Free Shipping Over $50
Labor Day Sale
Babyliss PRO

BaByliss PRO Nano Titanium 1 1/4" Straightening Iron

371 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
BaByliss Pro Nano Titanium Straightening Iron features an ionic generator and electronic temperature controls that makes flat ironing your hair simple and quick...
$160.00
$129.99
Save 19% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 371 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • BaByliss PRO Nano Titanium 1 1/4" Straightening Iron (371)
Show All 371 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Atlanta, Georgia
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome
    This is definitely the best flat iron I have purchased. I have tried various ones but this is it. My hair glides through it so no pulling or breaking. My kinky hair feels like silk afterwards and I only use max of 375 degrees. I only have to pass it over my hair once and it straightens. I must have visited this site a million times to buy this product before I finally did (took advantage of a $25 off sale). So glad!!!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 12, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Wisconsin
    Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Not Worth The Price--babyliss Pro Nano Titanium 1 1/4" Straightening Iron
    I bought this specific iron by mistake after having tried my friend's similar model. I received this one and thought it was much heavier than I wanted and not a terribly higher quality than you could buy at a Target, for example. I loved the swivel and the digital display, but I just didn't think it was worth the price. I returned it and purchased the Babyliss Pro Nano Titanium 1" Straightening Iron that is SUPER sleek and light...I love it! And my hair doesn't get caught in the plates and break off like it did on this one and other straighteners I've had in the past. I highly recommend that model! Or my Sedu (that accidentally got given away while I was in Europe...grrr) was great, as well. I much prefer those straighteners over this one.
    7 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 1, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    White
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Flae Iron
    love the baby bliss flat iron it works great on my hair!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 28, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Srrosen@optonline.net
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    My Baby!
    Absolutely amazing. I straighten my hair almost everyday and when my other straightner stopped working one day, i didnt know what to do, except try out a new one. And let me tell you, i am never going back to antything else! The different heat programs work perfectly with hair and it doesnt smoke when i pull it through my hair. It makes my hair feel and look healthier than ever before, and best of all, it only takes me about 15 minutes to do my whole head!
    BUY BUY BUY BUY BUY!!
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 19, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Corpus Christi, TX
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    A Necessity In Going From Curly To Straight!
    I'm biracial and have extremely thick, curly hair. Normally it would take me over an hour and a half to finely flat iron my hair after blow drying, but that was before I used this AMAZING tool! You can vary the heat setting to your liking, it easily glides through hair, and you can iron larger sections at a time - saving time and the amount of heat applied to your strands. The end result is shiny, silky-soft, beautifully looking hair, and no one can tell I actually have curly or as thick hair as I actually do!

    Additionally, I read other reviews where some experienced hair strands getting caught on the plates or losing some natural curl due to the heat and metal type (which is actually why I chose this tool as an alternative to chemically processing), but neither of these issues have been a problem for me.

    Nevertheless, I do have one warning, as others also stated. Be extremely cautious in the heat setting! My previous iron (ceramic) could reach 450 degrees and I used it with my hair without having a "burnt hair" aroma residing. Maybe it's the metal type of this iron, but I used that degree setting on one small section (just to try it) and it was definitely to much heat for my hair to withstand, even with thermal protectant (No breakage or noticeable damage, just the smell.)

    My suggestion would be: if you have hair that normally takes a while to straighten, try out this tool!
    11 out of 11 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 15, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Light Brown
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    It Is Superrrrrrr>>>>>>>
    I love this straightner.. Iwould recommend it to everyone .. My opinion is it is the best one on the market.........

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 11, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Chicago
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love!
    I Love, Love, Love this straightener!
    I have a lot of very thick dark brown hair, and never really straightened it anymore simply because it has always taken me 45 min-1 hr to straighten it. Even after all this time flat ironing it, it would still get wavy after 6 hours due to the fact that it's so thick.
    So after hearing how amazing BaByliss works, and reading all the reviews, i went out and spent $150 on this straightner (which isn't like me to spend soo much!! -especially since I barely starighten it now'a days!)
    But let me tell you guys- the money was soo worth it!!!
    As soon as I plugged in the flat iron- it was HOT within 30 seconds! Only took me 15-20 minutes to straighten my whole head and 2 days later it is still beautiful and STRAIGHT as if I just re-did today!
    I love it!
    13 out of 13 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 7, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Dmv
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love Love Love
    i am so glad i made this purchase!! i am a AA woman who has been natural for two years and this flat iron straightened the mess out of my hair!!!!! it really does heat up in less than five secs!! I used the 375-410 heat since my hair is natural i didnt want to put too much heat on it. it usually takes an hour, it took me maybe 45 min! my friend came over, used it and tried to take it home!! overall, I love it! buy it!
    10 out of 11 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 27, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Gray, ME
    Hair
    Grey
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Seems Heavy Duty But No Improvement Over My Last One
    Just got this a couple of weeks ago and have used it a few times (only wash my hair every three days). As I said in the subject line, it seems heavy duty - it's heavier than my previous one. For twice the cost of my previous one I was hoping for great results but no such luck. I would say my hair looks the same and I was looking for, I don't know, maybe more shine? Anyway, it's okay. It works.
    4 out of 7 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 24, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Use With Caution Extreme Heat And Titanium Plates!
    I have used a Sedu for years, but always felt that the plates were too short. I'm African American, and have (HAD) waist length, thick, curly, "mixed" hair. I used the Babyliss and straightened my whole head on 400/450. My hair looked AMAZING and it look me about an hour to complete (the shortest amount of time ever)! However, I washed my hair a week later and my beautiful, bouncy, spiral curls were all but gone!!! I went to a salon a week later and told them my story. As soon as the words "Babyliss flat iron" came out of my mouth, all of the stylists', including the owner's, mouths dropped. All of them told me that that flat iron should ONLY be used on very COARSE, THICK and UNRULY hair. They have one Babyliss flat iron at the salon and only use it on coarse, unrelaxed and untrained hair. I asked the stylists if I could continue to use the flat iron on a lower temperature and they all responded with a resounding NO because of the Titanium plates. Apparently the Titanium plates get much hotter than ceramic and can damage your hair easily. I had to have about 4-5 inches of my straight ends chopped off and weekly deep conditioning treatments and my hair is just starting to get some of the curls back. I miss my bouncy spirally curls!! Use caution with this flat iron! Be careful with the temperature. I'm going back to a ceramic iron.
    33 out of 38 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 5, 2012
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • BabylissPro Nano Titanium Portofino 6600 Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    BabylissPro Nano Titanium Portofino 6600 Hair Dryer

    NEW from Babyliss! Powerful 2000 watt hair dryer made in Italy with long life AC motor. Combined effects of ionic generator with nano titanium, conditions hair, making it soft while adding shine. Available in black or blue.

    New Price: $129.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair for long-lasting results. Sedu's patented ultra-smooth ceramic/tourmaline technology guarantee smooth straightening.

    5,763 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $160.00 New Price: $129.99
    Free Shipping
  • Babyliss PRO Nano Titanium 1" U Styler

    Babyliss PRO Nano Titanium 1" U Styler

    Straighten, add body, wave or curl your hair. The Babyliss PRO Nano Titanium 1" U Styling iron does it all effectively and efficiently!

    24 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $160.00 New Price: $129.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1 Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1

    Winner of 2013 ALLURE Magazine's Best Of Beauty Flat Iron! Sedu Revolution Styling Iron features revolutionary technologies that allow you to create any hairstyle imaginable with half of the time and virtually no damage. Sedu Revolution's Ultra Smooth 1 inch plates leave your hair shiny and healthy. Includes 2 year warranty and free heat proof mat/pouch.

    1,047 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name