Steal Of The Day PINK50
Babyliss PRO

BaByliss PRO Nano Titanium 1 1/4" Straightening Iron

378 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
BaByliss Pro Nano Titanium Straightening Iron features an ionic generator and electronic temperature controls that makes flat ironing your hair simple and quick...
$160.00
$129.99
Save 19% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 378 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • BaByliss PRO Nano Titanium 1 1/4" Straightening Iron (378)
Show All 378 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • 4 Star Rating
    Really Great Straightener!
    I have had this straightener for about a year and a half and it's still working fine. For those who say that this straightener fries your hair, of course it will, every straightener will do this if you don't protect it properly. This happened to me until I got a good heat protectant spray (don;t get cheap with this, it is the only barrier between 350 degree plates and your fragile hair) really, spend the extra $5 it really helps. I find that i dont really need a high setting for it to work well. You can easily flip and curl your hair too because it's thin. Overall, its a good straightener and i hope it lasts for another year or two.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 10, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Caution-not For Use On Fine Hair
    The lowest setting is too hot for fine hair. It will burn your ends enen using product to avoid it. I have had to fave two hair cuts in two weeks. I'm done, so I have just blown 130.00 unless the store will allow an exchange. Unless you have very strong thick hair, do not buy this iron. It will ruin your hair!
    16 out of 23 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 7, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Don't Buy If You Have Fine Hair!
    I went in the store to buy a Chi, and wish I had. This iron is not made for fine hair, and even though I have used a product to avoid damage while straightening, it ruined my ends. I got my hair cut right before I used this iron, and then had to have it cut again. I am going to try to return this iron, but if not, I have just lost 130.00 and I will not be using this iron again! The lowest setting 300, is way to hot for my hair.
    21 out of 23 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 7, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Curly Hair
    Long Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love!
    I am the daughter, sister, and granddaughter of hair dressers and have used CHI for at least 7 years, used my friends Babyliss Pro iron today and called the salon and said "it puts CHI to shame!" My hair is down past the middle of my back and very curly and blond so ever piece that isn't straightened perfectly stands out like a sore thumb. Usually I spend about 25-30 min on my hair straightening alone and this took me 8 min literally and is softer, tangle free, and as straight as an arrow!! I just bought mine about 5 min ago and will be running at the door when it shows up!!!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 3, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Works Great!
    I bought this a few months back and I love it. To those of you who say your hair is breaking....TURN IT DOWN! The first time I used it I had it set on the highest setting and that happened to me as well. Duh...It was just too hot. I set it in the middle and it works great. Lots of steam. I can't imangine anyone needing it at the highest setting. I've tried several other flat irons and this is tops for me!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 28, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    African American
    5 Star Rating
    Fantastic Flat Iron
    I just got my babyliss a few weeks ago. I've had a Chi, Sedu and Solia. All products worked fine but I had to have them on the highest setting and go through my hair at least twice to get it straight, but he minute any moisture came near my hair, it turned into a big poof ball (I'm African American with natural hair). I tried out the babyliss on 375 and WOW! My hair was almost too straight LOL! I turned it back to 340 and have left it there for the initial straightening and then knock it back to 300 for any maintenance needed. Its fantastic. It gets it so straight that even when I'm washing it, it takes at least 2 shampoos to see all the curls come back in. I love it! I would not recommend it for anyone with fine/brittle or extremely dry hair as I think the heat would just further damage it; however, if you have the thick stuff like I do, it will work wonders! Note: I use this after shampooing and conditioning with the moroccan oil products, which I also bought on this site. Those products cured the dry hair issues I was having.
    21 out of 21 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 23, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Life Changing..
    I've been a CHI user for over 5 years now and I've probably gone through atleast 7 or 8 replacements. I bought the BaByliss yesterday and I am in no way kidding or joking around when I say that it is LIFE CHANGING! I have veeerry verry curly, frizzy, dry, horribly thick hair and I have NEVER been so happy with the results from any product like this before. I also started using Paul Mitchell's "Super Skinny" so that may be partly responsible for my giddyness too. I actually spent less on this flat iron that works WAAAAAAAAY better.
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 19, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Folica
    Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Long Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Ive Ever Used!
    The first time i went to my stylist she used this on my hair. My hair is super long, thick, and wavy. It turned my hair into a straight-frizz free paradise! Its so good, I had to get one, my sister got one, and my mom got one!
    11 out of 12 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 18, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Alabama
    5 Star Rating
    Love This Iron Part Two
    I forgot to mention that I purchased the Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Iron and it didn't give the the premium results that I get from the BaByliss PRO Nano Titanium 1 1/4" Straightening Iron. The Solia only lasted a year then decided to die on me. So...I hope this helps. It is so difficult to find just the right product that will last and give you great results. I recommend the Babyliss.
    9 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 11, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Long Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love This Iron!
    I have very long thick coarse curly hair and this iron makes my hair behave. It doesn't take me that long to straighten. 10 to 15 minutes. Isn't that crazy! And it stays straight until I my next wash. I haven't had any trouble with it and I have had it for more than a year now. I use the highest heat setting. I have tried chi. Doesn't do anything for me. I would recommend this product to anyone who is looking for a great product that you can count on.
    12 out of 12 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 11, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name