PlayTrickorTreat
Babyliss PRO

BaByliss PRO Nano Titanium 1 1/4" Straightening Iron

377 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
BaByliss Pro Nano Titanium Straightening Iron features an ionic generator and electronic temperature controls that makes flat ironing your hair simple and quick...
$160.00
$129.99
Save 19% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 377 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • BaByliss PRO Nano Titanium 1 1/4" Straightening Iron (377)
Show All 377 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Northern California
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    A Life Changer!!!
    Seriously the best flat iron ever!!! I wasted years using my Chi flat iron and it took forever because my dark brown hair is thick. I finally broke-down and spent real money and I now do my hair in 10-15 minutes and it looks great!!!
    11 out of 11 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 19, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Texas
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    One Of The Best!
    I cannot live without a flat iron & needless to say i've gone through many. Before i purchased the babyliss pro i had ordered the sedu. The sedu did NOTHING for me and I sent it back within 3 days of receiving it. I exchanged it for this one and i absolutely LOVE it! The only other straightner i would consider buying would be the solia. I had it before this one but after about a year it quit. This straightner is a great buy and a great product!
    13 out of 13 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 8, 2011
    Link to this post
  • California
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Chi Vs. Babyliss
    This straightener is SO GOOD. I really love it. I'm from California so theres not much humidity, but this week it has been raining a lot and when I used the straightener, it completely kept my hair straight even when I was walking in and out of the rain for school without hairspray! I would highly recommended this straightener to people with thicker hair just because it gets very very hot and doesn't damage your hair as much. I actually didnt have to use the highest heat setting and I still got the most long lasting straight beautiful hair. It also had a lot of body and shine. I used to absolutely be in LOVE with my Chi, But I just think this straightener surpasses it by a mile. Don't get me wrong, on a 5 star basis, I would still give the Chi 4 stars, because it did straighten my hair well and it had a quick heat up, but it didnt last nearly as well in humidity and didn't get as hot AND didn't have heat settings, AND didn't make my hair look nearly as healthy as this one. I always thought the Chi made my hair look amazingly healthy until I bought this. Buy this straightener. You will not regret it! :)
    16 out of 16 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 5, 2011
    Link to this post
  • St Paul
    Hair
    Black
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Not As Good As My Sedu....
    This iron gets hotter than any other Ive ever used.. but that doesnt make it better... Dont get me wrong, I like it... But I feel my Sedu worked just as well w less damage to be done.... only bad thing about the Sedu is it only lasted a year.. Same thing w my Chi.. Im hoping this one lasts longer.
    18 out of 19 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 1, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Hmmm.
    It seems like it is SO difficult to find that perfect flat iron these days. For me, it was a great $50 ceramic iron that made my hair PIN straight and soft for like a week. Until it broke, and they stopped selling it in stores. So sure enough my search for that one true love began. I've tried sedu, GHD (my current) and just recently I purchased this to give it a try as I had seen it in hair salons and there was an awesome deal on folica. The day I got it I was so excited I had to try it right away. Sure enough, I was pretty bummed. It felt like I had to go over parts of my hair several times, and not only that, it felt clunky, and it was giving off a strange smell (it wasn't my hair, I don't use any product.) I gave it another couple tries, only to be severely disappointed.

    Anyways, just wasn't the right one for me, but my hair is pretty crazy. I'm sure everybody will have a different opinion. But for now, the search continues!
    20 out of 21 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 30, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Albany, Ny
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Yet!
    Had Sedu Flat Iron But this one far surpasses it... It's awesome and does a fast and great job!
    11 out of 15 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 23, 2011
    Link to this post
  • New York
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Kills Your Hair
    I bought this straightener a year ago after my Sedu broke (after daily use for almost 5 years) against the advice of my stylist. This is the straightener salons use for Brazilian Blowouts, so I suppose for that kind of thing it works wonders. However, for daily use, I think this straightener is too strong. I would advise anyone to choose the Sedu or the GHD or even the Chi over this. I have straight hair with a slight wave and I straighten my hair to give it a more sleek and polished look, but I also have very thick hair.
    9 out of 12 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 22, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Auburn
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    New User
    Just received my BaByliss a couple weeks ago. I've only used it a few times, but it seems to work wonderfully. I was using the InStyler (with the rotating barrel) but I wanted to have something to make my hair perfectly straight. And this product does. My hair is extremely thick, so I have to do my in sections, but the Baybyliss cut down my straightening time by about 10 min. It only takes me a half an hour now. Only good things so far, hope it keeps up!
    8 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 18, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing!
    I love it! I got mine about a year & 1/2 ago & it still works perfectly! Wayy better than any of the other irons!
    4 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 17, 2011
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    Babyliss Is Junk!
    i purchased a Babyliss flat iron which retails for over $120. It worked great at first but then after having the flat iron for less than a year the flat iron panels "just stopped working". I would not recommend spending so much money on such poor quality. There are many other flat irons which perform better for much less money. I purchased another flat iron from a different "brand name" manufacturer and for much less than half of what I paid for the Babyliss and it workes MUCH better.
    11 out of 20 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 4, 2011
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name