Free Shipping Over $50
Press Your Luck
Babyliss PRO

BaByliss PRO Nano Titanium 1 1/4" Straightening Iron

373 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
BaByliss Pro Nano Titanium Straightening Iron features an ionic generator and electronic temperature controls that makes flat ironing your hair simple and quick...
$160.00
$129.99
Save 19% + Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 373 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • BaByliss PRO Nano Titanium 1 1/4" Straightening Iron (373)
Show All 373 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Gray, ME
    Hair
    Grey
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Seems Heavy Duty But No Improvement Over My Last One
    Just got this a couple of weeks ago and have used it a few times (only wash my hair every three days). As I said in the subject line, it seems heavy duty - it's heavier than my previous one. For twice the cost of my previous one I was hoping for great results but no such luck. I would say my hair looks the same and I was looking for, I don't know, maybe more shine? Anyway, it's okay. It works.
    4 out of 7 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 24, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Use With Caution Extreme Heat And Titanium Plates!
    I have used a Sedu for years, but always felt that the plates were too short. I'm African American, and have (HAD) waist length, thick, curly, "mixed" hair. I used the Babyliss and straightened my whole head on 400/450. My hair looked AMAZING and it look me about an hour to complete (the shortest amount of time ever)! However, I washed my hair a week later and my beautiful, bouncy, spiral curls were all but gone!!! I went to a salon a week later and told them my story. As soon as the words "Babyliss flat iron" came out of my mouth, all of the stylists', including the owner's, mouths dropped. All of them told me that that flat iron should ONLY be used on very COARSE, THICK and UNRULY hair. They have one Babyliss flat iron at the salon and only use it on coarse, unrelaxed and untrained hair. I asked the stylists if I could continue to use the flat iron on a lower temperature and they all responded with a resounding NO because of the Titanium plates. Apparently the Titanium plates get much hotter than ceramic and can damage your hair easily. I had to have about 4-5 inches of my straight ends chopped off and weekly deep conditioning treatments and my hair is just starting to get some of the curls back. I miss my bouncy spirally curls!! Use caution with this flat iron! Be careful with the temperature. I'm going back to a ceramic iron.
    33 out of 38 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 5, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Babybliss=hairbliss
    I have a video of my results check it out and you will be pleased. This is a very fabulous Iron...
    134 out of 137 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 25, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    The Best Flat Iron Eveerrr
    I have flat ironed my hair 4 days ago using the Babyliss pro nano titanium 1 1/4 straightener for the first time on my hair that is very coarse, thick hair strands, high density and I'm transitioning to natural hair so it's been over 13 months since I had a relaxer. I have afro textured hair and this is by far the best straightener I've used or that has ever been used in my hair. I'm on day 4 and my hair is still straight, smooth and sleek. I flat ironed on 375 degrees. I have read reviews that it didn't work or their hair was dry after a while of use and then I read on to see that they were using it on 410 degrees so I see why their hair was dry, I want to let you know that just because it goes that high doesn't mean you have to straighten on that temperature it's all about the technique in which you straighten your hair perhaps using the chase method which is using the flat iron and chasing a comb or brush would keep your hair straight for a long time. If you want to see how it is done check out my video http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OejFt5cmhk&feature=channel. It's well worth the money it beats going to the salon and paying 65 or more per visit and waiting 3 or more hours for service.
    11 out of 12 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 13, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Oakland CA
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Dry Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Miracle Iron!
    Okay so seriously. I read a ton of reviews on this product here before I bought. I hemmed and hawed between this product and several others. Ultimately I chose this one because it claims to cut your styling time in half. And this is totally true! I couldn't believe it! It normally takes me almost an hour to flat iron my hair and I was done in 25 minutes! As an aside, I am African American with hair that falls about 4 inches below my shoulder(mid-length I guess?) and have used a lot of irons and products to tame the beast that is my hair. This made my hair super smooth. I was also able to curl the ends under which was nice so I didn't have to use a curling iron like I usually do with my old flat iron. I plugged it in and it was like instantly hot; no waiting time at all. It is pretty light and easy to maneuver. I'm not really sure what the 'infared' does, but whatever it did, works. Even my husband commented on how 'high tech' the iron looked. lol.

    Words of caution: be careful of the settings because it claims that you should use 400+ for what they describe as coarse hair (to which I interpreted to mean African American hair), but I initially tried that setting and it was wayy too much heat for my hair, and it smelled burnt. I stay below 400 now which works just fine. To figure out the setting that works best for you, you probably want to test a small piece of hair that is not noticeable before using it on the rest of your hair. Oh yeah and it comes with a two year warranty, so I'd hang on to that, because after reading some other readers' comments, there seems to be an issue with it breaking down around that time...

    Final Grade: A+
    15 out of 15 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 13, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Oily Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Quality Straightener - Great Results So Far!
    I got my BaByliss flat iron 2 months ago and so far I really like it! It straightens well and eliminates frizz.
    About my hair: quite long - almost to my waist; medium texture - not too fine or too thick; brown; naturally wavy.

    Good for long hair, even with narrow plates:
    I was worried that the 1 1/4" plates would be too thin for longer hair, adding lots of time to straightening. However, since these plates are longer, I'm still able to straighten in about 10 minutes, which is as quickly as I could with my previous one that had 2 1/2" plates. The narrow plates are also nice because I have bangs.

    Doesn't pull my hair:
    I find it very smooth; the plates clamp down evenly and it glides down my hair. So far I haven't noticed any little nooks or corners that catch and rip out my hair.

    Can curl - takes some getting used to:
    I have used it to curl my hair a few times. It looks nice but it does leave little kinks down some of the strands. I'm not sure if this is because the edges are too squared, or if I just need more practice, since I'm new at it.

    Heating time, Construction, and button placement:
    It takes very little time to heat up (< 1 min). I usually set it on the 340 degree setting (the 2nd of 5 temp settings). The only negative comment I have is that, depending on how you hold it, you can inadvertently push the button and shut it off or change the temp, so I have to check it every so often to make sure it's on and on the right temp. It feels like very solid construction and a quality product. The outside gets warm but it doesn't get so hot that it burns you or you can't touch it.

    Compared to CHI:
    My sister just got a Chi and when she recently used my BaByliss she said she liked mine a lot better. She told me that it glided down her hair much more smoothly and it straightened it quickly. She wanted to trade!

    Hair is still healthy:
    Some commenters said it fried their hair. I'd respond that you either need to turn it down or invest in a good heat protectant spray, or both. Maybe I'm misunderstanding something, but frying your hair is more about the heat itself than which straightener you have, and yes, this one can go up to a very high temp. I generally use a heat spray but not always. I've been using it for almost 2 months and my hair is still healthy.

    I know this review is long but it contains many of the questions I had when I was searching. I hope it was helpful! Good luck!
    24 out of 25 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 8, 2012
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Excellent
      Well i just ordered this product &amp; i can say that i am really excited &amp; nervous for it to arrive for those ladies that dont know if they should order it , you really should ! it works great &amp; my hairstylist uses this straightner with my hair it leaves it sooo silky soft and straight &amp; leaves it straight for various day ! i hope this helped ( :
    
    9 out of 11 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 3, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    2 Star Rating
    Didn't Last!!
    I do not recommend this product. An hour after straightening my hair perfectly, it curled and flipped out. I tried hairsprays and different products for it to stay, but it just wouldn't stay put.
    16 out of 21 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 2, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Honolulu, Hi.
    Hair
    Black
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love It
    I had my BaByliss PRO Nano Titanium Straightening Iron for over 4 years now! Still works GREAT! Here in Hawaii, I had to deal with the humidity when my hairs straightened! But with my BaByliss PRO Nano Titanium Straightening Iron. It stays straight all day everyday until i wash my hair again! I have natural curly thick Hawaiian Hair, so this flat iron is the best ever for me! Mahalo!!
    9 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 22, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hudson, NH
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Still The Best 5 Years Later!
    I purchased this straightener about 5 years ago. I have medium textured curly/frizzy hair which is colored and highlighted. I use the iron almost daily on the second highest setting. Sometimes I use a silicone product and sometimes I don't. I get my hair trimmed every few months. I have never had a problem with damaged hair with this straightener. I get a fair amount of compliments on my silky-smoothe, shiny hair.
    My college-aged daughter would always come home and rave about how much better my straightener was than hers. So I bought her one this past Christmas from Folica.
    Don't know what I'd do without this straightener. I couldn't be more pleased with it!
    9 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 21, 2012
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • BabylissPro Nano Titanium Portofino 6600 Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    BabylissPro Nano Titanium Portofino 6600 Hair Dryer

    NEW from Babyliss! Powerful 2000 watt hair dryer made in Italy with long life AC motor. Combined effects of ionic generator with nano titanium, conditions hair, making it soft while adding shine. Available in black or blue.

    New Price: $129.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair for long-lasting results. Sedu's patented ultra-smooth ceramic/tourmaline technology guarantee smooth straightening.

    5,767 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $160.00 New Price: $129.99
    Free Shipping
  • Babyliss PRO Nano Titanium 1" U Styler

    Babyliss PRO Nano Titanium 1" U Styler

    Straighten, add body, wave or curl your hair. The Babyliss PRO Nano Titanium 1" U Styling iron does it all effectively and efficiently!

    25 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $160.00 New Price: $129.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1 Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1

    Winner of 2013 ALLURE Magazine's Best Of Beauty Flat Iron! Sedu Revolution Styling Iron features revolutionary technologies that allow you to create any hairstyle imaginable with half of the time and virtually no damage. Sedu Revolution's Ultra Smooth 1 inch plates leave your hair shiny and healthy. Includes 2 year warranty and free heat proof mat/pouch.

    1,050 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name