Steal Of The Day PINK50
Babyliss PRO

BaByliss PRO Nano Titanium 1 1/4" Straightening Iron

378 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
BaByliss Pro Nano Titanium Straightening Iron features an ionic generator and electronic temperature controls that makes flat ironing your hair simple and quick...
$160.00
$129.99
Save 19% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 378 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • BaByliss PRO Nano Titanium 1 1/4" Straightening Iron (378)
Show All 378 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Srrosen@optonline.net
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    My Baby!
    Absolutely amazing. I straighten my hair almost everyday and when my other straightner stopped working one day, i didnt know what to do, except try out a new one. And let me tell you, i am never going back to antything else! The different heat programs work perfectly with hair and it doesnt smoke when i pull it through my hair. It makes my hair feel and look healthier than ever before, and best of all, it only takes me about 15 minutes to do my whole head!
    BUY BUY BUY BUY BUY!!
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 19, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Corpus Christi, TX
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    A Necessity In Going From Curly To Straight!
    I'm biracial and have extremely thick, curly hair. Normally it would take me over an hour and a half to finely flat iron my hair after blow drying, but that was before I used this AMAZING tool! You can vary the heat setting to your liking, it easily glides through hair, and you can iron larger sections at a time - saving time and the amount of heat applied to your strands. The end result is shiny, silky-soft, beautifully looking hair, and no one can tell I actually have curly or as thick hair as I actually do!

    Additionally, I read other reviews where some experienced hair strands getting caught on the plates or losing some natural curl due to the heat and metal type (which is actually why I chose this tool as an alternative to chemically processing), but neither of these issues have been a problem for me.

    Nevertheless, I do have one warning, as others also stated. Be extremely cautious in the heat setting! My previous iron (ceramic) could reach 450 degrees and I used it with my hair without having a "burnt hair" aroma residing. Maybe it's the metal type of this iron, but I used that degree setting on one small section (just to try it) and it was definitely to much heat for my hair to withstand, even with thermal protectant (No breakage or noticeable damage, just the smell.)

    My suggestion would be: if you have hair that normally takes a while to straighten, try out this tool!
    11 out of 11 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 15, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Light Brown
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    It Is Superrrrrrr>>>>>>>
    I love this straightner.. Iwould recommend it to everyone .. My opinion is it is the best one on the market.........

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 11, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Chicago
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love!
    I Love, Love, Love this straightener!
    I have a lot of very thick dark brown hair, and never really straightened it anymore simply because it has always taken me 45 min-1 hr to straighten it. Even after all this time flat ironing it, it would still get wavy after 6 hours due to the fact that it's so thick.
    So after hearing how amazing BaByliss works, and reading all the reviews, i went out and spent $150 on this straightner (which isn't like me to spend soo much!! -especially since I barely starighten it now'a days!)
    But let me tell you guys- the money was soo worth it!!!
    As soon as I plugged in the flat iron- it was HOT within 30 seconds! Only took me 15-20 minutes to straighten my whole head and 2 days later it is still beautiful and STRAIGHT as if I just re-did today!
    I love it!
    13 out of 13 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 7, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Dmv
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love Love Love
    i am so glad i made this purchase!! i am a AA woman who has been natural for two years and this flat iron straightened the mess out of my hair!!!!! it really does heat up in less than five secs!! I used the 375-410 heat since my hair is natural i didnt want to put too much heat on it. it usually takes an hour, it took me maybe 45 min! my friend came over, used it and tried to take it home!! overall, I love it! buy it!
    10 out of 11 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 27, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Gray, ME
    Hair
    Grey
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Seems Heavy Duty But No Improvement Over My Last One
    Just got this a couple of weeks ago and have used it a few times (only wash my hair every three days). As I said in the subject line, it seems heavy duty - it's heavier than my previous one. For twice the cost of my previous one I was hoping for great results but no such luck. I would say my hair looks the same and I was looking for, I don't know, maybe more shine? Anyway, it's okay. It works.
    4 out of 7 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 24, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Use With Caution Extreme Heat And Titanium Plates!
    I have used a Sedu for years, but always felt that the plates were too short. I'm African American, and have (HAD) waist length, thick, curly, "mixed" hair. I used the Babyliss and straightened my whole head on 400/450. My hair looked AMAZING and it look me about an hour to complete (the shortest amount of time ever)! However, I washed my hair a week later and my beautiful, bouncy, spiral curls were all but gone!!! I went to a salon a week later and told them my story. As soon as the words "Babyliss flat iron" came out of my mouth, all of the stylists', including the owner's, mouths dropped. All of them told me that that flat iron should ONLY be used on very COARSE, THICK and UNRULY hair. They have one Babyliss flat iron at the salon and only use it on coarse, unrelaxed and untrained hair. I asked the stylists if I could continue to use the flat iron on a lower temperature and they all responded with a resounding NO because of the Titanium plates. Apparently the Titanium plates get much hotter than ceramic and can damage your hair easily. I had to have about 4-5 inches of my straight ends chopped off and weekly deep conditioning treatments and my hair is just starting to get some of the curls back. I miss my bouncy spirally curls!! Use caution with this flat iron! Be careful with the temperature. I'm going back to a ceramic iron.
    33 out of 38 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 5, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Babybliss=hairbliss
    I have a video of my results check it out and you will be pleased. This is a very fabulous Iron...
    134 out of 139 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 25, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    The Best Flat Iron Eveerrr
    I have flat ironed my hair 4 days ago using the Babyliss pro nano titanium 1 1/4 straightener for the first time on my hair that is very coarse, thick hair strands, high density and I'm transitioning to natural hair so it's been over 13 months since I had a relaxer. I have afro textured hair and this is by far the best straightener I've used or that has ever been used in my hair. I'm on day 4 and my hair is still straight, smooth and sleek. I flat ironed on 375 degrees. I have read reviews that it didn't work or their hair was dry after a while of use and then I read on to see that they were using it on 410 degrees so I see why their hair was dry, I want to let you know that just because it goes that high doesn't mean you have to straighten on that temperature it's all about the technique in which you straighten your hair perhaps using the chase method which is using the flat iron and chasing a comb or brush would keep your hair straight for a long time. If you want to see how it is done check out my video http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OejFt5cmhk&feature=channel. It's well worth the money it beats going to the salon and paying 65 or more per visit and waiting 3 or more hours for service.
    11 out of 12 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 13, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Oakland CA
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Dry Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Miracle Iron!
    Okay so seriously. I read a ton of reviews on this product here before I bought. I hemmed and hawed between this product and several others. Ultimately I chose this one because it claims to cut your styling time in half. And this is totally true! I couldn't believe it! It normally takes me almost an hour to flat iron my hair and I was done in 25 minutes! As an aside, I am African American with hair that falls about 4 inches below my shoulder(mid-length I guess?) and have used a lot of irons and products to tame the beast that is my hair. This made my hair super smooth. I was also able to curl the ends under which was nice so I didn't have to use a curling iron like I usually do with my old flat iron. I plugged it in and it was like instantly hot; no waiting time at all. It is pretty light and easy to maneuver. I'm not really sure what the 'infared' does, but whatever it did, works. Even my husband commented on how 'high tech' the iron looked. lol.

    Words of caution: be careful of the settings because it claims that you should use 400+ for what they describe as coarse hair (to which I interpreted to mean African American hair), but I initially tried that setting and it was wayy too much heat for my hair, and it smelled burnt. I stay below 400 now which works just fine. To figure out the setting that works best for you, you probably want to test a small piece of hair that is not noticeable before using it on the rest of your hair. Oh yeah and it comes with a two year warranty, so I'd hang on to that, because after reading some other readers' comments, there seems to be an issue with it breaking down around that time...

    Final Grade: A+
    15 out of 15 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 13, 2012
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name