Valentine's Day Sale

BaBylissPRO Nano Titanium 1¼" Straightening Iron

BaByliss PRO Nano Titanium Straightening Iron features an ionic generator and electronic temperature controls that makes flat ironing your hair simple and quick.
$139.99

The BaBylissPRO Nano Titanium Straightening Iron uses titanium and an ionic generator to produce far-infrared heat, which (safely) penetrates your hair from within to prevent damage and make styling efficient.

Titanium is an exceptional heat conductor and plates maintains consistent, high temperatures while emitting negative ions. This means faster straightening and quickly sealed hair shafts for locked-in natural moisture.

  • Model#: BABNT2091   /  
  • SKU: A8736   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • 1¼" extra-long Nano Titanium plates - great for long hair
  • Recessed LED temperature controls
  • Digital ionic technology - built-in ionic generator - leaves hair shiny and frizz-free
  • Heats up to 450ºF
  • Straightens hair up to 40% faster than comparable flat irons
  • Swivel power cord
  • Slim design
  • 4-year limited warranty
Cord Length: 9 Foot
Max Temperature: 450 Degrees Fahrenheit
Warranty: 4 Year(s)
Material: Titanium, Nano Silver
Voltage: 110
Min Temperature: 240 Degrees Fahrenheit
Cord Type: Swivel Cord
Technology : Digital, Ionic
Plug Type: Standard
Plate Size: 1-1/4 Inch

Folica's Warranty

Folica stands behind every product we sell and we honor all manufacturers' warranties. For all electrical appliances we offer complete protection. If you experience any problem with an item purchased from us and it's still under the warranty period, all you have to do is fill out our Warranty Replacement form, send us the items plus a small shipping and handling fee and we will take care of the rest. We'll repair or replace your item with a new product or a Folica Certified Refurbished product. It's that simple.

View Folica's Warranty Refund Policy in full

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • BaBylissPRO Nano Titanium 1¼" Straightening Iron (391)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • I Expected Better!! 3 Star Rating
    I usually dont write reviews, but I felt like I should post on this one, because I read so many good reviews about it, and ended up being a little dissapointed.. I have extremely long, VERY thick, wavy hair, and before I was using a HAI, wich worked fairly well, but i was on the search for something better as usual. After my first day using the babybliss i loved it, but after 2 weeks i found that my hair was dryer than usual. When i used it at 410 degrees, it smelled like burnt hair and looked a little dry, so i went down to 375, but that didnt seem to be hot enough. It bugged me that there wasnt a temperature in between!!! So, I decided to take it back (since i didnt feel it was worth 160 dollars), and ended up buying the CROC infared instead. and let me tell you, that flat iron is UNBELIEVABLE!!!!!!!!!!! My hair has never looked so healthy and stick straight! Plus it reduces my straightening time in half- you only have to pass over a section ONE TIME. The babybliss took 2 or 3, not to mention it left my ends a little fried. the croc does the COMPLETE OPPOSITE!!! go buy that one instead TAKE MY WORD FOR IT!!! its unbelievable!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 3, 2012
    / Orange County, CA
    HAIR TYPE
    Auburn / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • I'm In Love. 5 Star Rating
    I just got this for Christmas & I immediately tried it, my hair was all curled because I curled it for Christmas but then I was like I have to try my new baby. & it was amazing. it just took me two strokes per piece & it made my hair pin straight. my hair feels so soft too!! & the best part is it took me less than 10 minutes! :) I'm in love with this babyyy(: I deffinetly recommend it.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 25, 2011
    HAIR TYPE
    Normal Hair
  • Awesome Flat Iron 5 Star Rating
    My hair stylist uses this flat iron and my hair has never looked so great. Having straight hair is one thing but this flat iron not only makes my hair straight but the hair is light and flows well. My hair never looked like this when I used to get a relaxer. Thank you babyliss!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 19, 2011
    / Florida
    HAIR TYPE
    Black / Dry Hair / Curly Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Will Burn Your Hair!! 1 Star Rating
    I was extremely excited about making this purchase. A spent a great deal of time researching various flat irons and decided to purchase the BaByliss PRO Nano Titanium. I have coarse, thick hair, that takes at least an hour to straighten. This flat iron was very efficient!!! I was able to cut the time in half HOWEVER, I noticed that my hair was breaking. I used heat protection hair products in hopes that it would stop the hair damage and it didn't. In addition, I reduced the heat to 375. At this point in time, my hair is extremely damaged. I would seriously encourage those who are considering purchasing this product to look elsewhere!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 8, 2011
    HAIR TYPE
    Thick or Coarse Hair
  • I Loved This Thing. Until Now.. 4 Star Rating
    I've had my Babyliss straightener for just over 2 years. It does wonders on my hair which is very thick, frizzy and curly. I used to own the Chi and, as many other reviews stated on here, it straightened my hair but only after 4-5 passes through each section of my hair. And it didn't give my hair the shine this Babyliss does. I have had no problems with it until this morning. After spending nearly $200 on it just 2 years ago, this morning it stopped working. I plugged it in, pressed the button and nothing happened. I tried different outlets in my house and tried changing the temperature settings just to see if that helped and finally, it turned on after I set it to the highest temperature setting (something it has never done before). I was able to straighten my hair this morning but it was not as hot as it usually is (just last week I burnt my finger really bad when I accidentally touched it). This morning it was just warm to the touch so it is obviously going out. It's sad that you spend so much money on something for it to go bad within 2 years. I "babied" this thing so much too- never left it out on the sink where water could get to it, never dropped it, etc. and it still went bad. I do reccommend this product- just be prepared of the possibility that it could go out within a few years.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 7, 2011
    / Ohio
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Dry Hair / Curly Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Straightens Quickly 4 Star Rating
    I ordered the babyliss at the suggestion of my stylist. I have used the CHI for ten years now and it does straighten my hair, but only after 3 to 4 passes over each section. I only went over each section twice, max, with the babyliss. I have Latino hair, but it isn't kinky. I have tons of hair and it is on the frizzy side with lots of wave and somewhat coarse texture. The front of my hair tends to be less wavy, so I straightened it at 340 degrees and raised it to 410 for the back of my hair as it is much wavier. It did the job without any tugging or pulling. Although my hair was soft to the touch, I did notice a few tangles at the ends. Maybe I am in need of a trim, but time will tell if this straightner will damage my hair. I will say, despite the frizz, I am not prone to split ends. I did forget to use heat protectant as i was eager to try it and forgot. All that being said, it definitely straightened my hair FAR Faster than the CHI. To get these results, it would have taken 30 to 40 minutes and it only took 10 minutes with the Babyliss. I think if you have very thin dry hair, it would probably fry it. Bottom line, it was very much worth the money and I will be keeping it.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 18, 2011
    / NM
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Dry Hair / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Babyliss 5 Star Rating
    My stylist recommended this flat iron to me, and I absolutely love it, as does my little sister. :)

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 8, 2011
    / TX
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Normal Hair
  • Unbelieveable!!! 5 Star Rating
    I've been a die-hard CHI girl for years and when the plate fell out of mine, I decided to try something else. I found the BaByliss Pro Nano Titanium Diamond and it is awesome!!! I have semi-curly/wavy, medium/long hair and I usually spend an hour straightening with my CHI. I used the BaByliss for the first time and I promise, I had better results in half the time. I used to do each section two or three times with the CHI and it still wasn't completely straight, but with the BaByliss ONE time per strand is all it takes. When you become tired of spending $100+ on a CHI that's only going to last about a year, try the BaByliss. You will not regret it. It is truly a great item!!! Trust me!!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 4, 2011
  • Amazing !!! 5 Star Rating
    Let me just say that before purchasing this FANTASTIC flat iron I owned the Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat iron and while it did the job by straightening my hair I can never compare it to my Babyliss Pro Nano Titanium Straightening Iron!! The Babyliss iron just by using it ONCE kept my hair shiny, UNFRIZZY, made it softer and it didn't leave my hair smelling burnt like my old Solia. I cannot live without this flat iron! I used it while I went to Orlando, FL to go to Islands of Adventure where there is A LOT of wind and the rides leave your hair crazy and at the end of the night my hair was still straight, and soft. After 4 days of using it, it's still straight. I sleep and when I wake up it STILL remains straight. Mind you I am a 20 year old with sort of Dominican hair. My hair is thick in the roots and REALLY curly and gets frizzy all the time!! Just by using this iron ONCE it has kept my hair straight for 4 days and still going. I am in LOVE ! :)

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 27, 2011
    / MIAMI THE LAND OF FRIZZINESS LOL
    HAIR TYPE
    Black / Dry Hair / Curly Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair / Chemically Treated Hair
  • She Wants Another One... 5 Star Rating
    My 14 yr. old daughter wanted a top rated flat iron. After researching the products, I decided on this BaByliss for her over 2 years ago. I liked the fact that the reviews said no tugging and I liked the temp. control. We had never heard of this brand and was leary because of the brand-name status' teen age girls are inspired by. She seems disappointed at first (because of the brand)...BUT after using this iron, she loved it immediately, and all of her friends then wanted one too. Now, because she has dropped it too many times, it if finally shorting out. She has requested ANOTHER BABYLISS. haha, see moms do know best sometimes ;)

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 25, 2011
    / Oklahoma
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Normal Hair / Color Treated Hair
Server Name