Last Day For Shipping By XMAS
Babyliss PRO

BaByliss PRO Nano Titanium 1 1/4" Straightening Iron

379 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
BaByliss Pro Nano Titanium Straightening Iron features an ionic generator and electronic temperature controls that makes flat ironing your hair simple and quick...
$160.00
$129.99
Save 19% + Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 379 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • BaByliss PRO Nano Titanium 1 1/4" Straightening Iron (379)
Show All 379 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Houston, Tx
    Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Works Great But Damages Your Hair Eventually!
    Works fast and straightens well BUT totally burnt out my hair! And I didn't use it at the highest setting either... highest setting is 50 i think and i use it on 40. My hair is so damaged, I will never use this flat iron ever again! Same thing happened to my friend, her hair is thinner so it damaged her hair quicker than mine. I have thick hair and now its very broken and damaged with lots of split ends... =( Be careful!
    19 out of 21 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 11, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Perfect Straightener, Worth The Money!
    This iron is a God send! I've been using Chi for 5 years and it's okay, however, it tends to break and dry out my hair. I am half filipino, half black, so my hair is very thick, wavy and long...it takes about an hour to straighten my hair with the Chi. With Babyliss it only took 30 mins AND it appears as if my dead ends have disappeared!! I am throwing my Chi in the trash, it will be Babyliss from here on! My hair is so super straight, it looks like I have a chemical straightener even though I don't I don't. It's so straight it hardly bends, lol. I even tested it out in the humidity and there's no change in how straight it appears, even near the roots. This is an investment!
    8 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 9, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    One Of My Best Personal Investments!!
    I have natural 4b african american hair that's about 2 inches past my shoulder so needless to say its extremly time consuming to straighten it like how I get it done at the salon. I was skeptical of this flat iron, but after using it, all my doubts went out the window! Its amazing! Definitely cuts the time of doing my hair in half! And the titanium plates are great, absolutely no snagging! I'm definitely a fan and now I don't dread doing my hair and I can get results that look like I pay for them! And you don't even need to use it on the full heat setting. I use mine 2 notches down and it still works great for my coarse hair! Love LOVE this product! I'll definitely me buying more from BabyLiss
    19 out of 21 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 9, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Loveeee Ittttt!
    My friend Ashley who does my hair for me used her babyliss on my hair and i fell in love... I have really curly hair and it is very hard to manage. This straightner is like no other. I am going to buy one when i save up 130 dollars... So I can straighten my own hair like my friend does... everyone should use this straightner. If it works for my hair then it will work for yours.
    11 out of 14 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 6, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Riverside California
    Hair
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Flat Iron
    The best
    2 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 3, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Florida
    Hair
    Auburn
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    A Miracle In A Box
    My hairstylist first used the Babyliss Pro to straighten my natural 3c/4a natural hair. My hair in the back is really resistant and tends to wave no matter what until the Babyliss Pro. My hair stays straight for at least 8-10 days before it shows signs of being natural. Then I asked my stylist to put a keratin treatment in my hair. OMG! She used the Babyliss Pro and mini to set the keratin onto my hair shaft. My hair is so soft, shiny, and bouncy...that I wanted to start crying for JOY! (Silky hair that still has natural curls; therefore, this flat iron is NOT causing any heat damage.)
    16 out of 16 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 23, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    The Best For The Best
    i love this straightner ive had it gor 5 years and still working! it works sooo freaking good!! i recommend it to every body in the world..... i love this straighner .... nd u can even curl ur hair wit the straightner it works better than a curling iron.... it works sooo good for me for school
    11 out of 12 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 22, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Light Brown
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love <3
    First of all, I have to thank Folica and the reviewers on the site who helped me find my perfect hair straightener. This website is fantastic, as it lets you try any hair tool with a 30 day guarantee, and then return it if it doesn't provide your correct results for a full refund. I went through two straighteners before I found the BaByliss, and I am forever grateful to Folica as I am now getting the results I want!

    The BaByliss is the perfect straightener. I have very curly hair and with past straighteners that I have owned, even the ones I tried from Folica (The Sedu and GHD), weren't giving me the results I wanted. The BaByliss is quick and gives my hair an effortless sheen. Best of all, my hair is frizz free after straightening, which I LOVE! I highly recommend this straightener to anyone!

    Happy hair days everyone! :)
    13 out of 13 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 22, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Baltimore
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Uh-may-zinggg.
    No, I didnt get the results I expected, I got better results than I thought! My roommate had one, and she suggested I use it, and I fell in love on the spot. It made my hair look sooo good, and it minimized my straightening time from about an hour and thirty mins to about 30 mins. I love it, and was actually about to order it, but they're out of stock :(
    12 out of 12 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 4, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Los Angeles, CA
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Latina And Black Women Everywhere Should Rejoice!
    This iron is wonderful. I am a Dominican woman of African decent. My hair is very curly and very hard to straighten properly. This flat iron does wonders. Not only does it do the job, it makes my hair super shiny. I love it. I wish I had this when I was younger! I would have been a fly mami!

    Buy it. You will never go to the salon/shop again.

    I also recommend sulfate free shampoo for everyone. They have an expensive brand online and a drug store brand now. I use both and both work well....

    16 out of 18 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 20, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name