Best of Folica - Save Up To 50%
Babyliss PRO

BaByliss PRO Nano Titanium 1 1/4" Straightening Iron

376 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
BaByliss Pro Nano Titanium Straightening Iron features an ionic generator and electronic temperature controls that makes flat ironing your hair simple and quick...
$160.00
$129.99
Save 19% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 376 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • BaByliss PRO Nano Titanium 1 1/4" Straightening Iron (376)
Show All 376 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Tyler, TX
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing Straightener!
    I am a hair fanatic and i have 4 chis and my babyliss. My bablyiss is BY FAR MY FAVORITE. And for those who blamed their damaged hair on this straightener, that is just dumb. The straightener has heat settings all you have to do is turn the dial. ANY chi will burn your hair if you use it enough. You have to know what temperatures your hair can handle. I have worked in hair and beauty for 3 years and promote the babyliss over the chi although i have a contract with chi. It's just amazing, you can't lie to a customer!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 30, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Cleveland, Ohio
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing
    after my fhi broke, i bought this straigthener and have to say i love it. I have extremly thick, curly, kinky hair. Honestly, my hair was flat within 5 minutes, compared to a normal 30 minutes. If you waste countless hours on your hair- stop and get the babybliss, it will change your life!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 14, 2009
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Babyiss Rocks
    This is by far the best straightener that I've owned. I have thick, coarse, curly hair and it straightens my hair better than any flat iron that I've ever used. It has not damaged my hair and if you know how to use a flat iron it won't burn you.Lol I use the highest heat setting due to my hair type so I also use a heat protectant which I think is the key to not damaging your hair. It is well worth the money.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 22, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Inglis, FL
    2 Star Rating
    Serious Burns Frequent
    This flat iron was provided in my student kit at school and though it works well I agree with the other people when they say it damages your ends more than the regular flat iron but the worse part is the burns myself and many other students have suffered due to the exposed plates. My sedu is lighter weight and I have never accidently burned myself on it. The sedu has just suddenly stopped working after a year though with at home use only. This is a heavier flat iron than most and because it is so thick it is hard to avoid the flat iron crease that happens near the top of the head.
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 20, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Austin, TX, US
    5 Star Rating
    Best I Ever Had
    Thank you to all the ladies who left reviews. I did find them quite helpful when deciding to purchase my own Babyliss flat iron. If your reading this hope you find it helpful to you. I am African-American w/ thick shoulder length COARSE!! hair. My hair is natural meaning no relaxer or other chemicals. I've used other products to straighten my hair such as a cheap iron I found in a local beauty supply and a CHI. I find this iron to be the most effective and best one for me currently. I do like the adjustable settings which is good for you to find the best setting for your hair. Heats up quickly and cools down the same. Leaves my hair soft, shiny, and most of all straight!!! and worth the investment. I have been using it for about 3 months now and I am very pleased. Thanks for reading. Have a great wonderful day! :o)
    7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 1, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Dont Waist Your Money
    MY HAIR IS VERY THICK, FRIZZY AND CURLY. WHEN I STRAIGHTENED MY HAIR AFTER THE THIRD TIME ALL MY ENDS WERE DEAD. I LOVE MY LONG HAIR BUT NOW MY HAIR IS FRIED AND I HAVE TO CUT 3 IN. OFF
    7 out of 12 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 30, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Indpls, In
    5 Star Rating
    Uhm Amazinnng!
    Alright girlies. As you can see, there are more good reviews than bad ones. Only a few random girls say that it doesn't work that good, and it gets their hair frizzy in just a few hours. WELL, YOU NEED TO LEARN HOW TO STRAIGHTEN YOUR HAIR THEN. ;] Theres a tiny bit more to it than just going straight down. Do some reasearch, would ya? THIS hair straightner is the freakinggggg bestttt!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 23, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Texas,huston
    5 Star Rating
    Hairr
    ok well this is a question. Im from louisiana and its VERY humid down here and my hair doesnt stay straight it gets frizzy and curly when i straighten it and i was wondering if this straightener would work well? thank you :)
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 19, 2009
    Link to this post
  • 2 Star Rating
    Damaged Hair!
    before i got this straightener my hair would NEVER stay straight. Then my friend brought it over and let me use it and i fell in love with it. my hair would look amazing on the 450 degree setting. So many of my friends went out and got the same straightener. So as i kept using it, my hair starts to get beads on the ends and my hair starts smelling burnt, along with all my friends! Also, all my curls had flattened out and i could no longer leave it curly because the ends looked awful! so i go to get a haircut and ask the lady who cut my hair about the straightener. she tells me that hair burns around 400 degrees and the straightener shouldnt even go that high. I still have that straightener and have been using it on a much lower setting but am not happy with it anymore. Even though its on a lower setting my hair still smells burnt. Im probably going to switch to a CHI because its been a year and a half and my hair is still damaged and my curls are still not like the used to be!!
    3 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 16, 2009
    Link to this post
  • California
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Absolutely Amazing!!!
    So I have EXTREMELY curly & thick hair. My curls are tight, small & frizzy. I straighten my hair everyday and it was starting to look dead and frizzy. When my old straightener broke I browsed the internet for top straighteners and narrowed it down to this one and a Chi. I bought the Chi first and hated it. It worked great but stopped working so well after a few months! So I bought this one and I LOVEEE it. It works wonders. My hair gets extremely straight and silky! It doesnt look dead at all! And it lasts all day and night! Its AMAZING!!! 100% worth it:)!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 12, 2009
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name