Get the Sedu Classic 1.5

BaBylissPRO Nano Titanium 1¼" Straightening Iron

BaByliss PRO Nano Titanium Straightening Iron features an ionic generator and electronic temperature controls that makes flat ironing your hair simple and quick.
$139.99

The BaBylissPRO Nano Titanium Straightening Iron uses titanium and an ionic generator to produce far-infrared heat, which (safely) penetrates your hair from within to prevent damage and make styling efficient.

Titanium is an exceptional heat conductor and plates maintains consistent, high temperatures while emitting negative ions. This means faster straightening and quickly sealed hair shafts for locked-in natural moisture.

  • Model#: BABNT2091   /  
  • SKU: A8736   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • 1¼" extra-long Nano Titanium plates - great for long hair
  • Recessed LED temperature controls
  • Digital ionic technology - built-in ionic generator - leaves hair shiny and frizz-free
  • Heats up to 450ºF
  • Straightens hair up to 40% faster than comparable flat irons
  • Swivel power cord
  • Slim design
  • 4-year limited warranty
Cord Length: 9 Foot
Max Temperature: 450 Degrees Fahrenheit
Warranty: 4 Year(s)
Material: Nano Silver, Titanium
Voltage: 110
Min Temperature: 240 Degrees Fahrenheit
Cord Type: Swivel Cord
Technology : Digital, Ionic
Plug Type: Standard
Plate Size: 1-1/4 Inch

Folica's Warranty

Folica stands behind every product we sell and we honor all manufacturers' warranties. For all electrical appliances we offer complete protection. If you experience any problem with an item purchased from us and it's still under the warranty period, all you have to do is fill out our Warranty Replacement form, send us the items plus a small shipping and handling fee and we will take care of the rest. We'll repair or replace your item with a new product or a Folica Certified Refurbished product. It's that simple.

View Folica's Warranty Refund Policy in full

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • BaBylissPRO Nano Titanium 1¼" Straightening Iron (391)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Best Ive Ever Used! 5 Star Rating
    The first time i went to my stylist she used this on my hair. My hair is super long, thick, and wavy. It turned my hair into a straight-frizz free paradise! Its so good, I had to get one, my sister got one, and my mom got one!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 18, 2010
    / Folica
    HAIR TYPE
    Thick or Coarse Hair / Long Hair
  • Love This Iron Part Two 5 Star Rating
    I forgot to mention that I purchased the Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Iron and it didn't give the the premium results that I get from the BaByliss PRO Nano Titanium 1 1/4" Straightening Iron. The Solia only lasted a year then decided to die on me. So...I hope this helps. It is so difficult to find just the right product that will last and give you great results. I recommend the Babyliss.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 11, 2010
    / Alabama
  • Love This Iron! 5 Star Rating
    I have very long thick coarse curly hair and this iron makes my hair behave. It doesn't take me that long to straighten. 10 to 15 minutes. Isn't that crazy! And it stays straight until I my next wash. I haven't had any trouble with it and I have had it for more than a year now. I use the highest heat setting. I have tried chi. Doesn't do anything for me. I would recommend this product to anyone who is looking for a great product that you can count on.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 11, 2010
    HAIR TYPE
    Thick or Coarse Hair / Long Hair
  • Best Straightening Iron Ever 5 Star Rating
    I am a hairdresser and I will not use another brand ever. The BaByliss Nano iron is very reliable and the temp is always accurate, no cool spots. Those of you having problems, it is not the iron it is the way you are using it. Ask your stylist for some tips to get better results

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 28, 2010
  • The Best Straightner Out There!!!! 5 Star Rating
    I have 4 or 5 different straightners. I bought this one and I love it!!!! my hair has never been this straight ever.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 26, 2010
    / Colorado
  • Best Hair Straightner Ever!!! 5 Star Rating
    My hair is very curly, thick, long, and very difficult to manage....I tried the CHI and it worked a little. My hair would be okay for like an hour and then it would get frizzy...it was not pretty at all. I thought i would never find a straightner for my thick hair, until I finally went to a salon and the lady there told me about the BaByliss. She used it on my hair and my hair looked amazing AND it stayed super straight ALLLLLL day!!!!! I went on folica.com and bought it IMMEDIATELY! It has been worth every dime. My hair is shiny, straight, and slick! I get compliments ALL the time about how good it looks. I love the plates on the straightner because it runs right through your hair without pulling it, just a quick slide! It also takes me like 15 mins to do my hair instead of an Hour and a half that it took me with other straightners! I'm soooo happpy with my straightner and I recommended to ANYONE who has trouble straightning their hair and frizz!!!!!! =)

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 19, 2010
  • Want Shiny Hair? Buy This Straightener!! 5 Star Rating
    I bought the Babyliss about 3 months ago for my daughter. She is biracial and has very curly and wavy hair. This straightener is the best! It leaves her hair glossy, straight and just plain beautiful! And yes, there is no tugging at the hair either. My suggestion for people who claim that Babyliss has damaged their hair is that they are not taking the time to see which temperature works best for their hair type. TAKE YOUR TIME! You MUST start with the lowest setting and make your way up. I also have seen a marked improvement on the texture of my daughter's ends also. Since I only have to swipe it twice, at the most, it has contributed to keeping the integrity and overall health of her hair. We had a Sedu and loved it, but in less that two years it gave out. The Sedu did not give the same glossy result like the Babyliss. Buy it!!! You will NOT be disappointed!!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 18, 2010
  • 5 Star Rating
    I Love this straightener! My two girls have extremely tight curly hair, i've never had a straightener even at a salon keep their hair straight for longer than 2 days. And now after trying the babyliss we are going on day 10 of straight hair, theres no pulling & crying anymore ;-)

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 10, 2010
  • Love My Babyliss 5 Star Rating
    Heats up quickly and only takes one swipe to swipe straighten my fine wavy hair. My daughter, who has thick coarse hair, loves it too. Have had quite a few straighteners, trying to find one I can work and that works for me, and looks like this is it.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 22, 2010
  • This Straightener Is Awesome!!! 5 Star Rating
    I just got mine about 2 weeks ago... I went in to get my hair colored and she used it... Well I fell in love. It doesn't pull my hair like most straighteners and It keeps me frizz free even on humid days. Oh and my hair is SUPER THICK & SUPER CURLY... Now I do have to go over one section at least 2x but I've yet to find a straightener that I didn't have to. Anyway, I would definitely recommend it to anyone

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 12, 2010
Server Name