Free 2 Day Shipping
Babyliss PRO

BaByliss PRO Nano Titanium 1 1/4" Straightening Iron

BaByliss Pro Nano Titanium Straightening Iron features an ionic generator and electronic temperature controls that makes flat ironing your hair simple and quick...
$129.99
In Stock
- Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 383 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • BaByliss PRO Nano Titanium 1 1/4" Straightening Iron (383)
Show All 383 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Hmmm.
    It seems like it is SO difficult to find that perfect flat iron these days. For me, it was a great $50 ceramic iron that made my hair PIN straight and soft for like a week. Until it broke, and they stopped selling it in stores. So sure enough my search for that one true love began. I've tried sedu, GHD (my current) and just recently I purchased this to give it a try as I had seen it in hair salons and there was an awesome deal on folica. The day I got it I was so excited I had to try it right away. Sure enough, I was pretty bummed. It felt like I had to go over parts of my hair several times, and not only that, it felt clunky, and it was giving off a strange smell (it wasn't my hair, I don't use any product.) I gave it another couple tries, only to be severely disappointed.

    Anyways, just wasn't the right one for me, but my hair is pretty crazy. I'm sure everybody will have a different opinion. But for now, the search continues!
    20 out of 21 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 30, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Albany, Ny
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Yet!
    Had Sedu Flat Iron But this one far surpasses it... It's awesome and does a fast and great job!
    11 out of 15 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 23, 2011
    Link to this post
  • New York
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Kills Your Hair
    I bought this straightener a year ago after my Sedu broke (after daily use for almost 5 years) against the advice of my stylist. This is the straightener salons use for Brazilian Blowouts, so I suppose for that kind of thing it works wonders. However, for daily use, I think this straightener is too strong. I would advise anyone to choose the Sedu or the GHD or even the Chi over this. I have straight hair with a slight wave and I straighten my hair to give it a more sleek and polished look, but I also have very thick hair.
    9 out of 12 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 22, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Auburn
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    New User
    Just received my BaByliss a couple weeks ago. I've only used it a few times, but it seems to work wonderfully. I was using the InStyler (with the rotating barrel) but I wanted to have something to make my hair perfectly straight. And this product does. My hair is extremely thick, so I have to do my in sections, but the Baybyliss cut down my straightening time by about 10 min. It only takes me a half an hour now. Only good things so far, hope it keeps up!
    8 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 18, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing!
    I love it! I got mine about a year & 1/2 ago & it still works perfectly! Wayy better than any of the other irons!
    4 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 17, 2011
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    Babyliss Is Junk!
    i purchased a Babyliss flat iron which retails for over $120. It worked great at first but then after having the flat iron for less than a year the flat iron panels "just stopped working". I would not recommend spending so much money on such poor quality. There are many other flat irons which perform better for much less money. I purchased another flat iron from a different "brand name" manufacturer and for much less than half of what I paid for the Babyliss and it workes MUCH better.
    11 out of 20 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 4, 2011
    Link to this post
  • DC
    Hair
    Black
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Good.
    Just tried it a few weeks ago. Heats up fast. Works well. I wish it was 1" instead 1 1/4" but overall I'm pleased my purchase. Hopefully it last a long time.
    7 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 21, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Texas
    4 Star Rating
    Like It Better Than Chi
    I just recently made my 1st BaByliss purchase. I had been using a one inch Chi for several years and it totally gave out. The power switch stopped working and it would intermittently turn off and on. So, I was on the hunt for a new flat iron for my shoulder length hair. My sister and hairstylist both use the BaByliss Pro flat iron, so I decided to give it a try. I've only used it for about 2 weeks, but really like it so far. I've tried using the various heat settings and find the highest one works best on my slightly wavy hair. It comes with a 4 year warranty, so that's what really sold me.This was my first folica purchase and had no problems.
    9 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 20, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Flat Iron
    first real flat iron i bought and have been very pleased. there are so many to chose from today -- i think this was a wise pick.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 20, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Babyliss 1 1/4"
    My hairdresser has a Babyliss and I have been saying for the a while now that my next straightener will be a Babyliss because I fall in love every time she uses it. Well, I ordered this straightener thinking it was the one she has. Little did I know! I tried using it and it was snagging my hair like never before. It was pulling little pieces of my hair so bad I had to go back to my old one. I couldn't figure out why it doesn't do that with my hairdresser, until I went online and saw there is an ultra thin 1" BabyLiss Pro too! I ordered it right away and I just tried it. It doesn't pull at ALL, and it's awesome. I would HIGHLY recommend getting the ultra thin babyliss over this thick bulky one. It works so much smoother! This one will just kill your ends quicker than you'd normally get split ends.
    20 out of 23 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 19, 2011
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name