Get the Sedu Classic 1.5

BaBylissPRO Nano Titanium 1¼" Straightening Iron

BaByliss PRO Nano Titanium Straightening Iron features an ionic generator and electronic temperature controls that makes flat ironing your hair simple and quick.
$139.99

The BaBylissPRO Nano Titanium Straightening Iron uses titanium and an ionic generator to produce far-infrared heat, which (safely) penetrates your hair from within to prevent damage and make styling efficient.

Titanium is an exceptional heat conductor and plates maintains consistent, high temperatures while emitting negative ions. This means faster straightening and quickly sealed hair shafts for locked-in natural moisture.

  • Model#: BABNT2091   /  
  • SKU: A8736   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • 1¼" extra-long Nano Titanium plates - great for long hair
  • Recessed LED temperature controls
  • Digital ionic technology - built-in ionic generator - leaves hair shiny and frizz-free
  • Heats up to 450ºF
  • Straightens hair up to 40% faster than comparable flat irons
  • Swivel power cord
  • Slim design
  • 4-year limited warranty
Cord Length: 9 Foot
Max Temperature: 450 Degrees Fahrenheit
Warranty: 4 Year(s)
Material: Nano Silver, Titanium
Voltage: 110
Min Temperature: 240 Degrees Fahrenheit
Cord Type: Swivel Cord
Technology : Digital, Ionic
Plug Type: Standard
Plate Size: 1-1/4 Inch

Folica's Warranty

Folica stands behind every product we sell and we honor all manufacturers' warranties. For all electrical appliances we offer complete protection. If you experience any problem with an item purchased from us and it's still under the warranty period, all you have to do is fill out our Warranty Replacement form, send us the items plus a small shipping and handling fee and we will take care of the rest. We'll repair or replace your item with a new product or a Folica Certified Refurbished product. It's that simple.

View Folica's Warranty Refund Policy in full

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • BaBylissPRO Nano Titanium 1¼" Straightening Iron (391)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Kills Your Hair 1 Star Rating
    I bought this straightener a year ago after my Sedu broke (after daily use for almost 5 years) against the advice of my stylist. This is the straightener salons use for Brazilian Blowouts, so I suppose for that kind of thing it works wonders. However, for daily use, I think this straightener is too strong. I would advise anyone to choose the Sedu or the GHD or even the Chi over this. I have straight hair with a slight wave and I straighten my hair to give it a more sleek and polished look, but I also have very thick hair.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 22, 2011
    / New York
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • New User 4 Star Rating
    Just received my BaByliss a couple weeks ago. I've only used it a few times, but it seems to work wonderfully. I was using the InStyler (with the rotating barrel) but I wanted to have something to make my hair perfectly straight. And this product does. My hair is extremely thick, so I have to do my in sections, but the Baybyliss cut down my straightening time by about 10 min. It only takes me a half an hour now. Only good things so far, hope it keeps up!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 18, 2011
    HAIR TYPE
    Auburn / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Amazing! 5 Star Rating
    I love it! I got mine about a year & 1/2 ago & it still works perfectly! Wayy better than any of the other irons!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 17, 2011
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Normal Hair
  • Babyliss Is Junk! 1 Star Rating
    i purchased a Babyliss flat iron which retails for over $120. It worked great at first but then after having the flat iron for less than a year the flat iron panels "just stopped working". I would not recommend spending so much money on such poor quality. There are many other flat irons which perform better for much less money. I purchased another flat iron from a different "brand name" manufacturer and for much less than half of what I paid for the Babyliss and it workes MUCH better.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 4, 2011
  • Good. 4 Star Rating
    Just tried it a few weeks ago. Heats up fast. Works well. I wish it was 1" instead 1 1/4" but overall I'm pleased my purchase. Hopefully it last a long time.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 21, 2011
    / DC
    HAIR TYPE
    Black / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Like It Better Than Chi 4 Star Rating
    I just recently made my 1st BaByliss purchase. I had been using a one inch Chi for several years and it totally gave out. The power switch stopped working and it would intermittently turn off and on. So, I was on the hunt for a new flat iron for my shoulder length hair. My sister and hairstylist both use the BaByliss Pro flat iron, so I decided to give it a try. I've only used it for about 2 weeks, but really like it so far. I've tried using the various heat settings and find the highest one works best on my slightly wavy hair. It comes with a 4 year warranty, so that's what really sold me.This was my first folica purchase and had no problems.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 20, 2011
    / Texas
  • Great Flat Iron 5 Star Rating
    first real flat iron i bought and have been very pleased. there are so many to chose from today -- i think this was a wise pick.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 20, 2011
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Babyliss 1 1/4" 1 Star Rating
    My hairdresser has a Babyliss and I have been saying for the a while now that my next straightener will be a Babyliss because I fall in love every time she uses it. Well, I ordered this straightener thinking it was the one she has. Little did I know! I tried using it and it was snagging my hair like never before. It was pulling little pieces of my hair so bad I had to go back to my old one. I couldn't figure out why it doesn't do that with my hairdresser, until I went online and saw there is an ultra thin 1" BabyLiss Pro too! I ordered it right away and I just tried it. It doesn't pull at ALL, and it's awesome. I would HIGHLY recommend getting the ultra thin babyliss over this thick bulky one. It works so much smoother! This one will just kill your ends quicker than you'd normally get split ends.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 19, 2011
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Dry Hair / Curly Hair
  • My New Favorite Thing! 5 Star Rating
    I have frizzy African American hair with a weird curl pattern.. I had been an avid Chi user for the past 6 years until one day I woke up and realized that the Chi was making my hair frizzy! Much to my dismay I started on the hunt for a new flat iron. Since October I've debated whether to purchase the Sedu or the Babyliss. From reading these reviews I decided to purchase the Babyliss and I couldn't be happier!!!!! Usually my hair looks pretty frizzy right after I flat iron and I have to immediately wrap it for the entire night. But the babyliss made my hair so shiny and frizz free I was able to go out right afterwards!! I'm so happy with my new Babyliss!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 10, 2011
    HAIR TYPE
    Black / Dry Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Best Flat Iron I've Used! Love, Love, Love It! 5 Star Rating
    I've had this flat iron for almost 2 years now. It works wonders! In the past, I've owned 2 Chi's, a Sedu, & a Solia. The Babyliss Pro is by far the best! My hair isn't very curly (just has natural wave) but it's pretty thick & it only takes me 5 minutes to straighten with this flat iron! My hair is also rather fine & is chemically treated & I never have had issues with frying it. The temperature settings go up to 425 degrees, but the max I'll go is 375. BUY IT! You'll love it!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 9, 2011
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Dry Hair / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
Server Name