Babyliss PRO

BaByliss PRO Nano Titanium 1 1/4" Straightening Iron

376 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
BaByliss Pro Nano Titanium Straightening Iron features an ionic generator and electronic temperature controls that makes flat ironing your hair simple and quick...
$160.00
$129.99
Save 19% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 376 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • BaByliss PRO Nano Titanium 1 1/4" Straightening Iron (376)
Show All 376 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    2 Star Rating
    Didn't Last!!
    I do not recommend this product. An hour after straightening my hair perfectly, it curled and flipped out. I tried hairsprays and different products for it to stay, but it just wouldn't stay put.
    16 out of 21 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 2, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Honolulu, Hi.
    Hair
    Black
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love It
    I had my BaByliss PRO Nano Titanium Straightening Iron for over 4 years now! Still works GREAT! Here in Hawaii, I had to deal with the humidity when my hairs straightened! But with my BaByliss PRO Nano Titanium Straightening Iron. It stays straight all day everyday until i wash my hair again! I have natural curly thick Hawaiian Hair, so this flat iron is the best ever for me! Mahalo!!
    9 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 22, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hudson, NH
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Still The Best 5 Years Later!
    I purchased this straightener about 5 years ago. I have medium textured curly/frizzy hair which is colored and highlighted. I use the iron almost daily on the second highest setting. Sometimes I use a silicone product and sometimes I don't. I get my hair trimmed every few months. I have never had a problem with damaged hair with this straightener. I get a fair amount of compliments on my silky-smoothe, shiny hair.
    My college-aged daughter would always come home and rave about how much better my straightener was than hers. So I bought her one this past Christmas from Folica.
    Don't know what I'd do without this straightener. I couldn't be more pleased with it!
    10 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 21, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Straight Shiny Hair
    This flat iron is wonderful. It cuts my flat ironing time in half. My hair is super straight & shiny after use. I would reccommend
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 10, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Oily Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    The Best I've Had
    I've had this flat iron for a year now and it's definitely lasting longer than I expected! I've always had an issue with flat irons and have to replace one every year because it stops working. I've had the CHI which was decent and have also had the Remington. The CHI stopped working after two years I had to replace the Remington twice in one year. After the second replacement, I got this flat iron. The plates are smooth along with the edges so there isn't so much snagging when curling or hair coming out because it got stuck. Also, with my hair, I don't have to put any products in. I just blow dry it and then straighten it and it comes out straight and shiny but most importantly looks healthy. The only issue I had with this flat iron was that it straightened my natural curl out (but that's my fault). I have really thick, curly hair and after using the flat iron ALL summer, my curl was gone by August. It's coming back slowly but surely but I definitely recommend using this flat iron in moderation because it does its job! Besides that, this is the BEST flat iron I've ever used. Even though it costs more than most, it's worth every penny and what makes this flat iron even better, is the 4 year warranty that comes with it!!! Definitely recommend this flat iron!!!
    11 out of 13 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 5, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Orange County, CA
    Hair
    Auburn
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    3 Star Rating
    I Expected Better!!
    I usually dont write reviews, but I felt like I should post on this one, because I read so many good reviews about it, and ended up being a little dissapointed.. I have extremely long, VERY thick, wavy hair, and before I was using a HAI, wich worked fairly well, but i was on the search for something better as usual. After my first day using the babybliss i loved it, but after 2 weeks i found that my hair was dryer than usual. When i used it at 410 degrees, it smelled like burnt hair and looked a little dry, so i went down to 375, but that didnt seem to be hot enough. It bugged me that there wasnt a temperature in between!!! So, I decided to take it back (since i didnt feel it was worth 160 dollars), and ended up buying the CROC infared instead. and let me tell you, that flat iron is UNBELIEVABLE!!!!!!!!!!! My hair has never looked so healthy and stick straight! Plus it reduces my straightening time in half- you only have to pass over a section ONE TIME. The babybliss took 2 or 3, not to mention it left my ends a little fried. the croc does the COMPLETE OPPOSITE!!! go buy that one instead TAKE MY WORD FOR IT!!! its unbelievable!
    19 out of 22 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 3, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    I'm In Love.
    I just got this for Christmas & I immediately tried it, my hair was all curled because I curled it for Christmas but then I was like I have to try my new baby. & it was amazing. it just took me two strokes per piece & it made my hair pin straight. my hair feels so soft too!! & the best part is it took me less than 10 minutes! :) I'm in love with this babyyy(: I deffinetly recommend it.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 25, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Florida
    Hair
    Black
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome Flat Iron
    My hair stylist uses this flat iron and my hair has never looked so great. Having straight hair is one thing but this flat iron not only makes my hair straight but the hair is light and flows well. My hair never looked like this when I used to get a relaxer. Thank you babyliss!!
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 19, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Will Burn Your Hair!!
    I was extremely excited about making this purchase. A spent a great deal of time researching various flat irons and decided to purchase the BaByliss PRO Nano Titanium. I have coarse, thick hair, that takes at least an hour to straighten. This flat iron was very efficient!!! I was able to cut the time in half HOWEVER, I noticed that my hair was breaking. I used heat protection hair products in hopes that it would stop the hair damage and it didn't. In addition, I reduced the heat to 375. At this point in time, my hair is extremely damaged. I would seriously encourage those who are considering purchasing this product to look elsewhere!
    19 out of 25 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 8, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Ohio
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    I Loved This Thing. Until Now..
    I've had my Babyliss straightener for just over 2 years. It does wonders on my hair which is very thick, frizzy and curly. I used to own the Chi and, as many other reviews stated on here, it straightened my hair but only after 4-5 passes through each section of my hair. And it didn't give my hair the shine this Babyliss does. I have had no problems with it until this morning. After spending nearly $200 on it just 2 years ago, this morning it stopped working. I plugged it in, pressed the button and nothing happened. I tried different outlets in my house and tried changing the temperature settings just to see if that helped and finally, it turned on after I set it to the highest temperature setting (something it has never done before). I was able to straighten my hair this morning but it was not as hot as it usually is (just last week I burnt my finger really bad when I accidentally touched it). This morning it was just warm to the touch so it is obviously going out. It's sad that you spend so much money on something for it to go bad within 2 years. I "babied" this thing so much too- never left it out on the sink where water could get to it, never dropped it, etc. and it still went bad. I do reccommend this product- just be prepared of the possibility that it could go out within a few years.
    16 out of 17 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 7, 2011
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name