Spa and Body Sale 35% Off
Babyliss PRO

BaByliss PRO Nano Titanium 1 1/4" Straightening Iron

378 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
BaByliss Pro Nano Titanium Straightening Iron features an ionic generator and electronic temperature controls that makes flat ironing your hair simple and quick...
$160.00
$129.99
Save 19% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 378 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • BaByliss PRO Nano Titanium 1 1/4" Straightening Iron (378)
Show All 378 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • 2 Star Rating
    Damaged Hair!
    before i got this straightener my hair would NEVER stay straight. Then my friend brought it over and let me use it and i fell in love with it. my hair would look amazing on the 450 degree setting. So many of my friends went out and got the same straightener. So as i kept using it, my hair starts to get beads on the ends and my hair starts smelling burnt, along with all my friends! Also, all my curls had flattened out and i could no longer leave it curly because the ends looked awful! so i go to get a haircut and ask the lady who cut my hair about the straightener. she tells me that hair burns around 400 degrees and the straightener shouldnt even go that high. I still have that straightener and have been using it on a much lower setting but am not happy with it anymore. Even though its on a lower setting my hair still smells burnt. Im probably going to switch to a CHI because its been a year and a half and my hair is still damaged and my curls are still not like the used to be!!
    3 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 16, 2009
    Link to this post
  • California
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Absolutely Amazing!!!
    So I have EXTREMELY curly & thick hair. My curls are tight, small & frizzy. I straighten my hair everyday and it was starting to look dead and frizzy. When my old straightener broke I browsed the internet for top straighteners and narrowed it down to this one and a Chi. I bought the Chi first and hated it. It worked great but stopped working so well after a few months! So I bought this one and I LOVEEE it. It works wonders. My hair gets extremely straight and silky! It doesnt look dead at all! And it lasts all day and night! Its AMAZING!!! 100% worth it:)!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 12, 2009
    Link to this post
  • California
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Absolutely Amazing!!!
    So I have EXTREMELY curly & thick hair. My curls are tight, small & frizzy. I straighten my hair everyday and it was starting to look dead and frizzy. When my old straightener broke I browsed the internet for top straighteners and narrowed it down to this one and a Chi. I bought the Chi first and hated it. It worked great but stopped working so well after a few months! So I bought this one and I LOVEEE it. It works wonders. My hair gets extremely straight and silky! It doesnt look dead at all! And it lasts all day and night! Its AMAZING!!! 100% worth it:)!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 12, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Yuma,AZ
    Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    The Best Flat Iron Out There!
    Ok so i got my hair done about 2 months ago by my stylist and she used the Babyliss on me and finished my hair in about 15 min.And i have very thick and alot of course hair.It left my hair silky smooth, but he only thing i dont like is that my ends get so damaged.Previously i was using my CHI and i switched.I really like using my babyliss but i dont like to straighten my hair due to my end getting so damaged.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 4, 2009
    Link to this post
  • 3 Star Rating
    Great!!!
    Works wonderfully!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 9, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Knoxville TN
    5 Star Rating
    I Love This Straightener!!!
    It takes me at least an hour to straighten my hair with any other flat iron. But with this one it to 15 minutes and it was way straighter than i have ever gotten it with any other flat iron!I highly recommend it!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 3, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    African American
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    On Relaxed Hair...
    Well 3 days ago, I went to the hair salon to relax my hair. Im an African American with very dry, thick, and coarse hair that is about 3 in. past my collar bone. I have a very sensitive scalp and my hair stylist tried a new relaxer on me that didnt work AT ALL. So my hair was dried and very frizzy. Then, my hair stylist used this straightener and I got far better results than a relaxer wouldve given me. Now, after purchasing one of these I may just go natural and save time and money. Normally with straighteners my hair frizzes up with humidity, but this straighten has gotten my hair smooth, straight, and shiny. And thats all I could ask for.
    10 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 29, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Portland
    5 Star Rating
    Truly The Best!
    This straightener truly is the best! I have very long, naturally curly, frizzy, bleached hair and people cannot believe how healthy my hair is when I straighten it. I TRY EVERY HAIR PRODUCT KNOWN TO MAN. I love hair products!!!I had the chi, hated it, corioliss and many other expensive irons and this one is the best. Poeple who didnt like it & say it burns their hair must just have really fine hair. I do reccomend using a heat product (like redken heat glide) and also dont turn it up all the way I use it at like 350. But it is the BEST!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 25, 2009
    Link to this post
  • San Francisco, CA
    5 Star Rating
    Seriously Underrated For Being So Awesome 6/16/09
    I have fine, naturally wavy hair but quite a bit of it so, it takes ~45 minutes to do my hair. I like to be as low maintenance as possible and keep my hair no longer than chest length. Im more of a wash and go type but, because of the kind of hair I have its imperative that I use some kind of product in order to keep myself from looking like I stuck a fork in an electrical outlet when I want to wear it natural. When it comes to straightening my hair, I actually groan out loud because to me 45 minutes is a long time to be working on just your hair. My aunt visited for the weekend and she had the Babyliss Pro Nano Titanium 1 1/4" so I asked her how she liked it. She said she loved it and let me use it. I was so amazed with the results that I bought myself one the very next day!! I had been looking for a replacement straightener for a very long time, using my gfs straighteners to see what the results are like and reading reviews on all kinds of sites. This baby has seriously surpassed them all. When I borrowed my aunts straightener, I was helping with an event and it got quite hot and muggy in the building and I even broke out into a bit of a sweat. Usually when this happens (particularly when I go out dancing) my hair starts getting frizzy and really poofy and I end up having to throw it into a ponytail unless Ive used Paul Mitchells Tea Tree Oil Pomade. Well, my hair lasted all day and night long and it stayed as straight as when I first ironed it. Then today I left very early for work and it sprinkling pretty hard. Once that happens to me, its pretty much over and I have to ponytail it to salvage it, yet today my hair stayed straight again with no signs of frizzing or puffiness. Beyond that, it now takes me 20 minutes to do my hair now, thats 10 minutes drying and 10 minutes straigtening. You just cant beat that!! I have read some reviews on here where people wrote that the iron burned their hair and caused a lot of damage. All I can say is that they must have been doing something wrong or there was a manufacturing defect with their product. If you are using hair tools on a regular basis (and especially if you color your hair) you need to make sure you are using a heat guard on your hair and deep conditioning it at least once a week depending on how often you are using your hair tools and coloring your hair and what temperature you are using on your iron. Come one ladies, be smart and dont just hate!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 16, 2009
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Perfect
    I was looking around for a straightener for a while, and found this one. I absolutely love it ! Definitly way better than a chi. I know many people who have had chis and they break easily, and also ruin your hair quickly. I find that this straightner doesnt pull at or ruin your hair, and makes it pin straight ! It always works well for curling and crimping hair.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 2, 2009
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name