Free Shipping Over $50
Oktober Fest Sale
Babyliss PRO

BaByliss PRO Nano Titanium 1 1/4" Straightening Iron

373 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
BaByliss Pro Nano Titanium Straightening Iron features an ionic generator and electronic temperature controls that makes flat ironing your hair simple and quick...
$160.00
$129.99
Save 19% + Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 373 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • BaByliss PRO Nano Titanium 1 1/4" Straightening Iron (373)
Show All 373 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Cookeville, TN USA
    5 Star Rating
    I Love It!
    I love mine I can straighten my hair in less than 1/2 the time of my old one on a much lower temp.
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 26, 2009
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    Ruined My Hair :(
    I have fine hair, so it's pretty thin but actually pretty average. i have always used chi but decided to try babyliss because chi always burns out after about a year on me. after having the babyliss for a good year now, it still works great. i keep it on the lowest heat possible, yet my hair and especially my ends are completely damaged and my hair seems like is not even getting any longer anymore! its burning my ends off. so if you have fine hair like me, i suggest you try a ceramic plated iron, not metal :(
    8 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 17, 2009
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Great Straightner
    I have used a Chi in the past and just kind of accepted that I would never be able to acheive that straight look. Curls and waves were ALWAYS in my future...until this straightner. It is true that you can damage your hair. I experienced some breakage but it was not the straightners fault. I purposely turned the heat up when I was quite satisfied with the setting I had it on before?? IDK thought I could get done quicker. Dialed it back a notch and make sure that I use a spray hair protector while straightening. This product is awesome and I will never by Chi again.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 13, 2009
    Link to this post
  • 2 Star Rating
    Straightens Great But Kills Your Ends In 1 Use.....
    I don't usually write reviews but seeing as to how popular this item is I just had to help my fellow healthy hair lovers with a buyers beware! This flat iron straighten hair really fast and easily of coarse that creates a convenience but after 1 use my ends felt a little dry and the second instant split ends! Mind you I only wash and style my hair every 5-8 days and the highest heat I use is 380. If it helps any I have thick curly hair.
    7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 9, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Napa, Ca 94558
    1 Star Rating
    It Fried My Hair! Don't Buy It!
    I used the BaByliss Pro (just purchased 11/09) a few times and it seemed to work OK the first few times (even at the highest temperature.) However, last week it fried my hair on the first swipe. I had my shoulders full of the cuttings. My hair now is about 1/4 as thick as before the frying. This is a piece of "you know what!"--Debbie in Napa Valley
    7 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 4, 2009
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    I Recomend It
    okay so i have this this flat iron i and LOVE IT.. it use to take me like an hour to do my hair and now it only takes me like 20mins, and it gives you a glossyand natural look so i recomend it to does that have really curly and freezy hair it worth the money. :))
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 1, 2009
    Link to this post
  • 2 Star Rating
    Its Okay..
    okay so i did say befor that its a really really good flat iron but.. now that i think about it its so true wat other if this young ladys are saying its burns the tips of your hear and it makes your hair smell like burnt hear and i know that for a fact that is not a cute smell lol but anyways my hair use to have really nice curls and after 7 months its all gone. and even wen i put moose and hair spray my ends are dead and nasty and its not a cute look.. so yea its an okay flat iron..
    4 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 1, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Tyler, TX
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing Straightener!
    I am a hair fanatic and i have 4 chis and my babyliss. My bablyiss is BY FAR MY FAVORITE. And for those who blamed their damaged hair on this straightener, that is just dumb. The straightener has heat settings all you have to do is turn the dial. ANY chi will burn your hair if you use it enough. You have to know what temperatures your hair can handle. I have worked in hair and beauty for 3 years and promote the babyliss over the chi although i have a contract with chi. It's just amazing, you can't lie to a customer!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 30, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Cleveland, Ohio
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing
    after my fhi broke, i bought this straigthener and have to say i love it. I have extremly thick, curly, kinky hair. Honestly, my hair was flat within 5 minutes, compared to a normal 30 minutes. If you waste countless hours on your hair- stop and get the babybliss, it will change your life!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 14, 2009
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Babyiss Rocks
    This is by far the best straightener that I've owned. I have thick, coarse, curly hair and it straightens my hair better than any flat iron that I've ever used. It has not damaged my hair and if you know how to use a flat iron it won't burn you.Lol I use the highest heat setting due to my hair type so I also use a heat protectant which I think is the key to not damaging your hair. It is well worth the money.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 22, 2009
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • BabylissPro Nano Titanium Portofino 6600 Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    BabylissPro Nano Titanium Portofino 6600 Hair Dryer

    NEW from Babyliss! Powerful 2000 watt hair dryer made in Italy with long life AC motor. Combined effects of ionic generator with nano titanium, conditions hair, making it soft while adding shine. Available in black or blue.

    New Price: $129.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair for long-lasting results. Sedu's patented ultra-smooth ceramic/tourmaline technology guarantee smooth straightening.

    5,767 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $160.00 New Price: $129.99
    Free Shipping
  • Babyliss PRO Nano Titanium 1" U Styler

    Babyliss PRO Nano Titanium 1" U Styler

    Straighten, add body, wave or curl your hair. The Babyliss PRO Nano Titanium 1" U Styling iron does it all effectively and efficiently!

    25 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $160.00 New Price: $129.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1 Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1

    Winner of 2013 ALLURE Magazine's Best Of Beauty Flat Iron! Sedu Revolution Styling Iron features revolutionary technologies that allow you to create any hairstyle imaginable with half of the time and virtually no damage. Sedu Revolution's Ultra Smooth 1 inch plates leave your hair shiny and healthy. Includes 2 year warranty and free heat proof mat/pouch.

    1,050 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name