Free Shipping Over $50
Oktober Fest Sale
Babyliss PRO

BaByliss PRO Nano Titanium 1 1/4" Straightening Iron

373 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
BaByliss Pro Nano Titanium Straightening Iron features an ionic generator and electronic temperature controls that makes flat ironing your hair simple and quick...
$160.00
$129.99
Save 19% + Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 373 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • BaByliss PRO Nano Titanium 1 1/4" Straightening Iron (373)
Show All 373 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • FL
    Hair
    Black
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Greatest Hair Investment I Ever Made!
    Good bye stylist… hello BaByliss Pro Nano. In 2010 I went ALL NATURAL; sporting a curly afro took a lot of courage. As my hair grew length I asked my stylist to just wash, condition, and flat iron it; needless to say it took me a few decades to figure out that washing & flat ironing was all I needed, I’m so thankful to have a good grade of hair. A little over one year ago I made up my mind to purchase a professional straightener, to save money that I was paying my stylist… by that time my hair was just past my shoulders. I went to a salon in a major department store to ask what brand was the best. The ladies at the front counter recommended BaByliss. The price was way more than I was willing to spend, and before I bought it I needed to be convinced, so I asked if a stylist was available to test a section of my hair…no problem. The stylist who took me back to her chair only used BaByliss products. She gave me BaByliss 101: no need to use high heat setting and you can straighten huge sections of hair in record time. When she did the first lock of my hair it was like magic, my hair was straightened instantly, the next section she put a spiral curl spin on it…hands down I WAS SOLD! I haven’t returned to my stylist since …don’t get me wrong I love my stylist but purchasing my BaByliss was the greatest hair investment ever! Not only am I saving money doing my own hair, but since using this product along with WEN my hair is healthier, shiner, straighter, and a lot longer…my hair is now passed the middle of my back. The best thing about this straighter is I can go days at a time without using it and my hair remains straight, even during Florida’s hot humid summer days. So YES this product delivered, it is worth its price over and again! My only 2 cons: no automatic shut OFF, and the ON button needs perfecting because if you gently hit it while in use it turns off. I recommended BaByliss to a friend who is also all natural; I actually took it to work for her to try it… she too was so impressed that she purchased one. I tell whoever I can, whenever I can about my BaByliss experience!!!
    6 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 27, 2014
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Oily Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Seriously Amazed!
    After spending 4 days reading reviews and watching video's on this straightener, I decided to buy it. I WILL NEVER USE ANOTHER STRAIGHTENER AGAIN! I have owned several top name straighteners in the past. I have extremely thick, wavy hair and live in Florida so my hair would straighten and look good for around 3 hours, then slowly it would begin to get frizzy and have a indentation from tucking it behind my ear.I just thought this was how my hair was....WRONG! After straightening my hair with the BaByliss Pro Nano, my hair has remained pin straight, without a single frizzy spot, all day! I do not need to use a frizz-ease serum after straightening, as I did with previous straighteners. No indentations in my hair from tucking it, even 8 hours later! Without a doubt the most amazing purchase I have made, possibly ever! DO NOT THINK TWICE ABOUT THIS, JUST BUY IT! You will not be disappointed!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 25, 2014
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Auburn
    Normal Hair
    Oily Hair
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    In Love!
    I've been straightening my hair since I was in the 8th grade and I've had plenty of flat irons, some from walmart and some expensive one's from sally's. I've used some that worked really well on my thick native american hair but nothing bets this flat iron. It took me twice as long to do my hair only cause I kept stopping to play and feel my hair. It made it so soft and shiny. It makes it look healthier. I didn't feel like I was burning my hair or damaging it. I'm so in love with this flat Iron!
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 15, 2014
    Link to this post
  • CT
    Hair
    Platinum Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    The Best Straightener I Have Ever Owned!!!!!
    I have owned a lot of different pro straighteners, from 3 different Chi's to Paul Mitchell and this by far is the best!!!! I have curly, dry, bleached hair and this makes my hair smooth, straight and silky soft!!! I love it! I don't use the highest setting because my hair is bleached and it will break. Be careful of that! It is light and doesn't snag hair. You won't regret buying this!!!! :)
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 12, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Oily Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Excellent Flat Iron!
    I have been using this iron for almost a year now and it is FANTASTIC! Before I used a cheap iron from Kohl's. I have EXTREMELY curly hair that is very thick and hard to straighten. The Babyliss PRO Nano Titanium made it easy and shortened the time it took to straighten by half! It is still in excellent condition, however, I do not use it that often. It is a very smooth, sleek design and I love the color. However, I caution you--if you use the highest heat setting, BE CAREFUL! I burned myself which was entirely my fault, but this iron can get HOT, which is really good for thick hair. Also, the length of the cord and its swivel capabilities are great! Overall, this is definitely the best iron I have ever owned and I most definitely recommend it! (NOTE: I have never used the brands CHI, Sedu, or Solia so I do not know how they would compare to this iron.)
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 3, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Oily Hair
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Buy It!
    I got this flat iron because of the good reviews and after watching videos on YouTube and well let me tell you about my experience with flat irons. I used to have a PYT iron and I love it after a while it started to burn my hair and and pull my hair, so I didn't love it that much after like falling like 20 times it broke to pieces it still heats but is impossible to use. So I went to the mall and see if they could repair it, they were were GONE! Don't buy from kiosk girls supposedly I had a lifetime warranty. I still have it somewhere in my basement. So after like a year and half without an iron I decided it was time to get one and choose babyliss I'm so happy with it it only takes me 15-20 mins and before it was like 40-1 hr so much time I'm saving plus my hair is so silky and I don't have to straighten my hair the next day is amazing!
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 24, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    A Fabulous Flat Iron
    I have non chemically treated african american hair. It's thick and course. I purchased these flat irons 2 years ago. I use the 375 setting to get my hair straight. Your hair won't get caught in the flat iron. It gives you a nice smooth and shiny finish. Works really well if your hair is freshly washed and conditioned. I'm a hair junky and I have not purchased another flat iron since I brought this one. You will not be disappointed.
    10 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 10, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Cypress
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    My New Brand That Is Amazing.
    BaByliss PRO Nano Titanium 1 1/4" Straightening Iron,
    I love that it has different setting for types of hair. The only thing is it hard to read the temps do not show up clear on the handle,the only con to this flat iron is that it has no auto cut off and the on and off button is in a bad location. You can easily turn it off while doing your hair. I would also love to see a default plug on the end.

    But as far as the iron it works great and love the heat options it gives you.

    I would buy this brand again.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 4, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Illinois
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Could Not A Believe A Flat Iron Could Be This Great!
    I have long wavy/curly hair. My hair is not necessarily difficult to straighten, but it is time consuming. My hair typically takes about an hour to straighten, but this flat iron has cut my straightening time in half! I have straightened it twice so far and each time it took 30-40 minutes. It also lasted me up to three days! I did not try for four. (Although I do live in the Midwest, keep in mind I am trying this flat iron during the winter, so I have not tried it during the most humid times of the year.)

    The temperature of my flat iron is also set to 340 degrees Fahrenheit when I was expecting to have to set it at 410 degrees Fahrenheit! I rarely have to go over hair pieces twice. So with this flat iron, I am doing a lot less damage than I ever thought I could!

    A few other things, it heats up quickly, it stays heated throughout my whole straightening process (but does not overheat), and it does not pull my hair at all.

    I could not ask for a better flat iron. This is the way to go.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 28, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Southern NH
    Hair
    Auburn
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Works Great On My Wifes Long Heavy Curly Hair
    We had been using a K-Pak straightner and it was replaced once when it did not last a year, the replacement lasted about a year and a half.

    One of the reasons I tried the BaByliss PRO Nano Titanium 1 1/4" Straightening Iron was that is has a 4 year Warranty and Folica provided a 30 day money back guarantee.

    We have used the iron once so far and it does not pull and does a good job straightening my wifes lovley hair.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 20, 2014
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • BabylissPro Nano Titanium Portofino 6600 Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    BabylissPro Nano Titanium Portofino 6600 Hair Dryer

    NEW from Babyliss! Powerful 2000 watt hair dryer made in Italy with long life AC motor. Combined effects of ionic generator with nano titanium, conditions hair, making it soft while adding shine. Available in black or blue.

    New Price: $129.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair for long-lasting results. Sedu's patented ultra-smooth ceramic/tourmaline technology guarantee smooth straightening.

    5,767 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $160.00 New Price: $129.99
    Free Shipping
  • Babyliss PRO Nano Titanium 1" U Styler

    Babyliss PRO Nano Titanium 1" U Styler

    Straighten, add body, wave or curl your hair. The Babyliss PRO Nano Titanium 1" U Styling iron does it all effectively and efficiently!

    25 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $160.00 New Price: $129.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1 Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1

    Winner of 2013 ALLURE Magazine's Best Of Beauty Flat Iron! Sedu Revolution Styling Iron features revolutionary technologies that allow you to create any hairstyle imaginable with half of the time and virtually no damage. Sedu Revolution's Ultra Smooth 1 inch plates leave your hair shiny and healthy. Includes 2 year warranty and free heat proof mat/pouch.

    1,050 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name