Free Shipping Over $50
Press Your Luck
Babyliss PRO

BaByliss PRO Nano Titanium 1 1/4" Straightening Iron

373 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
BaByliss Pro Nano Titanium Straightening Iron features an ionic generator and electronic temperature controls that makes flat ironing your hair simple and quick...
$160.00
$129.99
Save 19% + Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 373 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • BaByliss PRO Nano Titanium 1 1/4" Straightening Iron (373)
Show All 373 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Knoxville TN
    5 Star Rating
    I Love This Straightener!!!
    It takes me at least an hour to straighten my hair with any other flat iron. But with this one it to 15 minutes and it was way straighter than i have ever gotten it with any other flat iron!I highly recommend it!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 3, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    African American
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    On Relaxed Hair...
    Well 3 days ago, I went to the hair salon to relax my hair. Im an African American with very dry, thick, and coarse hair that is about 3 in. past my collar bone. I have a very sensitive scalp and my hair stylist tried a new relaxer on me that didnt work AT ALL. So my hair was dried and very frizzy. Then, my hair stylist used this straightener and I got far better results than a relaxer wouldve given me. Now, after purchasing one of these I may just go natural and save time and money. Normally with straighteners my hair frizzes up with humidity, but this straighten has gotten my hair smooth, straight, and shiny. And thats all I could ask for.
    10 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 29, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Portland
    5 Star Rating
    Truly The Best!
    This straightener truly is the best! I have very long, naturally curly, frizzy, bleached hair and people cannot believe how healthy my hair is when I straighten it. I TRY EVERY HAIR PRODUCT KNOWN TO MAN. I love hair products!!!I had the chi, hated it, corioliss and many other expensive irons and this one is the best. Poeple who didnt like it & say it burns their hair must just have really fine hair. I do reccomend using a heat product (like redken heat glide) and also dont turn it up all the way I use it at like 350. But it is the BEST!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 25, 2009
    Link to this post
  • San Francisco, CA
    5 Star Rating
    Seriously Underrated For Being So Awesome 6/16/09
    I have fine, naturally wavy hair but quite a bit of it so, it takes ~45 minutes to do my hair. I like to be as low maintenance as possible and keep my hair no longer than chest length. Im more of a wash and go type but, because of the kind of hair I have its imperative that I use some kind of product in order to keep myself from looking like I stuck a fork in an electrical outlet when I want to wear it natural. When it comes to straightening my hair, I actually groan out loud because to me 45 minutes is a long time to be working on just your hair. My aunt visited for the weekend and she had the Babyliss Pro Nano Titanium 1 1/4" so I asked her how she liked it. She said she loved it and let me use it. I was so amazed with the results that I bought myself one the very next day!! I had been looking for a replacement straightener for a very long time, using my gfs straighteners to see what the results are like and reading reviews on all kinds of sites. This baby has seriously surpassed them all. When I borrowed my aunts straightener, I was helping with an event and it got quite hot and muggy in the building and I even broke out into a bit of a sweat. Usually when this happens (particularly when I go out dancing) my hair starts getting frizzy and really poofy and I end up having to throw it into a ponytail unless Ive used Paul Mitchells Tea Tree Oil Pomade. Well, my hair lasted all day and night long and it stayed as straight as when I first ironed it. Then today I left very early for work and it sprinkling pretty hard. Once that happens to me, its pretty much over and I have to ponytail it to salvage it, yet today my hair stayed straight again with no signs of frizzing or puffiness. Beyond that, it now takes me 20 minutes to do my hair now, thats 10 minutes drying and 10 minutes straigtening. You just cant beat that!! I have read some reviews on here where people wrote that the iron burned their hair and caused a lot of damage. All I can say is that they must have been doing something wrong or there was a manufacturing defect with their product. If you are using hair tools on a regular basis (and especially if you color your hair) you need to make sure you are using a heat guard on your hair and deep conditioning it at least once a week depending on how often you are using your hair tools and coloring your hair and what temperature you are using on your iron. Come one ladies, be smart and dont just hate!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 16, 2009
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Perfect
    I was looking around for a straightener for a while, and found this one. I absolutely love it ! Definitly way better than a chi. I know many people who have had chis and they break easily, and also ruin your hair quickly. I find that this straightner doesnt pull at or ruin your hair, and makes it pin straight ! It always works well for curling and crimping hair.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 2, 2009
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Awesome Flat Iron :)
    I was tentative when I first ordered this flat iron, but after my first time using it I was convinced! It works quickly, effectively, and your hair stays straight. I am even planning to use it to help style my hair for prom! Thanks Babyliss <3
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 18, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Ontario, Canada
    4 Star Rating
    Great Straightener - Just Be Careful Of The Heat Settings
    I purchased this straightener after trying chi, chi turbo and sedu. My CHI was fine, but it just wasnt doing it for me anymore. I didnt like the chi turbo as it was too bulky and akward to use, and my sedu broke 2x. I finally purchased the babyliss and so far I am happy. I have VERY thick, dry hair and this straightener makes my hair much smoother. Just be very careful with the heat settings. I read the directions, and used 350 as recommended, and my ends are fried so I am going to have to purchase a deep conditioning treatment. My hair burnt and the whole house smelt like burnt hair. Overall though, once I find my ideal temperature setting, I will give this a 5/5
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 13, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Bristow, VA
    3 Star Rating
    Good, For The Most Part
    I used this at my friends house. Its pretty good, however it REALLY pulls your hair. I have had similar results using the CHI, which didnt pull out my hair. My ends felt kinda dried out. I think for a cheaper price, Ill get a sedu.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 9, 2009
    Link to this post
  • New York, NY
    5 Star Rating
    Simply Amazing
    I have been doing hair for over 15 years and I have owned every flat iron you can think of. This iron is unsurpassed in quality. For all those who wrote they didnt like it, you obviously dont know what you are doing. Used correctly this product is FAR superior to all others and well worth the 130.00 price tag, but if you can find it on sale...more power to you!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 8, 2009
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Great Straightener!!!
    the Babyliss straighten worked GREAT on my hair. I have THICK and very frizzy hair and this helped so much!! if this straightener pulls your hair, then youre probably not using it right and if it fries it then turn it down!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 6, 2009
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • BabylissPro Nano Titanium Portofino 6600 Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    BabylissPro Nano Titanium Portofino 6600 Hair Dryer

    NEW from Babyliss! Powerful 2000 watt hair dryer made in Italy with long life AC motor. Combined effects of ionic generator with nano titanium, conditions hair, making it soft while adding shine. Available in black or blue.

    New Price: $129.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair for long-lasting results. Sedu's patented ultra-smooth ceramic/tourmaline technology guarantee smooth straightening.

    5,767 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $160.00 New Price: $129.99
    Free Shipping
  • Babyliss PRO Nano Titanium 1" U Styler

    Babyliss PRO Nano Titanium 1" U Styler

    Straighten, add body, wave or curl your hair. The Babyliss PRO Nano Titanium 1" U Styling iron does it all effectively and efficiently!

    25 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $160.00 New Price: $129.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1 Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1

    Winner of 2013 ALLURE Magazine's Best Of Beauty Flat Iron! Sedu Revolution Styling Iron features revolutionary technologies that allow you to create any hairstyle imaginable with half of the time and virtually no damage. Sedu Revolution's Ultra Smooth 1 inch plates leave your hair shiny and healthy. Includes 2 year warranty and free heat proof mat/pouch.

    1,050 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name