Get the Sedu Classic 1.5

BaBylissPRO Nano Titanium 1¼" Straightening Iron

BaByliss PRO Nano Titanium Straightening Iron features an ionic generator and electronic temperature controls that makes flat ironing your hair simple and quick.
$139.99

The BaBylissPRO Nano Titanium Straightening Iron uses titanium and an ionic generator to produce far-infrared heat, which (safely) penetrates your hair from within to prevent damage and make styling efficient.

Titanium is an exceptional heat conductor and plates maintains consistent, high temperatures while emitting negative ions. This means faster straightening and quickly sealed hair shafts for locked-in natural moisture.

  • Model#: BABNT2091   /  
  • SKU: A8736   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • 1¼" extra-long Nano Titanium plates - great for long hair
  • Recessed LED temperature controls
  • Digital ionic technology - built-in ionic generator - leaves hair shiny and frizz-free
  • Heats up to 450ºF
  • Straightens hair up to 40% faster than comparable flat irons
  • Swivel power cord
  • Slim design
  • 4-year limited warranty
Cord Length: 9 Foot
Max Temperature: 450 Degrees Fahrenheit
Warranty: 4 Year(s)
Material: Titanium, Nano Silver
Voltage: 110
Min Temperature: 240 Degrees Fahrenheit
Cord Type: Swivel Cord
Technology : Digital, Ionic
Plug Type: Standard
Plate Size: 1-1/4 Inch

Folica's Warranty

Folica stands behind every product we sell and we honor all manufacturers' warranties. For all electrical appliances we offer complete protection. If you experience any problem with an item purchased from us and it's still under the warranty period, all you have to do is fill out our Warranty Replacement form, send us the items plus a small shipping and handling fee and we will take care of the rest. We'll repair or replace your item with a new product or a Folica Certified Refurbished product. It's that simple.

View Folica's Warranty Refund Policy in full

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • BaBylissPRO Nano Titanium 1¼" Straightening Iron (391)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • If You Want Straight Hair... 5 Star Rating
    Buy this! This is the ONLY straightener I have found that completely straightens my hair's waves. I have tried them ALL too! I even had the Sedu that is rated #1 for this site and just wasn't impressed. This straightener is absolutely amazing... it straightens each section of hair the first time so I don't have to go over and over, damaging my hair. I do have to warn you.. it can get pretty hot so be careful! I typically use the lowest heat (or next one up) so that I don't fry my hair. My hair is naturally wavy and very thick and this works wonders!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 17, 2011
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Love It! Straight As A Pin 5 Star Rating
    WOW! i cannot stop raving about this flat iron! It makes your hair so silky and smoke and doesnt pull or tug my hair! Since the plates are titanium i know i will get a smooth glossy finish that will last through summer and winter!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 15, 2011
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Normal Hair / Dry Hair / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Best Straightener Ever <3 5 Star Rating
    I love this straightener! I went to the salon & got my hair bleached and it made my hair super dry. After she bleached my hair and blow dried it it looked like A stack of curly hay. Then she straightened my hair with the Babyliss iron in 10 MINUTES! It was pin straight and super glossy. I usually get these fly aways and i had none with this iron! Also my hair gets really poofy quick, especially if I'm in a humid place or even just from walking places. But not with this iron! I'm definitely buying it as soon as i get the money! (:

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 13, 2011
    / Camano Island, WA
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Dry Hair / Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • It Straightens, But Not Impressed" 3 Star Rating
    So I purchased this flat iron based on the video reviews and some comments left on this website. To tell you the truth, my Herstyler flat iron works better than this one. It definitely straightens your hair but does not leave it silky and smooth like my previous flat iron did. I felt that if I kept on using this flat iron, eventually my hair will be damaged. After using this flat iron, my hair felt a little crisp and it left a slight burnt smell on my hair. I sent it back the next day to exchange for Herstyler ceramic flat iron (the one I previously owned and lasted about 4 years until the cord starting acting up). Hopefully I'll get it by Tuesday this week. Not the best thing for my type of hair.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 7, 2011
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Normal Hair / Dry Hair / Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair
  • Didn't Think I Could Do It Until ... 5 Star Rating
    ... I got this flat iron. That is, actually be able to "do" my hair without freaking out, getting impatient, and/or running for the nearest Dominican salon.

    I am African-American with non-porous, extremely dense (as in, hairstylists have said to me that I have the thickest hair they've ever done) hair that has a Coppola BKT in it. Prior to the Coppola, I wore my hair in a THIS HIGH tightly coiled blond afro, styled simply by washing and detangling in the shower, and then allowing it to air dry with very little product.

    That said, even with the very successful BKT, I have always had NO skill and even less patience for doing my own hair. I have always gone to get my hair roller set and worn it straight by using non heat roller setting each night and brushing it out in the morning (a consistently somewhat curly/wavy style).

    So, yesterday I waited too late to run out to the salon as I got ready for a wedding. I knew the time had come for me to suck it up and give my hair a try. I blew my hair dry (went from smooth 3A curls to a blowdried poof) and instantly got a LITTLE (okay, a LOT) nervous about the task ahead,

    I plugged in the BaByLiss and the only mistake I made, is not turning it right up to 450 degrees from the start. The rest, as they say, is history.

    ONE pass to smooth and sleek was all it took. I sectioned off my hair (using some also awesome T-2 Big Mouth clips) and worked in (nearly) 4 sections from bottom to top, and took care not to flat iron a huge section and expect it to work.

    I also made use of a Croc Iron Comb, one with the spring action to keep each section perfectly distributed prior to the pass with the BabyLiss.

    Smooth, straight, and did I mention SMOOTH? Body and a bit of movement to boot.

    Thank you Folica for the lightning fast shipment (I hardly blinked and it was here) and thank you BaByLiss!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 13, 2011
    / New York City
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair / Chemically Treated Hair
  • Must Have !!!!! 5 Star Rating
    I LOVE LOVE LOVE THIS PRODUCT !!!! I am an african american with a perm but i am now growing out my perm and this flat iron works WONDERS ! It reduces frizz and it is extremey great ! It straightens your hair so good !!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 6, 2011
    HAIR TYPE
    Black / Thick or Coarse Hair / Relaxed Hair
  • Dream Come True 5 Star Rating
    My hair is naturally thick, wavy, and puffy. I would never wear it down because it looked so "big". When I saw that this flat iron was number one I knew I had to get it, it was my last hope! And I absolutly loved it, I can get my hair perfectly pin straight!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 23, 2011
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Hands Down Best Straightener!!!! 5 Star Rating
    There is just no other straightener that's better, I promise you! It's so easy to use, heats up really fast, and it gets my hair straighter than any other straightener I have ever used!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 18, 2011
    / Hilliard, OH
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Normal Hair / Chemically Treated Hair
  • Amazing! 5 Star Rating
    I'm an African American woman with medium to coarse hair. I've tried many other irons. I have to say this flat iron and Solia are my favorites. Although, like others have said, it does snag a bit, it leaves your hair straight and silky without the damage. It's amazing! I love it! You have to be a little more careful around your edges because of the snagging, but for those times when your hair is a little thicker and a little more coarse, this bad boy does the trick!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 10, 2011
    / Chicago, IL.
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Dry Hair / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair / Relaxed Hair
  • Burn :/ 2 Star Rating
    this did not work well wish my hair at all! it completly burnt my hair , for the first time i have splt ends:( i wouldnt recommend this for anyone with thick curly hair. and yes i use heat protectant.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 30, 2011
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Curly Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
Server Name