Babyliss PRO

BaByliss PRO Nano Titanium 1 1/4" Straightening Iron

376 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
BaByliss Pro Nano Titanium Straightening Iron features an ionic generator and electronic temperature controls that makes flat ironing your hair simple and quick...
$160.00
$129.99
Save 19% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 376 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • BaByliss PRO Nano Titanium 1 1/4" Straightening Iron (376)
Show All 376 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Just Ok!
    For the price, I expected this iron to be much better! I'm an African American woman with natural hair and need a flat iron that will get my tresses straight without having to go to war with my hair. Although this iron does get my hair straight, it still does not leave my hair feeling as silky as other flat irons I've used in the past. Also, I've burnt my fingers and my head on numerous occasions b/c of how hot it gets.
    10 out of 16 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 5, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    The Best Flat Iron I've Ever Had!!!
    I got mine back in 2008 and it still works like it did when I got it.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 1, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Amazingg!!!
    This flat iron is awesome! I have curly, thick hair - the CHI never worked on my hair, but this straightener does the job perfectly in 15 minutes, adds a little shine, and it lasts all day!! Be sure to get the straightener with the plates that are non-glossy. My friend has glossy plates and residue from hair products always gets stuck in it.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 29, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Curly Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Omg!
    This flat iron worked so much better than I ever imagined. I have previously had a BaByliss (smaller version) and enjoyed it, but felt it was time for a new one. This 1 1/4" version works just like the one that my stylist uses and I can finally get my hair as straight and smooth as she does. I have already gotten compliments on my hair since beginning usage of the 1 1/4" BaByliss. I love it!!!!
    5 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 27, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Curly Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Good But It Burnt My Fingers!
    I thought this was good until the casing started to get as hot as the plates! I know titanium gets very hot very quickly but you would think the manufacturers would have paid more attention to making the materials resistant enough to hold the heat.

    I think I'll stick to Karmin. My new Karmin G3 actually gets hotter than Babyliss but they actually knew how to design it for a comfortable use.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 18, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Atlanta, Georgia
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome
    This is definitely the best flat iron I have purchased. I have tried various ones but this is it. My hair glides through it so no pulling or breaking. My kinky hair feels like silk afterwards and I only use max of 375 degrees. I only have to pass it over my hair once and it straightens. I must have visited this site a million times to buy this product before I finally did (took advantage of a $25 off sale). So glad!!!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 12, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Wisconsin
    Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Not Worth The Price--babyliss Pro Nano Titanium 1 1/4" Straightening Iron
    I bought this specific iron by mistake after having tried my friend's similar model. I received this one and thought it was much heavier than I wanted and not a terribly higher quality than you could buy at a Target, for example. I loved the swivel and the digital display, but I just didn't think it was worth the price. I returned it and purchased the Babyliss Pro Nano Titanium 1" Straightening Iron that is SUPER sleek and light...I love it! And my hair doesn't get caught in the plates and break off like it did on this one and other straighteners I've had in the past. I highly recommend that model! Or my Sedu (that accidentally got given away while I was in Europe...grrr) was great, as well. I much prefer those straighteners over this one.
    7 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 1, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    White
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Flae Iron
    love the baby bliss flat iron it works great on my hair!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 28, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Srrosen@optonline.net
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    My Baby!
    Absolutely amazing. I straighten my hair almost everyday and when my other straightner stopped working one day, i didnt know what to do, except try out a new one. And let me tell you, i am never going back to antything else! The different heat programs work perfectly with hair and it doesnt smoke when i pull it through my hair. It makes my hair feel and look healthier than ever before, and best of all, it only takes me about 15 minutes to do my whole head!
    BUY BUY BUY BUY BUY!!
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 19, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Corpus Christi, TX
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    A Necessity In Going From Curly To Straight!
    I'm biracial and have extremely thick, curly hair. Normally it would take me over an hour and a half to finely flat iron my hair after blow drying, but that was before I used this AMAZING tool! You can vary the heat setting to your liking, it easily glides through hair, and you can iron larger sections at a time - saving time and the amount of heat applied to your strands. The end result is shiny, silky-soft, beautifully looking hair, and no one can tell I actually have curly or as thick hair as I actually do!

    Additionally, I read other reviews where some experienced hair strands getting caught on the plates or losing some natural curl due to the heat and metal type (which is actually why I chose this tool as an alternative to chemically processing), but neither of these issues have been a problem for me.

    Nevertheless, I do have one warning, as others also stated. Be extremely cautious in the heat setting! My previous iron (ceramic) could reach 450 degrees and I used it with my hair without having a "burnt hair" aroma residing. Maybe it's the metal type of this iron, but I used that degree setting on one small section (just to try it) and it was definitely to much heat for my hair to withstand, even with thermal protectant (No breakage or noticeable damage, just the smell.)

    My suggestion would be: if you have hair that normally takes a while to straighten, try out this tool!
    11 out of 11 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 15, 2012
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name