Free Shipping Over $50
25% off $50
Babyliss PRO

BaByliss PRO Nano Titanium 1 1/4" Straightening Iron

371 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
BaByliss Pro Nano Titanium Straightening Iron features an ionic generator and electronic temperature controls that makes flat ironing your hair simple and quick...
$160.00
$129.99
Save 19% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 371 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • BaByliss PRO Nano Titanium 1 1/4" Straightening Iron (371)
Show All 371 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Maryland
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love It!
    I absolutely can not say enough about this hair straightener. I am Hispanic with thick (but cooperative) hair; this product is a dream come true. I have used all sorts of straighteners and will never even look at another one again. I love it. Truly makes getting ready a joy.
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 4, 2011
    Link to this post
  • VA
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Steal For Me
    I have the ceramic tourmaline version of the same flat iron. It is perfect, it heats up quickly for people who have little time to get ready, and does a very good job going over one section of hair only once. It heats up to 450' in around a minute (and that's truthful), but be careful cause it will burn you, or your hair if it's set too high for someone's thickness. It does reduce static; but for me, my hair does get caught in it and can pull strands out, and for some women, fly-aways are a huge problem. However, I would still recommend this product and am happy I randomly came over it at a very reasonable prive in TJ-Max ($40).
    10 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 29, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Houston, Texas
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Excellent! Excellent! Excellent!
    I cannot say enough about this straightening iron! I have long, extremely thick hair that is difficult to straighten. I've used Chi as well as Sedu in the past, but neither performed as well as the babyliss, and neither lasted as long either. I've had my straightening iron for three years and it still works as well as when I first purchased it. My only word of caution is that unless you have extremely thick course hair you don't need to use it on it's highest heat setting. I highly recommend this product!
    17 out of 17 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 23, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing!<3
    i have thick wavy long hair and i was at my friends house and she had this straighter and i used it and i had to have it! i had the solia, but it would take forever to straighten my hair and it would never leave it flat, but with the babyliss it leaves it soft and flat for days! the only reason why people would say that it burns their hair is because they don't know how to use high-end straighteners. babyliss heats up fast and leaves your hair super flat and straight for days! babyliss is a must have.
    15 out of 16 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 19, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Light Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Babaybliss!
    THIS IS THE BEST STRAIGHTNER EVER! It works so great on my hair. I thought the Chi was the best straightner out there. Bit it is definetly not. My chi broke within a year and i've had this straightner for about a year and a half and it is still working like it is brand new. I am going to by my sister one of her own so she can stop using mine. hah I LOVE THIS STRAIGHTNER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    15 out of 15 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 19, 2010
    Link to this post
  • USA
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Helps Give Me The Softest, Silkiest Hair I've Ever Had!!!
    I get the Coppola keratin treatments done about every 4 months and my hairdresser uses the Babyliss Nano titanium flat iron so I decided to purchase the exact one because I was so thrilled with results of the treatment and wanted to be sure to recreate it on my own. I've used a Chi, Paul Mitchell, T3, even my daughter's GHD, and none match the beautiful results of this flat iron! It heats up within 20 seconds, and when I'm in a hurry (which is most of the time!), I can essentially pass the styler over or through my hair, as if brushing or combing quickly and voila, sleek smooth shiny hair in less than a minute! And I'm talking long,( past the middle of my back), dark brown, fairly thick, Hispanic, hair! When I'm not rushed and I section as instructed, it's also AMAZING! I am a musician and am under lights and not a performance goes by without at least 1 person asking me what product I use to make my hair so shiny. The combination of the keratin treatment and this Babyliss Nano styler has given back this 47 yr old woman the same look and feel of the hair I had as a 17 yr old before the ravages of time, and 3x childbirth. Oh, and even as a teen, I don't remember my hair ever being this SOFT!!! I have to stop myself from touching, feeling my soft silky hair all the time! The extra wide and looong plates also help by covering a lot more ground, so to speak which also helps out for those rushed hairstyling days we all have!
    27 out of 27 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 12, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Warning, Please Read
    This flat iron is great, the first one or two times you use it, but it will damage your hair exponentially. I have had several flat irons, and I have never seen one cause breakage and split ends so quickly. It will straighten your hair and do it quickly but at a price. Be very careful.
    24 out of 32 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 24, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Light Brown
    Normal Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    The Best Hair Product I've Ever Owned
    I have had this iron for over a year, and it's still awesome! All of my friends are jealous of it when i bring it places and they all want to use it. It definitely works well because of the adjustable heat so you don't damage your hair that much. I use it maybe 3-4 times a week and my hair is still in tact. Also, I can straighten it, put it up for practice or whatever, even in a bun, and it will still be straight if I take it down after a couple of hours and there won't be any creases. It can make your hair bone straight, or you can curl it in a little at the ends. It also works really well if you want to curl your hair. I love this iron!!!!
    16 out of 18 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 24, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Excellent Styling Tool!
    Worth the price!
    7 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 19, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Best Hair Straightener I Have Ever Had...
    ...but then I have only had three in my life. I normally buy the high end straighteners because they don't damage my hairs as bad :) this straightener worked wonders on my coarse curly hair, making it super straight and soft. The only setback was after 4-5 uses on the 450 setting my hair is no longer curly! It now has two or three big waves and plenty of body-- which I am fine with...but I do miss my ringlets. My hair is not burnt smelling, frizzy or weak it's as healthy as ever, just not as curly as it used to be.
    25 out of 25 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 18, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • BabylissPro Nano Titanium Portofino 6600 Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    BabylissPro Nano Titanium Portofino 6600 Hair Dryer

    NEW from Babyliss! Powerful 2000 watt hair dryer made in Italy with long life AC motor. Combined effects of ionic generator with nano titanium, conditions hair, making it soft while adding shine. Available in black or blue.

    New Price: $129.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair for long-lasting results. Sedu's patented ultra-smooth ceramic/tourmaline technology guarantee smooth straightening.

    5,763 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $160.00 New Price: $129.99
    Free Shipping
  • Babyliss PRO Nano Titanium 1" U Styler

    Babyliss PRO Nano Titanium 1" U Styler

    Straighten, add body, wave or curl your hair. The Babyliss PRO Nano Titanium 1" U Styling iron does it all effectively and efficiently!

    24 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $160.00 New Price: $129.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1 Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1

    Winner of 2013 ALLURE Magazine's Best Of Beauty Flat Iron! Sedu Revolution Styling Iron features revolutionary technologies that allow you to create any hairstyle imaginable with half of the time and virtually no damage. Sedu Revolution's Ultra Smooth 1 inch plates leave your hair shiny and healthy. Includes 2 year warranty and free heat proof mat/pouch.

    1,047 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name