quick...
$160.00
$129.99
Save 19% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 373 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • BaByliss PRO Nano Titanium 1 1/4" Straightening Iron (373)
Show All 373 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Pittsburgh
    Hair
    Auburn
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love It!!!!!
    My only problem is why did I wait so long? My stylist has been using this for awhile. I never could get my hair like she does it and I always thought it was me as I'm not very good with hair. It wasn't me, it was the iron. I was using a Sedu. I will never go back. The first day I used the babyliss was a very humid day and my hair did not frizz. It makes my hair so soft and shiny. Even a couple of days later, my hair is still straight and not frizzy. I can wake up, run my fingers through my hair and I am good to go. I get my hair done in half the time when I straighten it. I'm so happy with this iron.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 18, 2012
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Auburn
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Best Hot Iron But Can Burn You Hands And May Be Damaging To Hair
    I love this iron. it works so well and get super hot. great professional job and fast. I have coarse hair and really love it. BUT because the plates are exposed on the sides of the iron too it is easy to burn your hands (which I did already) so would reco that you wear a glove for ironing with it. or be careful! also it is a strong iron so could damage hair if on the highest setting and if you leave it too long under the iron. you dont need to because it gets so hot so be careful there too. all in all tho I LOVE it.
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 14, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Vancouver Bc
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Excellent For Thick Long Hair!!
    This is so far the best flat iron I've ever used, and ive gone through so many. The plates are super smooth and it heats up very quickly. You can flip or curl with it too. 450 is even too hot for me and i like my irons very hot. The idea is to straighten in one pass, with this iron you dont have to go over the hair. AND your hair will stay straight with NO FRIZZ. After I used this iron I couldnt stop running my fingers through my hair, it was so soft and silky. Be sure to use a serum in wet hair to protect instead of a heat styling spray (they dont really work or seal the cuticle but a serum does). Overall love it!!!! Def rec to my friends!!
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 10, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Auburn
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Babyliss Nano Titanium 1 1/4 In Flat Iron
    had one for 4 1/2 years and loved it. bought this one to replace that one. straightens hair without frying it. stays straight even with some humidity.
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 29, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love At First Sight!
    As soon as i saw this iron on folica i knew i had to have it!! So i went out and bought it! It wotks amazing on my course super curly, thick hair! My hair is smooth and sleek! This is the only straightening iron thats been able to straighten my roots! And not even on the highest setting! But warning, when u use this, start on the lowest! It gets alot hotter because of the titanium plates! And hold the iron on the handle! If u holder it any more upwards, it starts to get hota, ouch! I only wish it wasnt so easy to burn urself. There is no protection between ur head the plates! I have 3 really bad burns! 2 on my head, which are really red and i have to part my hair differently to hide, and one on the back of my ear!(compeltely my fault tho!) And i have dry hair, and i was worried about it damaging and drying out! But it didnt at all! If anything my hair is wayyyy softer!
    8 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 28, 2012
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Great Tool!
    I used the Hai for years, but after having to replace it every year, I decided to try a new straightener. The Babyliss heats up very quickly and leaves my hair super shiny and smooth! Highly highly recommend!
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 27, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Los Angeles
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Babyliss Pro - No-go :(
    • My BIGGEST issue: This flat iron does not have any sort of barrier to keep the plates from burning you when coming into contact with your skin. I burned my forehead badly...worst than I've ever done in the 8 or so yrs that I've been using electric flat irons. Most flat irons have a barrier (i.e. the plates aren't as wide as the frame) so that you'd actually have to hold the flat iron close to your skin for a while before getting a burn. - Technically this flat iron worked fine. However it didn't work any better than my original Conair (i think) flat iron which I bought a couple yrs ago for about $40. If I'm going to pay 100 or more dollars for a flat iron, I want it to be equisite, requiring less work and time to get the job down
    6 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 20, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Light Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Damages Your Highlited Hair
    BaByliss PRO Nano Titanium 1 1/4" Straightening Iron is NOT good for women that like to keep highlited hair. If you go too high it will make you hilites fray out with everyday use of this tool will ultimately ruin your hair. If you use it too low your hair will not maintain the smoothness all day. I have naturally wavey/curly hair and have go over my hair several time before it gets smooth.The tool itself get too hot and hair feels rough when smoothing it out. Due to its square shaped it leaves demarkations on your-which make you spend more time to smooth that out. Spend your $$$ on another tool.
    7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 3, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Vancouver Island, BC, Canada
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Beautiful Flat Iron On The Inside And Out :)
    I have alot of hair. Its easy to style, and it holds its style (example my clipless curling iron works great).. but its been hard for a couple years to "tame" it. To get it smooth and naturally shiney... I had a Croc before, had it for 4 years and have been unhappy with it. (even tho i paid roughly 185-200) for it. Just under a week ago i bought this flat iron, i got it today. And had a shower, dried, and then styled my hair with it. I absolutely love the results! I was scared my hair would never be "tamed" to look this healthy.
    3 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 27, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Miami Florida
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Normal Hair
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing, Fabulous, Excellent Flat Iron!
    I'm simply in love with this flat iron!!!!! After much research and comparisons I decided that this was the flat iron I wanted to invest on. Boy and it was worth every penny! I've never had a professional flat iron before, I used to have two of the ones you could get at Walgreen and Walmart. I'm still grateful to them for lasting a long time without any problems but there's no place for comparison between a regular drugstore brand flat-iron and a professional one! I bought the Babyliss Pro Nano Titanium 1'' 1/4 model and it works wonders. I've got a descent amount of hair, not extremely thick but not thin either, and is also dry and coarse due to extensive highlighting and coloring for almost two years. With my old flat irons it took me around; if not more than 45 minutes to get the desired pin-straight look and as soon as I got out into the crazy south Florida humid weather, my hair would frizz up again giving me no option but retouching it day after day making me not want to straighten my hair at all. With my Babyliss it took me less than 30 minutes to achieve the look (merely one or two slides for my hair to get bone flat), I can shower without a shower cap and my hair will NOT frizz!!!! Is truly AMAZING!!!!! On top of that, i can go out on rainy days, and no matter how humid the weather is my hair stays smooth, shiny, straight, silky. (since i got it I've recieved tons of compliments on my hair) I've only had this flat iron for a week now but this past couples of days the weather have been atrociously bad (thunderstorms and pouring daily), which had proven and convinced me that this flat iron is magical! I hope it keeps up the excellent work. For everyone out there thinking about investing on a flat iron I say to really consider this one because it works wonders!!! Is super fast and leaves your hair soft, shiny, smooth and healthy looking! Try it, you wont' regret it and your hair will thank you :)
    20 out of 20 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 17, 2012
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • BabylissPro Nano Titanium Portofino 6600 Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    BabylissPro Nano Titanium Portofino 6600 Hair Dryer

    NEW from Babyliss! Powerful 2000 watt hair dryer made in Italy with long life AC motor. Combined effects of ionic generator with nano titanium, conditions hair, making it soft while adding shine. Available in black or blue.

    New Price: $129.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair for long-lasting results. Sedu's patented ultra-smooth ceramic/tourmaline technology guarantee smooth straightening.

    5,765 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $160.00 New Price: $129.99
    Free Shipping
  • Babyliss PRO Nano Titanium 1" U Styler

    Babyliss PRO Nano Titanium 1" U Styler

    Straighten, add body, wave or curl your hair. The Babyliss PRO Nano Titanium 1" U Styling iron does it all effectively and efficiently!

    24 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $160.00 New Price: $129.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1 Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1

    Winner of 2013 ALLURE Magazine's Best Of Beauty Flat Iron! Sedu Revolution Styling Iron features revolutionary technologies that allow you to create any hairstyle imaginable with half of the time and virtually no damage. Sedu Revolution's Ultra Smooth 1 inch plates leave your hair shiny and healthy. Includes 2 year warranty and free heat proof mat/pouch.

    1,049 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name