Babyliss PRO

BaByliss PRO Nano Titanium 1 1/4" Straightening Iron

BaByliss Pro Nano Titanium Straightening Iron features an ionic generator and electronic temperature controls that makes flat ironing your hair simple and quick...
$129.99
In Stock
- Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 383 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • BaByliss PRO Nano Titanium 1 1/4" Straightening Iron (383)
Show All 383 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Black
    Dry Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    My New Favorite Thing!
    I have frizzy African American hair with a weird curl pattern.. I had been an avid Chi user for the past 6 years until one day I woke up and realized that the Chi was making my hair frizzy! Much to my dismay I started on the hunt for a new flat iron. Since October I've debated whether to purchase the Sedu or the Babyliss. From reading these reviews I decided to purchase the Babyliss and I couldn't be happier!!!!! Usually my hair looks pretty frizzy right after I flat iron and I have to immediately wrap it for the entire night. But the babyliss made my hair so shiny and frizz free I was able to go out right afterwards!! I'm so happy with my new Babyliss!
    26 out of 28 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 10, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Flat Iron I've Used! Love, Love, Love It!
    I've had this flat iron for almost 2 years now. It works wonders! In the past, I've owned 2 Chi's, a Sedu, & a Solia. The Babyliss Pro is by far the best! My hair isn't very curly (just has natural wave) but it's pretty thick & it only takes me 5 minutes to straighten with this flat iron! My hair is also rather fine & is chemically treated & I never have had issues with frying it. The temperature settings go up to 425 degrees, but the max I'll go is 375. BUY IT! You'll love it!
    17 out of 17 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 9, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Garland,TX
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Baby Bliss
    this is an awesome straightener...gets hot fast has several heat settings. love it
    i have the mini baby bliss as well and love them both
    5 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 8, 2011
    Link to this post
  • New York, NY
    Hair
    Blonde
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Not As Expected
    I ordered this flat iron after reading the great reviews. I was also excited because the temperature goes up to 450 degrees. It didn't work nearly as good as the Sedu flat iron I previously had. My hair was still a bit frizzy after ironing and I don't believe it actually went up to 450 degrees. Also, the buttons are on the side of the iron so everytime I used it, I would accidentally turn it off. Very annoying! I sent this iron back for a Sedu because that had always worked great for me in the past!
    8 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 5, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Atlanta, GA
    Hair
    Black
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love, Love, Love This Flat Iron!
    I am African American with natural hair. This flat iron gets my hair straight and silky on the first run-through and I'm only using the 2nd highest heat setting. It is very easy to curl your hair with this iron also. I strongly recommend it.
    32 out of 33 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 22, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Light Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Get The Fire Extinguisher!!
    This product fryed my hair. I really liked how shiny it made it though,however I did just send it back for my refund because my hair is not very curly, just thick and after about four hours after using the flat iron my hair was ratty and not very straight. Also, everytime I flat ironed I could just see the damage it was doing. Every stroke down created so much steam.

    not for me.
    11 out of 20 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 21, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Auburn
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Very Happy!!!
    I must say this is a great straightener. I've had mine now for about 5 yrs and it's still works awesome. Heats up almost instantly. Buying another one for my daughter.
    5 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 19, 2011
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Just What I Needed
    I was at an interview to be hired at a salon as a hairstylist and I completely forgot to bring my flat iron for my model. The salon kindly let me use this flat iron and without any oil or hair products in the hair, this flat iron gave amazing shine to my models hair. It was awesome.
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 14, 2011
    Link to this post
  • New Orleans
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Performance!
    I always have a part of my hair in the back that's difficult to straighten, but this new straightener makes it very easy! I love the high heat functionality, which also seems to make it glide through the hair. It doesn't get caught like in some. I would definitely recommend this product!
    7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 2, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    1 Star Rating
    So Sad!!
    My CHI of 6 years died, so I decided to try something new. Got this BaByliss and was so excited to try it. Used it once on my bangs, and I loved it; two days later, I turned it on and nothing. The digital display came on, but it was as cold as ice--I even took it all around my house to make sure there wasn't something wrong with my outlet!! This will be going back ASAP.
    12 out of 19 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 29, 2011
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name