Take 20% off site wide with code FRIENDS20

BaBylissPRO Nano Titanium 1¼" Straightening Iron

BaByliss PRO Nano Titanium Straightening Iron features an ionic generator and electronic temperature controls that makes flat ironing your hair simple and quick.
$139.00 $120.00
13% OFF
Out of Stock

The BaBylissPRO Nano Titanium Straightening Iron uses titanium and an ionic generator to produce far-infrared heat, which (safely) penetrates your hair from within to prevent damage and make styling efficient.

Titanium is an exceptional heat conductor and plates maintains consistent, high temperatures while emitting negative ions. This means faster straightening and quickly sealed hair shafts for locked-in natural moisture.

  • Model#: BABNT2091   /  
  • SKU: A8736   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • 1¼" extra-long Nano Titanium plates - great for long hair
  • Recessed LED temperature controls
  • Digital ionic technology - built-in ionic generator - leaves hair shiny and frizz-free
  • Heats up to 450ºF
  • Straightens hair up to 40% faster than comparable flat irons
  • Swivel power cord
  • Slim design
  • 4-year limited warranty
Plug Type: Standard
Technology : Digital, Ionic
Max Temperature: 450 Degrees Fahrenheit
Voltage: 110
Cord Type: Swivel Cord
Warranty: 4 Year(s)
Min Temperature: 240 Degrees Fahrenheit
Material: Nano Silver, Titanium
Plate Size: 1-1/4 Inch
Cord Length: 9 Foot

Folica's Warranty

Folica stands behind every product we sell and we honor all manufacturers' warranties. For all electrical appliances we offer complete protection. If you experience any problem with an item purchased from us and it's still under the warranty period, all you have to do is fill out our Warranty Replacement form, send us the items plus a small shipping and handling fee and we will take care of the rest. We'll repair or replace your item with a new product or a Folica Certified Refurbished product. It's that simple.

View Folica's Warranty Refund Policy in full

  • You May Also Like

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • BaBylissPRO Nano Titanium 1¼" Straightening Iron (393)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • I Love This Straightener!!! 5 Star Rating
    It takes me at least an hour to straighten my hair with any other flat iron. But with this one it to 15 minutes and it was way straighter than i have ever gotten it with any other flat iron!I highly recommend it!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 3, 2009
    / Knoxville TN
  • On Relaxed Hair... 5 Star Rating
    Well 3 days ago, I went to the hair salon to relax my hair. Im an African American with very dry, thick, and coarse hair that is about 3 in. past my collar bone. I have a very sensitive scalp and my hair stylist tried a new relaxer on me that didnt work AT ALL. So my hair was dried and very frizzy. Then, my hair stylist used this straightener and I got far better results than a relaxer wouldve given me. Now, after purchasing one of these I may just go natural and save time and money. Normally with straighteners my hair frizzes up with humidity, but this straighten has gotten my hair smooth, straight, and shiny. And thats all I could ask for.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 29, 2009
    HAIR TYPE
    African American / Chemically Treated Hair
  • Truly The Best! 5 Star Rating
    This straightener truly is the best! I have very long, naturally curly, frizzy, bleached hair and people cannot believe how healthy my hair is when I straighten it. I TRY EVERY HAIR PRODUCT KNOWN TO MAN. I love hair products!!!I had the chi, hated it, corioliss and many other expensive irons and this one is the best. Poeple who didnt like it & say it burns their hair must just have really fine hair. I do reccomend using a heat product (like redken heat glide) and also dont turn it up all the way I use it at like 350. But it is the BEST!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 25, 2009
    / Portland
  • Seriously Underrated For Being So Awesome 6/16/09 5 Star Rating
    I have fine, naturally wavy hair but quite a bit of it so, it takes ~45 minutes to do my hair. I like to be as low maintenance as possible and keep my hair no longer than chest length. Im more of a wash and go type but, because of the kind of hair I have its imperative that I use some kind of product in order to keep myself from looking like I stuck a fork in an electrical outlet when I want to wear it natural. When it comes to straightening my hair, I actually groan out loud because to me 45 minutes is a long time to be working on just your hair. My aunt visited for the weekend and she had the Babyliss Pro Nano Titanium 1 1/4" so I asked her how she liked it. She said she loved it and let me use it. I was so amazed with the results that I bought myself one the very next day!! I had been looking for a replacement straightener for a very long time, using my gfs straighteners to see what the results are like and reading reviews on all kinds of sites. This baby has seriously surpassed them all. When I borrowed my aunts straightener, I was helping with an event and it got quite hot and muggy in the building and I even broke out into a bit of a sweat. Usually when this happens (particularly when I go out dancing) my hair starts getting frizzy and really poofy and I end up having to throw it into a ponytail unless Ive used Paul Mitchells Tea Tree Oil Pomade. Well, my hair lasted all day and night long and it stayed as straight as when I first ironed it. Then today I left very early for work and it sprinkling pretty hard. Once that happens to me, its pretty much over and I have to ponytail it to salvage it, yet today my hair stayed straight again with no signs of frizzing or puffiness. Beyond that, it now takes me 20 minutes to do my hair now, thats 10 minutes drying and 10 minutes straigtening. You just cant beat that!! I have read some reviews on here where people wrote that the iron burned their hair and caused a lot of damage. All I can say is that they must have been doing something wrong or there was a manufacturing defect with their product. If you are using hair tools on a regular basis (and especially if you color your hair) you need to make sure you are using a heat guard on your hair and deep conditioning it at least once a week depending on how often you are using your hair tools and coloring your hair and what temperature you are using on your iron. Come one ladies, be smart and dont just hate!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 16, 2009
    / San Francisco, CA
  • Perfect 5 Star Rating
    I was looking around for a straightener for a while, and found this one. I absolutely love it ! Definitly way better than a chi. I know many people who have had chis and they break easily, and also ruin your hair quickly. I find that this straightner doesnt pull at or ruin your hair, and makes it pin straight ! It always works well for curling and crimping hair.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 2, 2009
  • Awesome Flat Iron :) 5 Star Rating
    I was tentative when I first ordered this flat iron, but after my first time using it I was convinced! It works quickly, effectively, and your hair stays straight. I am even planning to use it to help style my hair for prom! Thanks Babyliss <3

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 18, 2009
  • Great Straightener - Just Be Careful Of The Heat Settings 4 Star Rating
    I purchased this straightener after trying chi, chi turbo and sedu. My CHI was fine, but it just wasnt doing it for me anymore. I didnt like the chi turbo as it was too bulky and akward to use, and my sedu broke 2x. I finally purchased the babyliss and so far I am happy. I have VERY thick, dry hair and this straightener makes my hair much smoother. Just be very careful with the heat settings. I read the directions, and used 350 as recommended, and my ends are fried so I am going to have to purchase a deep conditioning treatment. My hair burnt and the whole house smelt like burnt hair. Overall though, once I find my ideal temperature setting, I will give this a 5/5

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 13, 2009
    / Ontario, Canada
  • Good, For The Most Part 3 Star Rating
    I used this at my friends house. Its pretty good, however it REALLY pulls your hair. I have had similar results using the CHI, which didnt pull out my hair. My ends felt kinda dried out. I think for a cheaper price, Ill get a sedu.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 9, 2009
    / Bristow, VA
  • Simply Amazing 5 Star Rating
    I have been doing hair for over 15 years and I have owned every flat iron you can think of. This iron is unsurpassed in quality. For all those who wrote they didnt like it, you obviously dont know what you are doing. Used correctly this product is FAR superior to all others and well worth the 130.00 price tag, but if you can find it on sale...more power to you!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 8, 2009
    / New York, NY
  • Great Straightener!!! 5 Star Rating
    the Babyliss straighten worked GREAT on my hair. I have THICK and very frizzy hair and this helped so much!! if this straightener pulls your hair, then youre probably not using it right and if it fries it then turn it down!!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 6, 2009
Server Name