Free Shipping Over $50
Labor Day Sale
Babyliss PRO

BaByliss PRO Nano Titanium 1 1/4" Straightening Iron

371 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
BaByliss Pro Nano Titanium Straightening Iron features an ionic generator and electronic temperature controls that makes flat ironing your hair simple and quick...
$160.00
$129.99
Save 19% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 371 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • BaByliss PRO Nano Titanium 1 1/4" Straightening Iron (371)
Show All 371 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • New York
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Kills Your Hair
    I bought this straightener a year ago after my Sedu broke (after daily use for almost 5 years) against the advice of my stylist. This is the straightener salons use for Brazilian Blowouts, so I suppose for that kind of thing it works wonders. However, for daily use, I think this straightener is too strong. I would advise anyone to choose the Sedu or the GHD or even the Chi over this. I have straight hair with a slight wave and I straighten my hair to give it a more sleek and polished look, but I also have very thick hair.
    9 out of 12 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 22, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Auburn
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    New User
    Just received my BaByliss a couple weeks ago. I've only used it a few times, but it seems to work wonderfully. I was using the InStyler (with the rotating barrel) but I wanted to have something to make my hair perfectly straight. And this product does. My hair is extremely thick, so I have to do my in sections, but the Baybyliss cut down my straightening time by about 10 min. It only takes me a half an hour now. Only good things so far, hope it keeps up!
    8 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 18, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing!
    I love it! I got mine about a year & 1/2 ago & it still works perfectly! Wayy better than any of the other irons!
    4 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 17, 2011
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    Babyliss Is Junk!
    i purchased a Babyliss flat iron which retails for over $120. It worked great at first but then after having the flat iron for less than a year the flat iron panels "just stopped working". I would not recommend spending so much money on such poor quality. There are many other flat irons which perform better for much less money. I purchased another flat iron from a different "brand name" manufacturer and for much less than half of what I paid for the Babyliss and it workes MUCH better.
    11 out of 20 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 4, 2011
    Link to this post
  • DC
    Hair
    Black
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Good.
    Just tried it a few weeks ago. Heats up fast. Works well. I wish it was 1" instead 1 1/4" but overall I'm pleased my purchase. Hopefully it last a long time.
    7 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 21, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Texas
    4 Star Rating
    Like It Better Than Chi
    I just recently made my 1st BaByliss purchase. I had been using a one inch Chi for several years and it totally gave out. The power switch stopped working and it would intermittently turn off and on. So, I was on the hunt for a new flat iron for my shoulder length hair. My sister and hairstylist both use the BaByliss Pro flat iron, so I decided to give it a try. I've only used it for about 2 weeks, but really like it so far. I've tried using the various heat settings and find the highest one works best on my slightly wavy hair. It comes with a 4 year warranty, so that's what really sold me.This was my first folica purchase and had no problems.
    9 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 20, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Flat Iron
    first real flat iron i bought and have been very pleased. there are so many to chose from today -- i think this was a wise pick.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 20, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Babyliss 1 1/4"
    My hairdresser has a Babyliss and I have been saying for the a while now that my next straightener will be a Babyliss because I fall in love every time she uses it. Well, I ordered this straightener thinking it was the one she has. Little did I know! I tried using it and it was snagging my hair like never before. It was pulling little pieces of my hair so bad I had to go back to my old one. I couldn't figure out why it doesn't do that with my hairdresser, until I went online and saw there is an ultra thin 1" BabyLiss Pro too! I ordered it right away and I just tried it. It doesn't pull at ALL, and it's awesome. I would HIGHLY recommend getting the ultra thin babyliss over this thick bulky one. It works so much smoother! This one will just kill your ends quicker than you'd normally get split ends.
    20 out of 23 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 19, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Dry Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    My New Favorite Thing!
    I have frizzy African American hair with a weird curl pattern.. I had been an avid Chi user for the past 6 years until one day I woke up and realized that the Chi was making my hair frizzy! Much to my dismay I started on the hunt for a new flat iron. Since October I've debated whether to purchase the Sedu or the Babyliss. From reading these reviews I decided to purchase the Babyliss and I couldn't be happier!!!!! Usually my hair looks pretty frizzy right after I flat iron and I have to immediately wrap it for the entire night. But the babyliss made my hair so shiny and frizz free I was able to go out right afterwards!! I'm so happy with my new Babyliss!
    26 out of 28 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 10, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Flat Iron I've Used! Love, Love, Love It!
    I've had this flat iron for almost 2 years now. It works wonders! In the past, I've owned 2 Chi's, a Sedu, & a Solia. The Babyliss Pro is by far the best! My hair isn't very curly (just has natural wave) but it's pretty thick & it only takes me 5 minutes to straighten with this flat iron! My hair is also rather fine & is chemically treated & I never have had issues with frying it. The temperature settings go up to 425 degrees, but the max I'll go is 375. BUY IT! You'll love it!
    17 out of 17 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 9, 2011
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • BabylissPro Nano Titanium Portofino 6600 Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    BabylissPro Nano Titanium Portofino 6600 Hair Dryer

    NEW from Babyliss! Powerful 2000 watt hair dryer made in Italy with long life AC motor. Combined effects of ionic generator with nano titanium, conditions hair, making it soft while adding shine. Available in black or blue.

    New Price: $129.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair for long-lasting results. Sedu's patented ultra-smooth ceramic/tourmaline technology guarantee smooth straightening.

    5,763 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $160.00 New Price: $129.99
    Free Shipping
  • Babyliss PRO Nano Titanium 1" U Styler

    Babyliss PRO Nano Titanium 1" U Styler

    Straighten, add body, wave or curl your hair. The Babyliss PRO Nano Titanium 1" U Styling iron does it all effectively and efficiently!

    24 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $160.00 New Price: $129.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1 Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1

    Winner of 2013 ALLURE Magazine's Best Of Beauty Flat Iron! Sedu Revolution Styling Iron features revolutionary technologies that allow you to create any hairstyle imaginable with half of the time and virtually no damage. Sedu Revolution's Ultra Smooth 1 inch plates leave your hair shiny and healthy. Includes 2 year warranty and free heat proof mat/pouch.

    1,047 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name