Babyliss PRO

BaByliss PRO Nano Titanium 1 1/4" Straightening Iron

376 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
BaByliss Pro Nano Titanium Straightening Iron features an ionic generator and electronic temperature controls that makes flat ironing your hair simple and quick...
$160.00
$129.99
Save 19% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 376 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • BaByliss PRO Nano Titanium 1 1/4" Straightening Iron (376)
Show All 376 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • 5 Star Rating
    Best Hair Straightner Ever!!!
    My hair is very curly, thick, long, and very difficult to manage....I tried the CHI and it worked a little. My hair would be okay for like an hour and then it would get frizzy...it was not pretty at all. I thought i would never find a straightner for my thick hair, until I finally went to a salon and the lady there told me about the BaByliss. She used it on my hair and my hair looked amazing AND it stayed super straight ALLLLLL day!!!!! I went on folica.com and bought it IMMEDIATELY! It has been worth every dime. My hair is shiny, straight, and slick! I get compliments ALL the time about how good it looks. I love the plates on the straightner because it runs right through your hair without pulling it, just a quick slide! It also takes me like 15 mins to do my hair instead of an Hour and a half that it took me with other straightners! I'm soooo happpy with my straightner and I recommended to ANYONE who has trouble straightning their hair and frizz!!!!!! =)
    33 out of 33 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 19, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Want Shiny Hair? Buy This Straightener!!
    I bought the Babyliss about 3 months ago for my daughter. She is biracial and has very curly and wavy hair. This straightener is the best! It leaves her hair glossy, straight and just plain beautiful! And yes, there is no tugging at the hair either. My suggestion for people who claim that Babyliss has damaged their hair is that they are not taking the time to see which temperature works best for their hair type. TAKE YOUR TIME! You MUST start with the lowest setting and make your way up. I also have seen a marked improvement on the texture of my daughter's ends also. Since I only have to swipe it twice, at the most, it has contributed to keeping the integrity and overall health of her hair. We had a Sedu and loved it, but in less that two years it gave out. The Sedu did not give the same glossy result like the Babyliss. Buy it!!! You will NOT be disappointed!!!
    35 out of 35 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 18, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    I Love this straightener! My two girls have extremely tight curly hair, i've never had a straightener even at a salon keep their hair straight for longer than 2 days. And now after trying the babyliss we are going on day 10 of straight hair, theres no pulling & crying anymore ;-)
    24 out of 27 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 10, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Love My Babyliss
    Heats up quickly and only takes one swipe to swipe straighten my fine wavy hair. My daughter, who has thick coarse hair, loves it too. Have had quite a few straighteners, trying to find one I can work and that works for me, and looks like this is it.
    15 out of 15 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 22, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    This Straightener Is Awesome!!!
    I just got mine about 2 weeks ago... I went in to get my hair colored and she used it... Well I fell in love. It doesn't pull my hair like most straighteners and It keeps me frizz free even on humid days. Oh and my hair is SUPER THICK & SUPER CURLY... Now I do have to go over one section at least 2x but I've yet to find a straightener that I didn't have to. Anyway, I would definitely recommend it to anyone
    Before Photo
    After Photo
    243 out of 280 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 12, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Great Iron
    I have 2 BaByliss irons and I've been very pleased with both. The 1 1/4 size is nice for medium length hair. This is a nice iron, but be careful to start out with the lowest setting first. I have thick coarse hair and went to the middle setting first, and it was a bit too hot. If you have fine hair, be careful because it heats up quickly and gets hot very fast. The only thing I'd give it less than 5 stars for is that the handle is very slippery. The iron can slide out of your hand if you don't keep a tight grip on it. I'd definitely recommend this to a friend.
    32 out of 33 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 11, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    I LOVE THIS!!! I have had mine for almost 3 years now. I have not had any problems with it, it works like a charm and straightens my hair in no time!!! AWESOME! I would recommend this to anyone!
    16 out of 20 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 1, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Have My Sisters Loving It Too!!!
    I love this straightener. It glides through without pulling hair. Heats up quickly! My sisters love it and want one. My sister straightened her long thick hair in 5 minutes.
    10 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 31, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    It Made My Moment.(:
    Okay, i absoulutely love this straightener. Iused it when i went to contest in san Antonio and the weather there was horrible. It was raining and it was so humid. Believe it or not, but my hair still didn't frizz. The other girls we're jealous. Haaha, i'm just kidding. I'm not concieted. (BUT IT NOW!!!!)
    7 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 29, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Lafitte La
    1 Star Rating
    I used the chi forever I had to go over 3 times.This one was once I've used it for almost a year My hair has gotten really bad my daughter says its breaking her hair also so now Im looking for something else.dk
    32 out of 41 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 28, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name