Free Shipping Over $50
20% off All Orders + Sedu Travel Dryer with $100+
Babyliss PRO

BaByliss PRO Nano Titanium 1 1/4" Straightening Iron

355 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
BaByliss Pro Nano Titanium Straightening Iron features an ionic generator and electronic temperature controls that makes flat ironing your hair simple and quick...
$160.00
$129.99
Save 19% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 355 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • BaByliss PRO Nano Titanium 1 1/4" Straightening Iron (355)
Show All 355 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Warning, Please Read
    This flat iron is great, the first one or two times you use it, but it will damage your hair exponentially. I have had several flat irons, and I have never seen one cause breakage and split ends so quickly. It will straighten your hair and do it quickly but at a price. Be very careful.
    24 out of 32 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 24, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Light Brown
    Normal Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    The Best Hair Product I've Ever Owned
    I have had this iron for over a year, and it's still awesome! All of my friends are jealous of it when i bring it places and they all want to use it. It definitely works well because of the adjustable heat so you don't damage your hair that much. I use it maybe 3-4 times a week and my hair is still in tact. Also, I can straighten it, put it up for practice or whatever, even in a bun, and it will still be straight if I take it down after a couple of hours and there won't be any creases. It can make your hair bone straight, or you can curl it in a little at the ends. It also works really well if you want to curl your hair. I love this iron!!!!
    16 out of 18 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 24, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Excellent Styling Tool!
    Worth the price!
    7 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 19, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Best Hair Straightener I Have Ever Had...
    ...but then I have only had three in my life. I normally buy the high end straighteners because they don't damage my hairs as bad :) this straightener worked wonders on my coarse curly hair, making it super straight and soft. The only setback was after 4-5 uses on the 450 setting my hair is no longer curly! It now has two or three big waves and plenty of body-- which I am fine with...but I do miss my ringlets. My hair is not burnt smelling, frizzy or weak it's as healthy as ever, just not as curly as it used to be.
    25 out of 25 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 18, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Where Has This Been All My Life??!!
    Hands down the best flat iron ever made. I have thick African American hair, and I am used to using a lot of heat in order to achieve a sleek look. This flat iron straightens without much heat or effort. It only takes about 20 minutes to flat iron my whole head... could not have asked for a better product. Definitely worth the money... you won't regret this purchase.
    21 out of 21 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 12, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    Did Not Work
    I bought it and it didn't work. The plates wouldn't heat up. Big waste of money.
    30 out of 38 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 11, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Houston, Tx
    Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Works Great But Damages Your Hair Eventually!
    Works fast and straightens well BUT totally burnt out my hair! And I didn't use it at the highest setting either... highest setting is 50 i think and i use it on 40. My hair is so damaged, I will never use this flat iron ever again! Same thing happened to my friend, her hair is thinner so it damaged her hair quicker than mine. I have thick hair and now its very broken and damaged with lots of split ends... =( Be careful!
    18 out of 20 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 11, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Perfect Straightener, Worth The Money!
    This iron is a God send! I've been using Chi for 5 years and it's okay, however, it tends to break and dry out my hair. I am half filipino, half black, so my hair is very thick, wavy and long...it takes about an hour to straighten my hair with the Chi. With Babyliss it only took 30 mins AND it appears as if my dead ends have disappeared!! I am throwing my Chi in the trash, it will be Babyliss from here on! My hair is so super straight, it looks like I have a chemical straightener even though I don't I don't. It's so straight it hardly bends, lol. I even tested it out in the humidity and there's no change in how straight it appears, even near the roots. This is an investment!
    8 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 9, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    One Of My Best Personal Investments!!
    I have natural 4b african american hair that's about 2 inches past my shoulder so needless to say its extremly time consuming to straighten it like how I get it done at the salon. I was skeptical of this flat iron, but after using it, all my doubts went out the window! Its amazing! Definitely cuts the time of doing my hair in half! And the titanium plates are great, absolutely no snagging! I'm definitely a fan and now I don't dread doing my hair and I can get results that look like I pay for them! And you don't even need to use it on the full heat setting. I use mine 2 notches down and it still works great for my coarse hair! Love LOVE this product! I'll definitely me buying more from BabyLiss
    19 out of 21 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 9, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Loveeee Ittttt!
    My friend Ashley who does my hair for me used her babyliss on my hair and i fell in love... I have really curly hair and it is very hard to manage. This straightner is like no other. I am going to buy one when i save up 130 dollars... So I can straighten my own hair like my friend does... everyone should use this straightner. If it works for my hair then it will work for yours.
    11 out of 14 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 6, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • BabylissPro Nano Titanium Portofino 6600 Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    BabylissPro Nano Titanium Portofino 6600 Hair Dryer

    NEW from Babyliss! Powerful 2000 watt hair dryer made in Italy with long life AC motor. Combined effects of ionic generator with nano titanium, conditions hair, making it soft while adding shine. Available in black or blue.

    New Price: $129.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair for long-lasting results. Sedu's patented ultra-smooth ceramic/tourmaline technology guarantee smooth straightening.

    5,739 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $160.00 New Price: $102.99
    Free Shipping
  • Babyliss PRO Nano Titanium 1" U Styler

    Babyliss PRO Nano Titanium 1" U Styler

    Straighten, add body, wave or curl your hair. The Babyliss PRO Nano Titanium 1" U Styling iron does it all effectively and efficiently!

    21 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $160.00 New Price: $129.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1 Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1

    Winner of 2013 ALLURE Magazine's Best Of Beauty Flat Iron! Sedu Revolution Styling Iron features revolutionary technologies that allow you to create any hairstyle imaginable with half of the time and virtually no damage. Sedu Revolution's Ultra Smooth 1 inch plates leave your hair shiny and healthy. Includes 2 year warranty and free heat proof mat/pouch.

    1,034 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name