Free Shipping Over $50
25% off $50
Babyliss PRO

BaByliss PRO Nano Titanium 1 1/4" Straightening Iron

371 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
BaByliss Pro Nano Titanium Straightening Iron features an ionic generator and electronic temperature controls that makes flat ironing your hair simple and quick...
$160.00
$129.99
Save 19% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 371 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • BaByliss PRO Nano Titanium 1 1/4" Straightening Iron (371)
Show All 371 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Baltimore
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Uh-may-zinggg.
    No, I didnt get the results I expected, I got better results than I thought! My roommate had one, and she suggested I use it, and I fell in love on the spot. It made my hair look sooo good, and it minimized my straightening time from about an hour and thirty mins to about 30 mins. I love it, and was actually about to order it, but they're out of stock :(
    12 out of 12 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 4, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Los Angeles, CA
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Latina And Black Women Everywhere Should Rejoice!
    This iron is wonderful. I am a Dominican woman of African decent. My hair is very curly and very hard to straighten properly. This flat iron does wonders. Not only does it do the job, it makes my hair super shiny. I love it. I wish I had this when I was younger! I would have been a fly mami!

    Buy it. You will never go to the salon/shop again.

    I also recommend sulfate free shampoo for everyone. They have an expensive brand online and a drug store brand now. I use both and both work well....

    16 out of 18 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 20, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    This Is The Answer To Humidity And Workout Sweat!
    I have extremely thick, curly long hair. I orginally purchased the Sedu 11/2 a few years ago. Liked it, because it did cut my straightening time from 1.5 hours to 45 minutes, but didn't heat to 450, nor does it stay hot and reheat as quickly as this product. Also, the cord started to wear out after and year and half of use. I finally got tired and cut off all my hair to my shoulders so I could straighten it more quickly.

    I finally got fed up and wanted to try something new: BaByliss! I read the reviews and decided to give it a try. I've used the product for a month, and here are my results:

    It still leaves my hair silky smoothe like the ceramic irons, but the added heat and technology allows your hair remain straight while it is humid. Living in the southeast, it is extremely humid, and rarely have to restraighten or even touch up my hair anymore. I can also straighten my hair in 20 minutes!

    Also, I work out and run 2 miles outside everyday, and my hair still remains straight! Maybe a slight touch up if I go out at night, but not like the Sedu where I would have to restraighten my whole head of hair again.

    Highly recommend this product to those that have thicker hair, maybe not for those that have thinning hair types.



    28 out of 28 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 13, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    This Is Better Then The Chi.. You Need This!
    I have had a Chi for about four years, it decided to short out on me last week.
    So, my Mom's friend recommenced the BaByliss to her& she ordered us one.

    I LOVE IT.
    I have thick, frizzy, wavy hair.
    I use it on 375-400.
    It's AMAZING. It keeps my hair super straight& shiny all day. With my Chi, it would frizz up and start to wave by the end of the school day. I had to take pictures at the end of the day& my hair was STILL straight. I definetly advise this to everyone.

    My mother, has very thin hair& she uses it on the lowest setting with a heat protection spray, her hair is just the same as when we first bought it. So all of the people that are telling you it ruins your hair, are probably right. Just get a heat protection spray& use Paul Mitchell's Super Skinny,(it smells really good too!) &your hair should be completely fine(:
    16 out of 16 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 8, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Phoenix, AZ
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    I Fell In Love With A Flat Iron!
    Do not waste your time or money on any other flat iron. End your search here and buy this flat iron. I cannot believe how much money I've wasted in the pasted with other products. Upon trying the BaByliss, I've fallen in love with the results I get. I have very curly hair and I've always had issues trying to keep it straight. Not anymore!!! Ths flat iron is amazing and gets my hair from super curly to super straight in 20 minutes, yes 20 minutes. Try it and you too will love it. I know I kinda sound like a commercial, but this is just how good this flat iron is. LOVE IT!!!
    22 out of 23 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 7, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing!
    my mom has this straightner & im def about to get one. i have curly & frizzy hair. ive tried a couple of diff kinds before my mom got this one & half way thru the nite my hair would be wavy & frizzy again. w/ this straightner i only need to use it once & my hair will be straight for 2-3 days. i looove it!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 3, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Heaven Sent!!
    About 2 years ago, I bought the CHI. I was completely fine with it, up until the cord broke. I was highly upset because even though I've heard CHIs break, I thought they might be good and I would be careful. Carefulness doesn't matter according to my CHI breaking, so I decided to get another straightener. I had read the reviews from this flat iron and was yet again convinced it was the one. Normally I'm not the one to have patience, and the fast shipping satisfied me greatly. About the iron itself, it is far better than the CHI for me. It straightens faster so I don't have to worry about being late for something. Usually, the CHI would leave my hair a little poofy, but this made it flat which is exactly the thing I'm looking for. I definitely recomend this to everyone out there looking for a good flat iron.
    10 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 27, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Quebec
    5 Star Rating
    Absolutely Awesome!
    TWO WORDS : AbSoLuTeLy AwEsOmE!!!!!I absolutely love this flat iron. I have used several brands of flat irons- vidal sassoon, chi, etc- nothing compares to this! I have thick, curly/wavy hair that is hard to straighten. This iron is AMAZING! It only takes about 10 minutes to fix my hair instead of 30-40 min! I would and have reccommended this to all of my friends!!! It does not pull your hair, and it makes it silky smooth!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 13, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    The Babyliss is AWESOME! I just got it a couple of weeks ago and its works so good. It makes my hair feel so silky and smooth after just going through it once. And I like that I don't have to take really small chunks of my hair to straighten at a time- it is so much faster than my old ones! The other problem that I had with previous straighteners was that after straightening my hair, it would get completely flat and I couldn't do anything else with it- but the Babyliss doesn't do that- I'm so glad I got it!
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 11, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Simply Amazing!
    I been using babyliss pro nano titanium flat iron for probably a year ( 3-2 times a week) and it's just perfect. My hair type is wavy and i get it straightened with this iron it doesn't take so long, i do it before going to school!It didn't damage my hair, even though my hair is a bit weak & thin. I highly recomend it for people who wanna get shiny, colorful, and silky hair ;)
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 9, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • BabylissPro Nano Titanium Portofino 6600 Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    BabylissPro Nano Titanium Portofino 6600 Hair Dryer

    NEW from Babyliss! Powerful 2000 watt hair dryer made in Italy with long life AC motor. Combined effects of ionic generator with nano titanium, conditions hair, making it soft while adding shine. Available in black or blue.

    New Price: $129.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair for long-lasting results. Sedu's patented ultra-smooth ceramic/tourmaline technology guarantee smooth straightening.

    5,763 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $160.00 New Price: $129.99
    Free Shipping
  • Babyliss PRO Nano Titanium 1" U Styler

    Babyliss PRO Nano Titanium 1" U Styler

    Straighten, add body, wave or curl your hair. The Babyliss PRO Nano Titanium 1" U Styling iron does it all effectively and efficiently!

    24 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $160.00 New Price: $129.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1 Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1

    Winner of 2013 ALLURE Magazine's Best Of Beauty Flat Iron! Sedu Revolution Styling Iron features revolutionary technologies that allow you to create any hairstyle imaginable with half of the time and virtually no damage. Sedu Revolution's Ultra Smooth 1 inch plates leave your hair shiny and healthy. Includes 2 year warranty and free heat proof mat/pouch.

    1,047 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name