Babyliss PRO

BaByliss PRO Nano Titanium 1 1/4" Straightening Iron

376 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
BaByliss Pro Nano Titanium Straightening Iron features an ionic generator and electronic temperature controls that makes flat ironing your hair simple and quick...
$160.00
$129.99
Save 19% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 376 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • BaByliss PRO Nano Titanium 1 1/4" Straightening Iron (376)
Show All 376 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • 5 Star Rating
    Just What I Needed
    I was at an interview to be hired at a salon as a hairstylist and I completely forgot to bring my flat iron for my model. The salon kindly let me use this flat iron and without any oil or hair products in the hair, this flat iron gave amazing shine to my models hair. It was awesome.
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 14, 2011
    Link to this post
  • New Orleans
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Performance!
    I always have a part of my hair in the back that's difficult to straighten, but this new straightener makes it very easy! I love the high heat functionality, which also seems to make it glide through the hair. It doesn't get caught like in some. I would definitely recommend this product!
    7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 2, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    1 Star Rating
    So Sad!!
    My CHI of 6 years died, so I decided to try something new. Got this BaByliss and was so excited to try it. Used it once on my bangs, and I loved it; two days later, I turned it on and nothing. The digital display came on, but it was as cold as ice--I even took it all around my house to make sure there wasn't something wrong with my outlet!! This will be going back ASAP.
    12 out of 19 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 29, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Atlanta, Ga
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    This Is It!!!! Awesome
    I've used Chi, FHI and Coriliss and nothing compares to this Babyliss flat iron. It helps make my hair pin straight and it stays that way!! I love it and wont even consider buying a different brand when this one wears out.
    14 out of 14 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 18, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Charlotte NC
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love It !!!! Great For Coarse Natural Hair
    This flat iron is amazing for natural hair, after I straighten my hair it last for two weeks...I've had my flat iron for three years and it still works the same. If your hair gets damage from using a flat iron then you do not know how to use one and you are doing something wrong. You should always use a heat protection and never set the temp to high for the texture of your hair or press down to hard when flat ironing your hair. Better then any other flat iron I've used. Black women the Chi doesn't even compare to this flat iron. It's worth every penny.
    25 out of 25 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 13, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Maryland
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love It!
    I absolutely can not say enough about this hair straightener. I am Hispanic with thick (but cooperative) hair; this product is a dream come true. I have used all sorts of straighteners and will never even look at another one again. I love it. Truly makes getting ready a joy.
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 4, 2011
    Link to this post
  • VA
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Steal For Me
    I have the ceramic tourmaline version of the same flat iron. It is perfect, it heats up quickly for people who have little time to get ready, and does a very good job going over one section of hair only once. It heats up to 450' in around a minute (and that's truthful), but be careful cause it will burn you, or your hair if it's set too high for someone's thickness. It does reduce static; but for me, my hair does get caught in it and can pull strands out, and for some women, fly-aways are a huge problem. However, I would still recommend this product and am happy I randomly came over it at a very reasonable prive in TJ-Max ($40).
    10 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 29, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Houston, Texas
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Excellent! Excellent! Excellent!
    I cannot say enough about this straightening iron! I have long, extremely thick hair that is difficult to straighten. I've used Chi as well as Sedu in the past, but neither performed as well as the babyliss, and neither lasted as long either. I've had my straightening iron for three years and it still works as well as when I first purchased it. My only word of caution is that unless you have extremely thick course hair you don't need to use it on it's highest heat setting. I highly recommend this product!
    17 out of 17 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 23, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing!<3
    i have thick wavy long hair and i was at my friends house and she had this straighter and i used it and i had to have it! i had the solia, but it would take forever to straighten my hair and it would never leave it flat, but with the babyliss it leaves it soft and flat for days! the only reason why people would say that it burns their hair is because they don't know how to use high-end straighteners. babyliss heats up fast and leaves your hair super flat and straight for days! babyliss is a must have.
    15 out of 16 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 19, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Light Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Babaybliss!
    THIS IS THE BEST STRAIGHTNER EVER! It works so great on my hair. I thought the Chi was the best straightner out there. Bit it is definetly not. My chi broke within a year and i've had this straightner for about a year and a half and it is still working like it is brand new. I am going to by my sister one of her own so she can stop using mine. hah I LOVE THIS STRAIGHTNER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    15 out of 15 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 19, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name