PlayTrickorTreat
Babyliss PRO

BaByliss PRO Nano Titanium 1 1/4" Straightening Iron

376 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
BaByliss Pro Nano Titanium Straightening Iron features an ionic generator and electronic temperature controls that makes flat ironing your hair simple and quick...
$160.00
$129.99
Save 19% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 376 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • BaByliss PRO Nano Titanium 1 1/4" Straightening Iron (376)
Show All 376 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • NM
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Straightens Quickly
    I ordered the babyliss at the suggestion of my stylist. I have used the CHI for ten years now and it does straighten my hair, but only after 3 to 4 passes over each section. I only went over each section twice, max, with the babyliss. I have Latino hair, but it isn't kinky. I have tons of hair and it is on the frizzy side with lots of wave and somewhat coarse texture. The front of my hair tends to be less wavy, so I straightened it at 340 degrees and raised it to 410 for the back of my hair as it is much wavier. It did the job without any tugging or pulling. Although my hair was soft to the touch, I did notice a few tangles at the ends. Maybe I am in need of a trim, but time will tell if this straightner will damage my hair. I will say, despite the frizz, I am not prone to split ends. I did forget to use heat protectant as i was eager to try it and forgot. All that being said, it definitely straightened my hair FAR Faster than the CHI. To get these results, it would have taken 30 to 40 minutes and it only took 10 minutes with the Babyliss. I think if you have very thin dry hair, it would probably fry it. Bottom line, it was very much worth the money and I will be keeping it.
    12 out of 12 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 18, 2011
    Link to this post
  • TX
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Babyliss
    My stylist recommended this flat iron to me, and I absolutely love it, as does my little sister. :)
    7 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 8, 2011
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Unbelieveable!!!
    I've been a die-hard CHI girl for years and when the plate fell out of mine, I decided to try something else. I found the BaByliss Pro Nano Titanium Diamond and it is awesome!!! I have semi-curly/wavy, medium/long hair and I usually spend an hour straightening with my CHI. I used the BaByliss for the first time and I promise, I had better results in half the time. I used to do each section two or three times with the CHI and it still wasn't completely straight, but with the BaByliss ONE time per strand is all it takes. When you become tired of spending $100+ on a CHI that's only going to last about a year, try the BaByliss. You will not regret it. It is truly a great item!!! Trust me!!!
    19 out of 21 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 4, 2011
    Link to this post
  • MIAMI THE LAND OF FRIZZINESS LOL
    Hair
    Black
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing !!!
    Let me just say that before purchasing this FANTASTIC flat iron I owned the Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat iron and while it did the job by straightening my hair I can never compare it to my Babyliss Pro Nano Titanium Straightening Iron!! The Babyliss iron just by using it ONCE kept my hair shiny, UNFRIZZY, made it softer and it didn't leave my hair smelling burnt like my old Solia. I cannot live without this flat iron! I used it while I went to Orlando, FL to go to Islands of Adventure where there is A LOT of wind and the rides leave your hair crazy and at the end of the night my hair was still straight, and soft. After 4 days of using it, it's still straight. I sleep and when I wake up it STILL remains straight. Mind you I am a 20 year old with sort of Dominican hair. My hair is thick in the roots and REALLY curly and gets frizzy all the time!! Just by using this iron ONCE it has kept my hair straight for 4 days and still going. I am in LOVE ! :)
    22 out of 22 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 27, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Oklahoma
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    She Wants Another One...
    My 14 yr. old daughter wanted a top rated flat iron. After researching the products, I decided on this BaByliss for her over 2 years ago. I liked the fact that the reviews said no tugging and I liked the temp. control. We had never heard of this brand and was leary because of the brand-name status' teen age girls are inspired by. She seems disappointed at first (because of the brand)...BUT after using this iron, she loved it immediately, and all of her friends then wanted one too. Now, because she has dropped it too many times, it if finally shorting out. She has requested ANOTHER BABYLISS. haha, see moms do know best sometimes ;)
    12 out of 13 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 25, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    If You Want Straight Hair...
    Buy this! This is the ONLY straightener I have found that completely straightens my hair's waves. I have tried them ALL too! I even had the Sedu that is rated #1 for this site and just wasn't impressed. This straightener is absolutely amazing... it straightens each section of hair the first time so I don't have to go over and over, damaging my hair. I do have to warn you.. it can get pretty hot so be careful! I typically use the lowest heat (or next one up) so that I don't fry my hair. My hair is naturally wavy and very thick and this works wonders!
    18 out of 18 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 17, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love It! Straight As A Pin
    WOW! i cannot stop raving about this flat iron! It makes your hair so silky and smoke and doesnt pull or tug my hair! Since the plates are titanium i know i will get a smooth glossy finish that will last through summer and winter!
    10 out of 11 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 15, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Camano Island, WA
    Hair
    Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Straightener Ever <3
    I love this straightener! I went to the salon & got my hair bleached and it made my hair super dry. After she bleached my hair and blow dried it it looked like A stack of curly hay. Then she straightened my hair with the Babyliss iron in 10 MINUTES! It was pin straight and super glossy. I usually get these fly aways and i had none with this iron! Also my hair gets really poofy quick, especially if I'm in a humid place or even just from walking places. But not with this iron! I'm definitely buying it as soon as i get the money! (:
    17 out of 17 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 13, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    3 Star Rating
    It Straightens, But Not Impressed"
    So I purchased this flat iron based on the video reviews and some comments left on this website. To tell you the truth, my Herstyler flat iron works better than this one. It definitely straightens your hair but does not leave it silky and smooth like my previous flat iron did. I felt that if I kept on using this flat iron, eventually my hair will be damaged. After using this flat iron, my hair felt a little crisp and it left a slight burnt smell on my hair. I sent it back the next day to exchange for Herstyler ceramic flat iron (the one I previously owned and lasted about 4 years until the cord starting acting up). Hopefully I'll get it by Tuesday this week. Not the best thing for my type of hair.
    11 out of 14 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 7, 2011
    Link to this post
  • New York City
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Didn't Think I Could Do It Until ...
    ... I got this flat iron. That is, actually be able to "do" my hair without freaking out, getting impatient, and/or running for the nearest Dominican salon.

    I am African-American with non-porous, extremely dense (as in, hairstylists have said to me that I have the thickest hair they've ever done) hair that has a Coppola BKT in it. Prior to the Coppola, I wore my hair in a THIS HIGH tightly coiled blond afro, styled simply by washing and detangling in the shower, and then allowing it to air dry with very little product.

    That said, even with the very successful BKT, I have always had NO skill and even less patience for doing my own hair. I have always gone to get my hair roller set and worn it straight by using non heat roller setting each night and brushing it out in the morning (a consistently somewhat curly/wavy style).

    So, yesterday I waited too late to run out to the salon as I got ready for a wedding. I knew the time had come for me to suck it up and give my hair a try. I blew my hair dry (went from smooth 3A curls to a blowdried poof) and instantly got a LITTLE (okay, a LOT) nervous about the task ahead,

    I plugged in the BaByLiss and the only mistake I made, is not turning it right up to 450 degrees from the start. The rest, as they say, is history.

    ONE pass to smooth and sleek was all it took. I sectioned off my hair (using some also awesome T-2 Big Mouth clips) and worked in (nearly) 4 sections from bottom to top, and took care not to flat iron a huge section and expect it to work.

    I also made use of a Croc Iron Comb, one with the spring action to keep each section perfectly distributed prior to the pass with the BabyLiss.

    Smooth, straight, and did I mention SMOOTH? Body and a bit of movement to boot.

    Thank you Folica for the lightning fast shipment (I hardly blinked and it was here) and thank you BaByLiss!
    43 out of 43 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 13, 2011
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name