Best of Folica - Save Up To 50%
Babyliss PRO

BaByliss PRO Nano Titanium 1 1/4" Straightening Iron

376 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
BaByliss Pro Nano Titanium Straightening Iron features an ionic generator and electronic temperature controls that makes flat ironing your hair simple and quick...
$160.00
$129.99
Save 19% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 376 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • BaByliss PRO Nano Titanium 1 1/4" Straightening Iron (376)
Show All 376 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Loveeee Ittttt!
    My friend Ashley who does my hair for me used her babyliss on my hair and i fell in love... I have really curly hair and it is very hard to manage. This straightner is like no other. I am going to buy one when i save up 130 dollars... So I can straighten my own hair like my friend does... everyone should use this straightner. If it works for my hair then it will work for yours.
    11 out of 14 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 6, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Riverside California
    Hair
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Flat Iron
    The best
    2 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 3, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Florida
    Hair
    Auburn
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    A Miracle In A Box
    My hairstylist first used the Babyliss Pro to straighten my natural 3c/4a natural hair. My hair in the back is really resistant and tends to wave no matter what until the Babyliss Pro. My hair stays straight for at least 8-10 days before it shows signs of being natural. Then I asked my stylist to put a keratin treatment in my hair. OMG! She used the Babyliss Pro and mini to set the keratin onto my hair shaft. My hair is so soft, shiny, and bouncy...that I wanted to start crying for JOY! (Silky hair that still has natural curls; therefore, this flat iron is NOT causing any heat damage.)
    16 out of 16 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 23, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    The Best For The Best
    i love this straightner ive had it gor 5 years and still working! it works sooo freaking good!! i recommend it to every body in the world..... i love this straighner .... nd u can even curl ur hair wit the straightner it works better than a curling iron.... it works sooo good for me for school
    11 out of 12 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 22, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Light Brown
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love <3
    First of all, I have to thank Folica and the reviewers on the site who helped me find my perfect hair straightener. This website is fantastic, as it lets you try any hair tool with a 30 day guarantee, and then return it if it doesn't provide your correct results for a full refund. I went through two straighteners before I found the BaByliss, and I am forever grateful to Folica as I am now getting the results I want!

    The BaByliss is the perfect straightener. I have very curly hair and with past straighteners that I have owned, even the ones I tried from Folica (The Sedu and GHD), weren't giving me the results I wanted. The BaByliss is quick and gives my hair an effortless sheen. Best of all, my hair is frizz free after straightening, which I LOVE! I highly recommend this straightener to anyone!

    Happy hair days everyone! :)
    13 out of 13 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 22, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Baltimore
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Uh-may-zinggg.
    No, I didnt get the results I expected, I got better results than I thought! My roommate had one, and she suggested I use it, and I fell in love on the spot. It made my hair look sooo good, and it minimized my straightening time from about an hour and thirty mins to about 30 mins. I love it, and was actually about to order it, but they're out of stock :(
    12 out of 12 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 4, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Los Angeles, CA
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Latina And Black Women Everywhere Should Rejoice!
    This iron is wonderful. I am a Dominican woman of African decent. My hair is very curly and very hard to straighten properly. This flat iron does wonders. Not only does it do the job, it makes my hair super shiny. I love it. I wish I had this when I was younger! I would have been a fly mami!

    Buy it. You will never go to the salon/shop again.

    I also recommend sulfate free shampoo for everyone. They have an expensive brand online and a drug store brand now. I use both and both work well....

    16 out of 18 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 20, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    This Is The Answer To Humidity And Workout Sweat!
    I have extremely thick, curly long hair. I orginally purchased the Sedu 11/2 a few years ago. Liked it, because it did cut my straightening time from 1.5 hours to 45 minutes, but didn't heat to 450, nor does it stay hot and reheat as quickly as this product. Also, the cord started to wear out after and year and half of use. I finally got tired and cut off all my hair to my shoulders so I could straighten it more quickly.

    I finally got fed up and wanted to try something new: BaByliss! I read the reviews and decided to give it a try. I've used the product for a month, and here are my results:

    It still leaves my hair silky smoothe like the ceramic irons, but the added heat and technology allows your hair remain straight while it is humid. Living in the southeast, it is extremely humid, and rarely have to restraighten or even touch up my hair anymore. I can also straighten my hair in 20 minutes!

    Also, I work out and run 2 miles outside everyday, and my hair still remains straight! Maybe a slight touch up if I go out at night, but not like the Sedu where I would have to restraighten my whole head of hair again.

    Highly recommend this product to those that have thicker hair, maybe not for those that have thinning hair types.



    28 out of 28 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 13, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    This Is Better Then The Chi.. You Need This!
    I have had a Chi for about four years, it decided to short out on me last week.
    So, my Mom's friend recommenced the BaByliss to her& she ordered us one.

    I LOVE IT.
    I have thick, frizzy, wavy hair.
    I use it on 375-400.
    It's AMAZING. It keeps my hair super straight& shiny all day. With my Chi, it would frizz up and start to wave by the end of the school day. I had to take pictures at the end of the day& my hair was STILL straight. I definetly advise this to everyone.

    My mother, has very thin hair& she uses it on the lowest setting with a heat protection spray, her hair is just the same as when we first bought it. So all of the people that are telling you it ruins your hair, are probably right. Just get a heat protection spray& use Paul Mitchell's Super Skinny,(it smells really good too!) &your hair should be completely fine(:
    16 out of 16 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 8, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Phoenix, AZ
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    I Fell In Love With A Flat Iron!
    Do not waste your time or money on any other flat iron. End your search here and buy this flat iron. I cannot believe how much money I've wasted in the pasted with other products. Upon trying the BaByliss, I've fallen in love with the results I get. I have very curly hair and I've always had issues trying to keep it straight. Not anymore!!! Ths flat iron is amazing and gets my hair from super curly to super straight in 20 minutes, yes 20 minutes. Try it and you too will love it. I know I kinda sound like a commercial, but this is just how good this flat iron is. LOVE IT!!!
    22 out of 23 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 7, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name