30% Off Sedu
Babyliss PRO

BaBylissPRO Nano Titanium Ultra-Thin Straightening Iron 1½"

The BaBylissPRO Nano Titanium Ultra-Thin Straightening Iron now with 1 ½” plates. Light weight and extended-length makes straightening or styling thick or long ...
$129.99
In Stock
- Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 55 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • BaBylissPRO Nano Titanium Ultra-Thin Straightening Iron 1½" (55)
Show All 55 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Florida, USA
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Oily Hair
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    Synthetic Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Flat Iron I've Ever Used!
    I'm a licensed cosmetologist and this is the only flat iron I'll ever buy. It straightens EVERY hair texture, and leaves the hair shiny and soft. Love it!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 19, 2015
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    So Good, I Bought 2
    I travel for work around 20 days a month and after using this straightener I didn't want to leave home without it, so I bought another one for my suitcase. My hair is really curly in the back and I only use the 15 setting for heat, but it works great! It gets my hair perfectly straight, not a single kink. I've used a lot of high end flat irons, but this is by far the best!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 15, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Canada
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Normal Hair
    1 Star Rating
    My Hair Is Toast!
    I used this iron for 6 months now WITH heat protectant *every single time* and on low-medium heat. I always had BEAUTIFUL silky smooth hair, it's not even coloured. It is now extremely coarse, and splitting everywhere. I've never in my life had hair like this. It is absolutely dreadful. I am so upset - my hair was one of my biggest assets. Please, ladies, don't believe the hype. This completely trashed my hair. I'm going back to Chi.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 26, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Ma
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Do Not Buy
    I ordered this flat iron 1 month and 6 days and after that the flat iron's temperature dial stopped working on the highest setting it didn't even get hot. On the lowest setting it had heat but very little to where I can place my hand on the plate and it wouldn't even burn. I called folica to let them know about the problem and they first tried to say oh maybe the temperature dial works in reverse. Then they tried to charge for shipping when the flat iron is a little over a month old ridiculous. I'm done doing business with this company I have ordered two Solia flat irons, a Sedu, a Sedu clipless curling wand, and now a Babyliss pro. I feel stupid for doing business with this company again when I had problems before. I had problems with both my solia flat irons. I had bought one and it came broken and they sent me a refurbished one that was even wors and it was in the 30 day period of me purchasing the flat iron. So I called and they told me to send it back. Guess what another refurbished flat iron. This happened with both flat irons. Oh and even though it was still in the 30 day period they tried to charge me shipping cost both ways. Don't order from this company, your better off ordering somewhere else even if its more money.
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 30, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Not Worth The Price
    I was really excited when I ordered this straightener. I did a lot of research and there were a lot of good reviews on this product, and it also appeared in several "best flattening iron" web pages. There were a few nay sayers in the reviews but the good far outweighed the bad so I ordered it. I wanted something to replace my 34.99 remington from the drugstore. I am extremely disappointed. This does NOT provide salon quality hair at all. In fact, it does the same as my remington. Its okay, but its not worth the price. Its just okay. I read several reviews where people said that it straightened in one pass. Try five or six passes even with good products. Don't waste your money.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 8, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Chicago
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Returning It
    I was not impressed with the Babyliss Pro Nano Titanium. It snagged my hair, I had to pass it through 5 times before a section of hair was straightened, and the iron is awkwardly long. Also, any straightening I did wouldn't last. My hair was somewhat wavy by the end of the day. So much for not having to do much with my hair the day after washing it! I'm sending it back, and I'm going to give Sedu a try.
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 16, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    You Can't Go Wrong With Babyliss And Folica
    I have been using babyliss for past two years and love this because it heats up quickly, gives minimum damage, and works within minutes on my very thick and very long hair. however, when my first straightener broke down, I went to buy it from amazon and I was not happy with what I got. That straightener did nothing what I expected from my babyliss, returned and bought another from folica. I got 20% off and a dryer for free (which I needed BTW). recieved my package within three days of purchase and since then I am able to have silky, very straight hair within 10 minutes. Love this straightener and Folica for their awesome service. Highly recommended.s
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 23, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Fay, NC
    Hair
    Black
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Flat Iron
    Love this flat iron it is very light compared to others. It's also very thin and I love the movable plates. I like that don't have to use the highest heat setting as I do on my other irons.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 2, 2014
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Black
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Finally!!!!
    I love this flat iron! I finally found the one that works with my thick hair. It is very light but does it's job very well. I don't use the high heat which goes up to 450 degrees in the # 50 setting, I only set it up to 35 and that is plenty of heat for my very thick and wavy hair.
    4 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 1, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Houston, TX
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    5 Star Rating
    This Flat Iron Can Work Miracles!!
    I have been wanting to purchase this flat iron for about 2 years, and after reading so many good reviews and doing some youtube research, i finally decided to get it!

    My hair is naturally dark brown, very thick, and long (down to just above my derriere) lol and a mess of curly/wavy (and coarse in some areas),and it does get pretty big after air drying/blow drying.

    When i first used the flat iron i was skeptical, what with reading so many good reviews i didn't want to be disappointed, and luckily i wasn't! The Babyliss Pro Nano Titanium 1 1/2 Flat Iron actually cut my styling time down in half! And i loved that because with my CHI and Sedu it would take about 1hr- 1hr 1/2 to style my hair.

    My hair stayed straight without any frizz, or kinks, and without me having to go over it again on the second day. It was definitely worth every penny.
    11 out of 11 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 14, 2014
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name